We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa
Ranked #90 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in pool villa,Upon arrival we were greeted by reception staff who dealt with our bags and provided a cooling towel and welcome drink in our villa .The hotel General Manager Yan came over and gave us a very helpful and informative welcome to the hotel, which he is clearly passionate about.
The quiet and calm luxury , The pool was great and big , relaxing and watching amazing view . We only regret not staying longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ALI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Manager at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear ALI S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was a real pleasure to welcome the two of you. I am pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I am indeed passionate about our resort and the Ubud area. I think I can speak on behalf of the whole Chapung team and say that every team member feels the same passion.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Yann Houdayer
Resort Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

was 3 days of my life, i enjoyed it to the max, but the lizards were very much and scary :)
the staff were really nice, i hope i can make it again and stay at this amazing resort one day.
highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wolverinoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Director of Sales at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear wolverinoo,

Greetings from Ubud!

We would like to thank you for choosing Chapung Sebali Resort and Spa for your vacation. e are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, the lizards are peeking to say hi to our new guests but they will leave you in peace afterwards! We are hoping to welcome you back again in the future!

Best regards,

Chapung Sebali Resort and Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a great time in the villa for 3 days! Very relaxing, very beautiful and romantic! We had a good massage and spa procedures. The pool was very nice. Free transfer to Ubud is a big plus and takes no more than 10 min. But the furniture and shower need to be renovated.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kozera81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Director of Sales at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Kozera81,

Greetings from warm Ubud!

We would like to thank you for choosing Chapung Sebali Resort and Spa. I am glad to hear that you had spent a relaxing vacation with us. I really appreciate your feedback regarding the furniture and shower, we will definitely keep that in mind to act upon.

On behalf of Chapung Sebali team, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Best regards,

Indri Harsono
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We chanced upon Chapung when our other accommodation in Ubud was disappointing- thank goodness it was. This is our absolute favourite place to stay in Bali, this was our third visit and seventh villa we have stayed in.There are only 8 villas and set out so privacy is guaranteed we stayed in Villa 3 and the accommodation set up was perfect with places to relax inside and out - ideal for rainy season.
While there was some construction work it did not impact on our villa and the works will mean a huge pool , bar and new spa can't wait to see the finished result.
We enjoyed the mix of Balinese and European cuisines thanks to George. We had a beautiful Valentines meal in our villa which made our last night in Bali very special.
While not cheap by Bali standards we felt that for this quality it was value for money.
Yannick we are planning for next year ,see you then and have the cocktails ready in the new bar -can't wait

Room Tip: Any villa would be great Villa 3 ticked all our boxes
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griffin1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Director of Sales at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Griffin1985,

Greetings from warm Ubud!

Thank you for choosing Chapung Sebali Resort and Spa for your vacation! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be happy to welcome you next year with the pool and cocktail bar ready!

Thank you again for the wonderful review!

Best regards,

Chapung Sebali Resort and Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Chapung is a collection of 8 villas of different sizes each with their own private pool and living space outside. The villas are split into two groups of four and we're lucky enough to get villa 6 which I think is the furthest from reception and seemed the most secluded.

During our stay there was some construction happening for a new pool being built below the restaurant and although sometimes a little noisy this didn't disturb us much.

Our villa was enormous with a fairly big pool for just the two of us. The housekeeping staff are very efficient and every time we returned from breakfast or dinner our room had been serviced and either the bed made or turned down and the blinds opened/closed. The decor consists of lots of stone/marble in the villa with wood walls and furniture. They are very well furnished and very comfortable. Our villa had a massive couch in the living space that we lived on most days.

There was a beautiful big comfortable bed with a mosquito net (which wasn't needed... Didn't see a mosquitoes the whole time). There was a separate bedroom/lounge area, huge bathroom, huge shower and separate dressing room. Just so much space.

There's a very small fridge available with some drinks and snacks available and the room is stocked with bottled water daily.

Breakfast in the restaurant was good with a limited buffet and a range of eggs/omelettes to choose from. The staff were attentive and friendly always. We had to keep reminding ourselves that there are only 8 villas and so the resort had a boutique feel about it, very quiet. At the same time I guess it's difficult to offer an extraordinary variety on the menu which you may find at other hotels with only a handful of guests to service. We found that we went through everything we wanted to try on the lunch/dinner menu pretty quickly and ate in ubud as often as we could.

The spa was good and the staff attentive.

We exploited the shuttle service into ubud almost daily and only had to use the service outside the schedule twice in the 8 days we were here. The drivers were always on time and it was always good to jump into an air conditioned car to get back to the resort. It was typically a 10 min journey each way dependant on the traffic.

We both enjoyed our stay here very much and would stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaymcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Director of Sales at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Jaymcc,

Greetings from warm Ubud!

We would like to thank you for choosing Chapung Sebali Resort and Spa for your vacation. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you again for the wonderful review!

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Chapung Sebali Resort and Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My partner and I just spent a week in one of the 1 bedroom villas at Chapung. The villa itself was beautifully designed with plenty of space and comfortable features. The living area was majestic. An open space looking out to the pool and the jungle ravine beyond. The staff here are wonderful. The service is warm, friendly, and subtle. We were looked after very well and found the staff genuine and a pleasure to engage with each day. Smiles are plentiful here and seem to come straight from the heart. Overall, a captivating and luxurious experience. We can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Director of Sales at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Michael M,

Greetings from warm Ubud!

I would like to thank you for choosing Chapung Sebali Resort and Spa for your vacation! We really enjoyed your presence and smiles too, it was a pleasure for us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,


Chapung Sebali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed only one night, but I and my wife very happy with our time at villa 3. Everything is perfect with us, every moment, we enjoy the best feeling!
First, the manager, Jan, a canadian, welcome us very warmly with perfect vietnamese language ! So surprised! We are happy with everything : Very Nice Villa, spacious, Baliness modern style, open space with the nice view. Anywhere and anytime in villa, i can feel the natural fresh.
The Garden and landscaping is simple, but is ok and impression with small rice paddy. The Restaurant is beautiful design and magnifique view over valley and rice field. The food is good. My wife is happy with quality of food, by the Greek Chef.
The Location is not so far Ubud Center, and very tranquility! the early morning, the atmosphere is so fresh!!!
Thanks again with Jan, the manager and his staffs!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thuphong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Manager at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear thuphong,

Greetings from Ubud! It was true pleasure to welcome you and your wife at our resort. I do not often have a chance to use my Vietnamese so I was delighted to meet and discuss with the two of you. I am really happy you enjoyed the time you spent at the Chapung.

I am looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Yann Houdayer
Resort Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.5 mi away
Villa Semana
Villa Semana
#74 of 199 in Ubud
720 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#40 of 199 in Ubud
1,009 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#13 of 199 in Ubud
789 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.3 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Sebatu, Ubud 80561, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Ubud
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#65 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#76 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £195 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chapung se Bali Resort & Spa is not your usual Balinese style villa retreat. Rather it calls on contemporary lines and interiors to produce a modern lush Resort, located high in hills, 10 minutes’ drive from Ubud. Nature, minimalist, modern, intimate, spacious and design are the keywords to define the Resort's concept. The Resort opened in 2009, with the architectural inspiration of the owner, who is a professional furniture designer. Slowly, his vision grew with two restaurants, a large Spa and a wide infinity pool perched on the side of a ridge overlooking the Osh River Valley and its verdant jungle. With 8 large Pool Villas and 14 Suites with valley view, the Resort aims to offer a memorable experience : swim amidst the lush jungle in a large infinity pool, enjoy a new fusion Mediterranean-Asian cuisine and highly qualitative Spa healing therapies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapung Sebali Hotel Ubud
Chapung SeBali Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing