We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali Traditional Tours is the best!”

Bali Traditional Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 379 Tours in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bali Traditional Tours is the best!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We recently took a day tour with our wonderful, gracious guide, Nyomen, to the volcano. On the way, we visited a school, a market, temples, a coffee plantation & rice fields. We also saw how many people live " the traditional way, " by visiting his home.It was a fantastic experience & we learned so much about Balinese culture in one day. We cannot rate this company highly enough, & would definitely recommend using Nyomen or his other guides. It shows you a completely different lifestyle & we learned so much. What a beautiful island!
Thanks Nyomen!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Hilary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,005
    26
    4
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were taken out for 2 days by Nyoman and had 2 fantastic and enjoyable days. I am a safety freak but the van had seat belts (unusual in Bali!) and was very clean and comfortable with good air con. Also Nyoman drove very sensibly and I was never worried. He was a very intelligent man who knew millions of facts and bits of info about Bali and the places we visited which made it so interesting. He was very friendly too and made you feel like a friend very quickly. He went the extra mile, I saw many guides hanging around, looking bored waiting for their visitors but Nyoman came with us to everything enthusiastically telling us all about the sights. Our fave things were the monkey forest, the coffee and spice plantation (so beautiful) and seeing the rice fields. Also it was lovely to see his house and see how Balinese families live with their own temple. At our request Nyoman also took us for lunch to a locals cafe and we had the best satay ever for a tiny cost. Would really recommend this company, this is a gold plated service at a modest cost.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SmowyBobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Experienced guide with a lovely nature.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We did a tour with Bali traditional tours out to the volcano, to a local market, temples and was even taken into a traditional Balinese home. We loved being shown around by someone with so much knowledge and pride in their country. I recommend this company but be sure you ask about how strenuous some of the activities are. We went to a temple with a lot of steps and one of our party had a knee injury. The guide was wonderful and we took our time and got through it. I have no doubt they would amend any tour to fit a parties requirements and physical ability.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank oceanmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Amazing small tour with lovely guide HIGHLY RECOMMEND”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

KINTAMANI TOUR

My mum and I did the Kintamani tour with Ketut and it was a great experience. Neither of us enjoy large commercial tours which is why Bali Traditional Tours was perfect for us - it's just you and the driver.

Your experience really depends on what you put in. If you're inquisitive all your questions will be answered and we now feel we have a greater understanding of Balinese culture, family and religion.

There are 3 guides in the business and you will get a different driver based on your language. These guys are a small company of friends so it feels good to support a local startup business. Ketuts English was great and we were able to joke around and have a laugh together.

As it was Sunday we didn't visit the school so if that's a priority for you check your days! The traditional market was great to see and Ketut bought us a selection of Balinese fruits to try. All the stops were great and much better for getting explanations then if you just visited alone.

My mum became a little unwell from the heat but Ketut was lovely and got her water etc and we slowed the pace to suit her.

I will definitely be recommending this tour to friends and family, and trying out some of the other tours next visit to Bali!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A highlight of our holiday!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We really enjoyed our day touring with Ketut. We had read the amazing reviews for the tours on Trip Advisor and thought we would give them a go. We were not disappointed. From the moment we met Ketut we knew we were in for a great day. He was kind, smiley and extremely knowledgeable. We learn't so much about the Balinese culture and history. The volcano was amazing, the rice fields beautiful, the coffee plantation great, the temples Interesting and the visit to the school, local market and Balinese house extremely special. We had a memorable day and wouldn't think twice about booking a tour again with Bali Traditional Tours if visiting Bali in the future. Thanks for the memories Ketut!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Traditional Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bali Traditional Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing