We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good good good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa
Ranked #76 of 197 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I came here with my boyfriend and we spent 2 night, the place was a beautiful small resort with good design, and nice private pool . The breakfast were good, well prepared, fresh with a good service and friendly staff. What I love the most about the place was the situation, it was quiet, calm, relaxing ....place for you to rest and refresh.

Stayed: February 2012
1  Thank disri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Manager at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear guest,
we are thankful for your comments. Your review has been warmly welcomed by our whole team and we stay focused on consistently improving our services.
Thank you for choosing Chapung Sebali Resort Spa and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,
Ferly
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

Very impressed. Relaxing place to stay in beautiful surroundings. The staff are an asset. Always prompt, happy and providing fantastic service. Special thanks to Putri, Dewa, Yanik, Raka, Gelo, Karic, drivers, restaurant staff and massage ladies Metiari and Sri. Unfortunately the food was not quite the same standard as the rest of the villa experience. We will be back and definitely recommend Chapung Sebali!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mortison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Manager at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear guest,
whole Chapung Sebali team thank you for your precious comments.
We hope to see you back again soon and visit our new restaurant facilities.
Thank you for having chosen Chapung Sebali Resort Spa.
Best regards,
Ferly
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We booked this villa for our honeymoon.
The place is beautiful: villa isolated, bathroom and room with space.
Unfortunatelly, we arrived a day after a big rain: no water and no electricity for a whole afternoon with no compensation for that.
Discret service, cooker of breakfast very good.
I prefer warn people afraid from little animal like lizards and spiders because you will find some on the villa's walls.
Air conditioner very noisy witch prevent you to sleep at night, we asked for reparation with no success.
Villa's shuttle for Ubud center is on charge if you want to go outside from the schedule.
If you are are looking for calm it is the right place.I join the previous opinion regarding the owner: not welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirmille8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We have traveled in Bali 3 times, and we keep coming back to Chapung. Of all the unbelievable luxury and hospitality you can meet in Bali, Chapung always give us the best experience.
Swimming in the private pool in the beautiful garden, always make us feel really lucky.

Don´t miss walks in the village in the early morning, attend ceremonies in the nearby temples and the organized bicycle rides from the volcano and back down.

Really friendly and comfortable staff and service. Not to little and not to much service, just comfortable.

Every were vintage danish design furniture. Every piece seem hand picked.

Chapung is reasonable priced compared to its high standard and fare better than many other resorts we have visited.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesper H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Manager at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Mr Jesper And Family,

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and be sure that we highly appreciate your comments.

It's a true pleasure to read that you enjoyed Bali and Our Resorts. Your review has been warmly welcome by our whole team and that we stay focus to consistently improve our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

Ferly
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My family stayed here for 5 days and it was just amazing! Welcome greeting was very warm and we loved the resort immediately! From the lobby, little path to independent villa building, this place is absolutely beautiful. We also loved the room deco, and the bed is very comfortable too. The food is also amazing, great service. If you are looking for somewhere nice and quiet, far away from other tourists and busy places, it's definitely one of the best choices in Ubud. Overall was a very wonderful stay in this place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itraveler5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Manager at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear Mrs Emily

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are very please to read that you find that that you had an overall comfortable stay with us.
"Paradise In Ubud" it will motivate the whole Chapung Sebali team to keep on improving our services quality.

Again, we thank you for having chosen Chapung Sebali Resort and Spa, and we are looking forward to welcoming you very soon on the occasion of your next trip to Bali

Warm Regard
Ferly
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The Villa is situated in the beautiful balanese mountains, surrounded by rainforest and rice patties.My partner and I stayed here for 10 amazing nights and believe me it has been hard to come home.

-Villas are 5 star very well kept and we were not dissapointed.
-The staff are very friendly/helpful and responded to any requests promtly.
- Breakfast is fantastic as is all the food that is prepared by the resident cooks, not to ...mention the restaurant being situated on a balcony overlooking the rainforest.
- Complimentary schedules shuttle services are convienient and non-standard rides into ..Ubud are reasonably priced at 50,000 rupee.
- We also used the bicycles, which are avaliable for short hire or day hire for a modest cost.
They also have awesome cross country mountain bikes for use on day bike tours, which ....we didn't use but we will next time.
- WiFi in the Villa was convienient and worked well.
- It was obvious that the staff and owner really cared about customers experience and regularly checked to see if there was anything that could be done to improve our experience.

Overall, Ubud and Chpung SeBali Resort and Spa was a wonderful getaway and cultural experience and we would not hesitate to reccommend it or go back again.

Room Tip: The Northern Villas are newer and I think a bit nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel_and_Grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Manager at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear Mr.Daniel

Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your comments with us and be sure that it has been warmly appreciated by the whole Chapung Sebali Team.

We are extremely pleased to read that you hard to leave . We are Happy to 10 Amazing night being with us and look forward to welcoming you soon for your second stay.

Please take care and stay in touch.

Warm Regard
Ferly
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed at the resort for a week and overall enjoyed our stay.As everyone already mentioned location is outside Ubud center very peaceful and quite with lot's of privacy and charme.Villa's are well designed,specious with the large private pool,nice view.Breakfast was plentiful and well prepared.But few things didn't go as smooth as we anticipated.First of all communication was very poor: prior to arrival we requested an Airport transfer and booking through the booking site (agoda) were advised to contact with resort directly though their site so we did and not once but after about two weeks waiting for the simple confirmation of the Airport transfer and the cost of the transfer didn't get any answers from the resort not even acknowledgement that they recieved our e-mails...hmmm...what to do? has been already on the way in Bangkok and have to call to confirm the Airport trasfer and cost,well get confirmation of transfer but not a cost,ok at least something.
As many has mentioned they do provide the shuttle bus to Ubud, as we have been told the bus runs on scheduel and we have been given one upon arrival,after waiting for the bus at the pick up location in Ubud center bus has arrived about 40min later and driver told us that we should confirm the pick up time first with the resort,noone told us that as a scheduel means exactly what it is.....but looks like our definition of set scheduel (ore time table) wasn't what the resort managment thought.We would have to let them know at least an hour prior to departure ore pick up time (listed in the scheduel) that we need the the shuttle service,meaning if you are in the Ubud center you would have to call them (international call) just to reserve the shuttle bus,unless you know well in advance what time you like to be collected.Intresting definition of scheduel. If you wanna shuttle bus outside of scheduel then the steep rate of 50,000 rupiah will appllies. We did recieve the bill for the Airport transfer after our first dinner at the resort on the day of arrival the price was high (approx $50,00) but well what to do we never been given any price indication and the resort site doesn't provide it either.Been managed to get taxi to Airport for the only $ 10,00 on the way back.
Ask to do some laundry half way during our stay and gave it before 10am as was clearly stated that we will get it back the same day after 6pm but we didn't recieve it the same day,laundry arrived the next day in the afternoon and half of them wasn't ours,call the reception and they send someone who has to come back about 3 times before we finally recieve our laundry.Be aware Wifi is very slow as we have to do some business during our stay and time to time wifi disappeared complictly.
We did enjoy ourselfs and the villa was very nice therefore we ask if we could extend our stay for 4 more nights and in the morning been told Yes it is possible but in the late afternoon been told again that unfortunately we would have to move for one night some place else and then come back,it didn't work for us.Looks like there were too many links in the communication involved before we could get any clear answers.
We have stayed in the similar resorts with much better communication sculls,facilities, service and internet ...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Manager at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your opinion.
We are extremely pleased to read that you had a overall good and enjoyable stay with us.
Regarding the confirmation of the airport transfer, we did not get any request by mail. Surely your mailed us to the wrong address. There is a fake website similar like Our Official website. Please be careful. And we still try to shut down the fake website. You can see our official Website Link on Tripadvisor. We do sorry about it.

Thank you for your input regarding shuttle service, transportation, and laundry. your review has been warmly welcome by the whole team and we remain focus to consistently improve our services.
We hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Ferly Agoeng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.2 mi away
Pita Maha Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Aria Villas Ubud
Aria Villas Ubud
#21 of 197 in Ubud
442 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#41 of 197 in Ubud
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Royal Pita Maha
The Royal Pita Maha
#2 of 6 in Kedewatan
1,448 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mathis Retreat
Mathis Retreat
#28 of 197 in Ubud
661 reviews
4 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 197 in Ubud
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Sebatu, Ubud 80561, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Ubud
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#57 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#64 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £174 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chapung se Bali Resort & Spa is not your usual Balinese style villa retreat. Rather it calls on contemporary lines and interiors to produce a modern lush Resort, located high in hills, 10 minutes’ drive from Ubud. Nature, minimalist, modern, intimate, spacious and design are the keywords to define the Resort's concept. The Resort opened in 2009, with the architectural inspiration of the owner, who is a professional furniture designer. Slowly, his vision grew with two restaurants, a large Spa and a wide infinity pool perched on the side of a ridge overlooking the Osh River Valley and its verdant jungle. With 8 large Pool Villas and 14 Suites with valley view, the Resort aims to offer a memorable experience : swim amidst the lush jungle in a large infinity pool, enjoy a new fusion Mediterranean-Asian cuisine and highly qualitative Spa healing therapies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapung Sebali Hotel Ubud
Chapung SeBali Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing