We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,068
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$898
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$508
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
560
22
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
22
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr ranabidadari familyour honeymoonthe riverprivate poolmobile phonebedroom villaliving areathe general managerkoi pondcandle light dinnerlittle piece of heavenoutdoor bathroomoverlooking the valleythe entire staffcomplete privacyheaven on earth
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Whoever designed the Bidadari has excellent taste.
The buildings, the rooms & bathrooms, the decor, the furniture, the landscaping, everything is perfect. Congrats on the design!
We stayed at both the Residence Villa & the 2 Bedroom Villa during our stay & both were amazing.
Front desk greeting & the departing gift are a nice touch.
The breakfast & tea service daily were excellent.
The other reviews are correct & I'd recommend the Bidadari to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VicandFawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Hi VicandFawn

Thank you for your great review, we really appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our unique villa design, and that you" would recommend us to anyone " as you have travelled so much it means a lot to us to have scored 5 stars, that is what we work for and it's great to get the feedback. It is very important to us to be able to give our guests the best holiday experience possible ,and we would love to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards Rana and the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat-Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This was our first time in Bali and others had recommended us to stay at least a short time in Ubud to get a feel for what makes the island special. We are glad that we did and Bidadari Villas was the ideal place to do so. When we arrived with the whole family (2 adults, 2 kids) we were pleasantly surprised to have learned that we were upgraded to the 4 bedroom villa, which was easier to access than the villa we originally booked. This was much easier with our 1 year old, since we avoided the stairs you have to take to the other villas (nothing to worry when you are in decent enough shape). The villa was very secluded (we never really saw any of the other guests) and at night you can listen to all kind of sounds from the adjacent valley (the first morning we saw a monkey climbing on the roof of our bedroom). The staff was fantastic and took care of all our wishes. The transportation to and from Ubud was prompt and the complimentary cell phone came in very handy for this. Having breakfast next to our own pool in the morning was an ideal way of starting the day. The breakfast was very nice, and we had one evening room-service for dinner, which was o.k. (maybe the only aspect of our stay that could be improved somewhat).

We have stayed at many internationally extremely nice locations and this one definitely ranks amount one of the top we enjoyed. Certainly in terms of value it is hard to beat and if we return to Bali, we would certainly love to stay at Bidadadari again, hopefully a little longer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AxelinoIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Hi AxelinoIL
Thank you so much for your extremely kind review, and for appreciating the upgrade, our 4 bedroom Cempaka villa has less stairs for family's with young children or grandparents and if its available and we think it would work better for your stay we love to upgrade our guests.
Ha Ha yes the Monkey has appeared from no where and seems to be quite relaxed just interested in whats going on, he is on his own, we dont encourage them to stay, and are working on a solution to relocate him.
Glad also to hear you really enjoyed our service, we loved looking after all of you, I know you had the indonesian set menu for dinner that night and i'm sorry you felt it was only ok, but we do have other lovely things on the menu, and on your next visit lets hope we can really satisfy those taste buds and we get your total approval, we will all be looking forward to looking after you and your family again in the very near future.
Warm Regards Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I have been to Bali a couple of times before, and didn't quite understand what's the fuss about the island that everyone loved so much... only to realised that I've been to the wrong place in the past. This trip to Bali was me playing host to a couple of my best friends from the States who are visiting South East Asia, and they wanted to experience Bali for the first time. I chose Bidadari after reading the great reviews from Tripadvisor, and I'm sure glad I did.
Upon entrance to the Villa (Cempaka Residence Suite), we were dumbfounded by the view that greeted us. The Villa cleverly blends the interior with the magnificent ravine as a backdrop, coupled with the sounds and smells of nature that engulfed us the moment we stepped into the living room. We were awed. Its hard to put its beauty into words, and one will simply have to experience it.
On top of that, the service and friendliness of the staff were impeccable. The food is good, though more varieties (especially for the choices of Indonesian food) would have been perfect.
The free transport to Ubud town is great, and the handphone to contact the staff was most thoughtful.
It was a great way for me to start the year, and I just had to write a review - my very first review ever - in this forum.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeoTanSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hi LeoTanSg
Thank you for your fantastic review and congratulations on it being your first, you have a lovely way with words, a real pleasure to read. Thank you for the great feed back on our villas, service and our food, we are in the process of upgrading our menu, and also adding more Indonesian, Balinese and Chinese food we are very driven by our guests suggestions and we love to hear them, so thank you for your comments. We hope you have a wonderful year ahead and really look forward to your next visit to us.
Warm Regards Rana & the Family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

pictures can not show what you will feel when entering the bidadari surrounding. These huge villa houses are more than perfect, really. the view, the furnitures, the lighting, the whole atmosphere they have created is so unuique. you must fall in love. listening to the jungle sound, no matter if it rains or not.... on top, the most personal service by mr rana and his team. helpful to get you dry during rain to your Villa, arranging restaurants, transfers, massages etc or to have a nice chat, bidadari was the highlight of our bali and lombok tour. you are so close the the jungle, just 10 minutes away from ubud, still so easy to get along with the flexible transport sevice. we are more than happy that we have choosen bidadari private villa!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hi roger t
Thank you for staying with us and also for your great review, you have managed to capture what we are about in your lovely words . Villa houses is a great description, because they are big , they are not just a bedroom and bathroom , they are two story with living area kitchen and dining all with all the mod cons and fantastic views , so even if it does rain, you have wonderful daybeds and different areas to relax, read or watch a movie and enjoy some down time, also plenty of room if choose to have a massage in your villa . We loved having you stay with us and we really look forward to your next visit .
Warm Regards Rana and the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have just returned from ten days at Bidadari and my wife and two teenagers (17/16) all agree it was fantastic. We stayed in the two bedroom villa 'Kenyeri". The facilities were fantastic, the villa very comfortable and relaxing, and the staff were brilliant. The open lounge room looking out over the river and jungle and the private swimming pool were highlights. The main bedroom was private and also opened up to the jungle and had its own private balcony, very nice. To be honest, the place was so glamorous we sometimes wondered when/how we'd joined the jet set. The other reviews here are all genuine and cover Bidadari well, and the photos show the facilities well, though they don't capture they fantastic atmosphere of the place. Other highlights:

* Free transport into Ubud, and a mobile phone to use to call to get picked up
* Simple but good food on the room service menu
* Breakfast and afternoon tea were provided as part of the package
* Being served at our own table in the villa by friendly staff
* Reception was happy to arrange daily activities/trips and also arrange me a motorcycle
* Staff always had a smile, and everyone knew our names, a very nice touch

The staff were all fantastic, but we'd like to particularly thank Koming on reception for who nothing was to much trouble and Suryf who took us on some day trips. Wonderful people. I hope I spelled their names correctly.

Be aware of the steps, the layout of the complex is on the side of a step hill and there are lots of steps. No problem for our family but something to keep in mind if you had younger or older people in your group.

The only down side of Bidadari is that it is out of Ubud a little way so you do need to rely on drop of and pick ups by the drivers. This service was excellent, but slightly restricting. Drop-offs were not a problem, but pick ups could mean a 20-30 minute wait once you called. There was a major Hindu festival on during our stay and the main temple in Ubud was between Ubud and Bidadari so I expect this wait is normally less, however, though minor, it was something to be aware off as you couldn't just walk out of Bidadari to access shops, restaurants, etc. I arranged a motor bike, that was fantastic, but the rest of the family wasn't quiet game enough to give that a go. You probably wouldn't even notice this as a problem on shorter stays, we were there for a longer stay. Again, only a minor thing, and really the only problem I can think of.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrjamesAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Hi mrjamesAU

Thank you for your fantastic review, we really appreciate all your concise comments and insights during your stay with your family, it is a big help to all Trip Advisor readers. Really happy to hear you felt like "Jet Setters" in the villas and you enjoyed our services and that Koming and Surya really took care of you . I'm sorry you were inconvenienced by the Temple Ceremony that was going on at the time, it was a big one this year, and made it difficult for many Villas in our area transporting guests around, but i hope you got to enjoy the sights and the sounds and fun of the whole experience on your motorbike. We loved having you all stay and really hope you come to visit us again soon.

Warm Regards Rana & the family @Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews