We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Sofa and loungebed in living Overview from kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Welcome!
Sofa and loungebed in living
Overview from kitchen
Bedroom 1 with queensbed, bathroom en suite and build in wardrobes
Bedroom 2 with queensbed, bathroom en suite and build in wardrobes
dining area with kitchenbar
TV and sofa corner
View towards bedroom 1
Sunset gazebo at ricefield deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mary Beth...
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling to Bali for over 20 years I have to say that Villa Pleiades was the most beautiful villa I have ever stayed at! Quiet and relaxing with a view that spoke of beauty and tranquility. Decor was comfy, spacious, clean and welcoming.
We slept well and the staff seemed to anticipate our every need. They were delightful!
Motorbikes in Ubud are common and with ours, only 5 minutes by motorbike caused no problems, in fact it was welcomed. We took a long walk through the rice paddies in the back, watched the sunset in the evenings and swam at our leisure. We enjoyed every moment! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall layout
Liked least: Shower (water temp not consistent)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. However,there are many drivers available to bring you if you would need a car or our manager will arrange it for you. Furthermore, it is approx 15 minutes walk and there are two bicycles in the villa (which takes only 10 minutes)
All info and contact numbers are in the information file in the villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and staff
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ilse d
Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you walking into a fairytale!”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It is a beautiful open villa, and you have a choice of two little houses as a place to sleep.
What is a little weird.. the bathroom is outside, but you will get used to it soon enough!

From the pool we had a lot of fun. Especially after waking up! after taking a few laps the two lovely ladies had prepared a simple but nice breakfast for us.
Though it has not rained for a long time, we had beautiful views on the rice fields were we enjoyed the silence and a nice cup of coffee!
Made the manager had arranged a scooter for us, and we had days of good fun.

In short, highly recommended, where you can enjoy all the beautiful things in silence and safety ( thanks to the security guys!) around you!

(as a tip: Order a pizza from the folder, they are delicious!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool, the view, the kitchen, the villa.. everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goetzed
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Imaging yourself walking through a gate and find yourself in paradise... This is what happens when you step in Villa Pleiades!

The open villa is just perfect, on one side you overlook the pool and the two bedrooms on the other side of the villa and there are these amazing rice fields where we enjoyed several beautiful sunsets.

The facilities of the villa including the kitchen are more than sufficient to ensure a relaxing stay.

The bedrooms both have a bathroom behind it and the bathroom is outdoor. This outdoor bathroom is just an amazing experience, lying in bath with the sky as your roof.

Villa Pleiades advertised with this 14m pool and it did not disappoint at all! We enjoyed the pool for our daily laps and to cool down after the days of sightseeing.

All in all this is a great villa where we enjoyed the privacy from our own home and the service of a great hotel.

Thank you Villa Pleiades

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stugrip
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ubud is lets say the artistic cultural centre of Bali, away from the beaches and those that love the noise and surf.
Pleiades is a place that belongs in Ubud, so if you like peace and quiet, living amongst local folk, not to far from town, private pool and beautiful surroundings then this is for you.
On first impressions you travel off the main road to Ubud, a couple of small lanes to a short gravel path to a small door in a concrete wall. Nothing special, then when the door is opened for you you freeze and take in the stunning surroundings. Immediately in front of you is a water feature, then looking down you see you are standing on stones with fish swimming around you, and you’ve only just opened the door!!.
Beside you are the 2 “Bedrooms” either side and beyond is the pool with the living room and kitchen area in the distance.
The bedrooms are constructed of timber and glass, have double beds and mosi nets, and then outside is the jungle shower and bath. To shower in the morning as the sun comes over the palms is a truly beautiful and amazing experience.
The pool has steps or a sloping access to the side, 2 sun loungers and a bale.
The living area is equipped with a sofa and TV, dinning table, kitchen with breakfast bar.
The living area has only 3 sides with the side toward the pool completely open, giving a fantastic feeling of openness with the villa gardens enclosed by a 7ft wall for privacy. On the other side the living area has a complete glass side open to the patio and paddy fields beyond, which have activity every day. Sitting on the wooden patio watching the local farmers heard their ducks on a daily basis around the fields and from 5 pm before the most fantastic sunsets, you can watch the locals with their kites. The farmers have wind mills that bang cans to scare birds from their crops, on arrival we could hear the noise as mentioned by a previous visitor, I spoke with the villa manager and within 20 mins the windmill was taken down,,,, ahh serenity,,,,,
The friendly and helpful staff at the villa provide breakfast fruit, eggs, pancakes, and a cleaning service, 2 guards arrive at 7 pm and stay outside for the night, this maybe unnecessary but gives you the feeling of security as the villa has no close neighbour’s. The villa manager Made offers a driving service and is a fountain of knowledge for trips, sightseeing and local info, we hired a small moped and used it daily to explore the local region. Transport is a must as restaurants are more than a long walk away, although the villa provides info for take away deliveries just a phone call.
For a couple wishing privacy and to get away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas this is perfect, and given the opportunity we would be straight back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capt_Funk...
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“An Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

ubud is full of holiday rentals - they're everywhere. trying to find the one that's right for you is like looking for a needled in a haystack. when i came across this listing for villa pleiades, i couldn't quite believe what i was reading, nor the photos with it. the size of the pool; the outdoor bathrooms; the size of the living areas; the size of the whole villa; and for such a reasonable price. so there was some degree of trepidation as we stood outside the front gate waiting to be let in. i wanted to be blown away but was worried i might not be.

i needn't have worried. both my wife and i took a short sharp breath in as we walked through that gate. it was close to midnight bali-time and we were both half-asleep after a longish trip from sydney, but the moment was not lost on either of us. what a stunning place.

villa pleiades is perhaps even more amazing than the photos suggest. it is situated in the rice fields of lodtunduh, a small village just outside of ubud-central. there are two private bedrooms, each with a queen bed covered by a mosquito net. there is ample cupboard space and each has an outdoor shower and bath.

the bedrooms are at one end of the villa compound and separated from the living area by a long and beautiful pool. the open-air living area comprises of a kitchen, dining area and lounge area. there are wall to wall glass sliding doors which open onto a large outdoor deck overlooking the rice fields.

whilst the villa itself was amazing to stay in, the staff were even more amazing. it's fair to say the balinese in general are incredibly polite, friendly and hospitable and the team at villa pleiades defined those attributes perfectly. Made is the manager of the property, and will also act as your driver should you want to explore. his english was excellent and he couldn't do enough for us. Nyoman and Made were the two girls who would cook breakfast and tidy up the Villa. Their beaming smiles greeted us every day and their banana pancakes were superb. And finally the Villa provides two security guards every night in the form of Wayan and Wayan. we never felt the need for security guards but it was always nice to be greeted by them when we'd return from dinner.

ubud itself is pretty hectic - more so than we were expecting. it's fair to say also that the central part of ubud as defined by monkey forest rd, hanoman and jalan raya is absolute tourist central. it's all restaurants, warungs and clothes shops and there is zero peace and quiet. each to his own but i would not like to stay anywhere within this part of ubud, which is why villa pleiades works so well. it's a little oasis away from the hustle and bustle.

you can get to ubud from the villa either by walking through the rice fields or by car. the walk through the rice fields takes 20 - 30 minutes depending on how quickly you walk, and brings you to the southern entrance of the monkey forest. it costs to go into the forest, but there is a path around the outside which takes another five minutes to get to monkey forest rd. it's lovely walking through the rice fields, but be sure to take water with you.

you can't really walk along the road into ubud. there are no footpaths, so you have to walk along the side of the road. this in itself isn't really a problem because the balinese are the most patient of all drivers anywhere in the world and there's not a chance in the world of getting hit. but there's a small section of the road which is twisty and steep and just not suitable for walking on. so if you want to walk, go through the rice fields.

otherwise, you can start to walk along the road because you've got a good ten minutes before you get to the tricky bit. in that ten minutes, you are certain to get honked at and offered a lift. it should cost you 50,000-60,000rp into ubud. understand of course that everything in bali is open to negotiation and some drivers will nominate a much higher price. when you're coming home from ubud and looking for a lift, there are drivers waiting along the side of the road every five or ten metres. if one of them is stubborn and unwilling to budge on their price, simply thank them with a smile and keep walking because you'll get your price with someone else. the price goes up at night of course, but don't pay over 100,000.

we stayed during the harvest, which bought with it it's own problems, however minor. when the rice is ready to pick, the farmers have problems with birds trying to eat the rice of the stalks. they deal with this by trying to scare the birds away with sticks, cans, chimes and yelling. so in the morning and early evening, this added dynamic meant there was no absolute peace and quiet for us. but it did offer another element to our holiday which we never would have thought of - just being a witness to the lives of the local farmers. they would wave and smile to us and it added a genuine element of balinese life we had not expected, but for which we were all the richer for.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Villa itself - paradise.
Liked least: The birds trying to eat the rice.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing