We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Sofa and loungebed in living Overview from kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Welcome!
Sofa and loungebed in living
Overview from kitchen
Bedroom 1 with queensbed, bathroom en suite and build in wardrobes
Bedroom 2 with queensbed, bathroom en suite and build in wardrobes
dining area with kitchenbar
TV and sofa corner
View towards bedroom 1
Sunset gazebo at ricefield deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MaryBethC...
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We so enjoyed our stay as this well kept villa in the rice fields not far from Ubud. With the temp,e just steps away and the rice field view, we felt safe and relaxed. The space is well kept and the night sounds soothed us to sleep. A great kitchen if you like to cook! Comfy beds and a spacious partly outdoor bathroom were beautifully kept and decorated. And the pool to float in as we star gazed! Perfect.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
We re happy you had a great time in the villa. Thanks for being with us!

Owners & Management
Pool villa Bali Ubud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinaLAl
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Partly good and partly not”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Location: quiet and nice view over rice paddies. Not well signposted so even local taxi driver had difficulty finding it to drop us off. Location means that hiring scooters is a good idea to get in and out of ubud itself - 10 min ride. Also means you need a phone otherwise you have no way of getting in contact with taxi etc - a previous review said a phone was provided so we incorrectly assumed this was the case and were told on arrival no phone. We had to buy a cheap one from ubud in order to be able to ring for home delivery or taxi etc. suggest a phone is provided
Bedrooms - incredibly hot on the first night - ceiling fans do nothing much and had all doors open but no breeze. None of us slept much. Provided with one floor fan by the kind manger made the next day. At the price you pay for this place at least one of the bedrooms should have aircon for when needed
Pool: lovely pool - deep in the middle and a shallow area at the side. Kids loved it
On site staff: helpful and professional
Owners: found them abrupt on the phone and very defensive in nature. Arrivals book needs updating - old and mouldy and has some very terse comments in it such as one about the gardener and ‘.not blocking him doing his work - all in bold and larger font. An arrival book should be welcoming.
Gardens: I know it’s the wet season but the lawn was muddy in places - needs a path to second bedroom as we regularly got mud in between toes walking to it
No soap provided so make sure you bring some
Overall - if you are prepared with a phone, soap, and for no aircon then it’s a lovely location, clean accommodation and a lovely pool

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
They booked for 28 till 30 January (just very short before) and turned up on the 27th, cause they probably made a mistake or changed plans. Because it was not possible to change to 27th, they were already angry in advance. Although I gave them SEVERAL free priviliges, like very early check in, and allowing them to book only 2 nights instead of 3 standard, and although I offered them an alternative option still for the 27th....they were only complaining and, on top, they just TOOK a late check out, not respecting our rules, and without asking us before. Although they had the good luck of great wheather and no rain, they complained about the bedrooms being hot. We have 6 well working ceilingfans, but although an extra fan was provided directly, they kept complaining all the time. We were there ourselves all January (till 28th) and we never used a fan, we even use a thin cotton blanket at night. Because of the nice wheather, indeed one night was warmer than the rest. I feel they were frustrated because of their booking mistake for 28th, and that we could not allowe them on 27th , I feel they expressed their angriness in this review.
I wasn t defensive at all....why would I?....THEY made their mistake! The phone indeed was mentioned only in our booking confirmation, and providing they would pay a deposit ......which they did not. Our security is Always willing to make a local call to order a delivery from a local restaurant, if guests can t do it by themselves. We did our yearly maintenance on the villa in January and all was tiptop .....still many complains also to our sweet staff. They were not nice or friendly to them.
The remark on the steps to reach the second bedroom, is a positive one; we agree that ll be more comfortable with rain, and the job is done today.
Management Pool Villa Bali Ubud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaz F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spend 5 days in this breath taking villa. It is an amazing house and it has everything you need: great pool, beautiful view over the ricefields, very comfortable beds and plenty of nice spots to relax. Also the staff is super friendly, helps you out and understands your privacy. They made us lovely pancakes for breakfast and they also arranged us a motorbike and a taxi to the airport. We would recommend you to take a walk through the ricefields, it brings you to the center of ubud and is really nice to do. We would totally visit it again!!! Thanks and see you next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Thank you mr. Kaz! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the villa so much.
Maybe see you a next time.
Kind regards,
Villa Pleiades management & staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliBeach...
Zhuhai, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant pool, lovely walks through rice fields, and astonishingly friendly and really helpful staff”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Nice local walks through rice fields, a walk which eventually takes you right into town in about 30 minutes.
Brilliant staff. Lovely long pool. The bathroom layout and steps make the house perhaps better suited for the under 70s. PERFECT holiday! Tess, the owner, answered all our pre holiday queries very efficiently so there were no surprises.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Hello Eva, thank you for your nice review.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Maybe see you a next time.
Best regards,
Tess Huisman
Villa Pleiades
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominik B
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We would come back anytime”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa for little over a week and had a fantastic time. The villa is very wel kept and beautifully located in the middle of the rice paddies. It's a place where you can really relax and get away from the buzz of Ubud, but still close enough to get there within 15 minutes by car. Seeing the sun set behing the rice paddies and watch the locals come back from work at the rice paddies, guarantees the most beautiful scenery and unforgettable moments. Using the outdoor bathroom during daytime in the sun or at night under the stars gives you a real Bali holiday feeling.

The staff at the villa is great and makes sure you get facilitated in all your needs. Yoman (the housekeeper) is the sweetest and makes sure the villa is cleaned everyday and makes a lovely breakfast from the ingredients you have bought.

Made (the villa manager) tends to your every needs. We had contact with him via Whatsapp and his response time is really quick. Unfortunately our11 month old baby daughter got sick and needed to be hospitalised. Made arranged for the doctors to come to the villa and made sure he gave us all the help we needed. This has been a great help and relief and made the situation much more bearable.

Also Tess and Paul (the owners of the villa) were really flexible and a great help. We needed to stay longer at the villa because of our daughter being in the hospital and they agreed without any question. The were even willing to discuss any lastminute request for a booking coming in first with us before accepting the booking.

All in all we had a great stay and would come back anytime to this villa of tranquility.

Thanks to Tess, Paul, Made and Yoman for making this stay unforgettable!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank you Dominik. We are glad you had a nice time and that your daughter was in good hands.
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelars.
We d love to welcome you a next time.
Best regards,
Made, Paul & Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank you Carly.
We are happy you enjoyed our place so much.
We d love to welcome you a next time.

Made, Paul & Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anita M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Ubud”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A wonderful villa with exceptional staff. The pool, sunsets and location were breath taking.

Thank you so much for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
You are very welcome.
We re happy you loved your stay in our place.
We d love to welcome you a next time again.
Made, Paul & Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing