We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat
Ranked #4 of 542 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven away from Home”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

STAFF: On our second visit to Bidadari, previously Jan 2013, we feel like we are part of the family. Rana, and all the staff make us welcome and are very friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much and always with a smile. No wonder they've been recognised as Ubud's #1 Villa's and #3 in Bali ! From what I can see they'll be #1 in Bali before long.
FOOD: We were impressed by the menu and enjoyed delicious healthy food prepared by the Chef.
PLACE: A very quiet & relaxing location. We stayed in Melati (#5) and found it as 5 star and comfortable as last time. I'm a below leg amputee and ventured down to the refurbished Spa and relaxation centre. The walk down, and views, were well worth it and then, to top it off, Eca and Metty treated me like royalty.
SUMMARY: We'll be coming back and perhaps with some friends who've had a not so nice interlude with Bali to show them how good it gets!
:-}
Ken & Yvonne

Room Tip: Wow! There all great. See the photo's and you'll get a feel for what's in store for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hi Ken and Yvonne
It was absolutely our pleasure to have you stay for the second time, we all loved seeing you both again. You really impressed us taking the trip down to the spa, it is such a special place and Eka and Metty are a great team ,so glad to read you enjoyed the whole experience . Thank you for your fantastic review and we send our blessings and best wishes from Bali
Looking forward to looking after you and your friends on your next visit .
Warm Regards Rana and the family @ Bidadari Private Villas&Retreat -Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    22
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
134
319
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Robbierare
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

From beginning to end one of the best holiday experiences we've ever had. Stayed in the Jepun villa which has an incredible infinity pool with stunning valley views and an upstairs / downstairs two tier space. Everything is elegantly and stylishly appointed, from the indoor / outdoor bathroom to the four poster bed, A/C unit and furniture. Rana and his staff are charming, attentive and eager to please. Great value for money to be had as well with the various packages they offer, including meals, spa treatments, drivers for local excursions to Ubud and surrounding areas. Top notch 5 star service and location.

Room Tip: Jepun is perfect for couples. Surya is their best driver - try and get him. Look out for the many st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbierare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hi Robbierare ,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review ,it truly makes us feel great to hear it was one of the best holiday experiences ever. We love to take care of our guests and show them the beautiful area of Ubud and Bali . Thank you also on your comments on Surya he is a lovely member of our team a very kind and gentle man and we are so happy you enjoyed him driving for you. We hope you come back to visit us again soon.
Warm Regards Rana and the Team @Bidadari Private Villas and Retreat-Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We have stayed this place for 3 night.It was like my dream!!The villa we stayed was very private,like a big house with own private pool and amazing toilet and shower room with fish in a pond!!
I loved to relax at pool side watching well maintained garden,and drinking coconuts juice!
Seriously you will get everything you need here.Every stuffs were very friendly and we got such a great time with them.No complains at all,perfect holiday villa!

Than you very much for giving us lovely time and memories,we will come back and see you all again;)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simbachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hi simbachin
We love to hear you had such a wonderful time and great memories and you will come back. Thank you whole heartedly for your lovely review , we really appreciate it and can't wait to welcome you back again.
Warm Regards Rana and the Team @Bidadari Private Villas &Retreat-Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We had booked at the Bidadari and and the last minute, they weren't going to be able to provide the experience we were expecting due to work going on at a neighboring property. They offered us an alternative and worked with us until we were satisfied. Showed great integrity and customer service.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Winchestermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hi Winchestermom,
Thank you for your wonderful review, I'm so sorry about the neighbouring work , it can happen and we never want our guests to be inconvenienced , thank you for your comment "Class Act " we really care about all our guests and we truly try to give them the best holiday experience possible , Please come and visit us again soon .
Warm Regards Rana and the Team @Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The staff is the BEST. The people of Bali seem to always be happy and have a sincere smile. Loved our stay at these beautiful villas. Traveled the area everyday and returned to the "angel" every night for cocktail, great meal and restful sleep. Mani/peti as well as massage at the spa was relaxing and private. View from our room was great for both sunset as well as sunrise. Truly great vacation and outstanding retreat.

Room Tip: If you are a bit older get the rooms close to the office at the top of the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hi Scott M
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the "Angel".....and our cocktails, food and Spa. Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us and we hope you come to visit us again when next you come to Bali.
Warm Regards Rana and the smiling team @Bidadari Private Villas &Retreat-Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

A truly wonderful experience. First class accommodation, luxurious furnishings and lush tropical gardens. Sublime!

The most professional and courteous staff imaginable. Nothing was too much trouble. Felt absolutely at home.

Room Tip: Some rooms require numerous steps to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraser075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hi Fraser075
Thank you so much for your kind review it was a pleasure to have you stay and we hope we see you again soon .
Warm Regards Rana & the family @Bidadari Private Villas &Retreat-Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
461 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Whoever designed the Bidadari has excellent taste.
The buildings, the rooms & bathrooms, the decor, the furniture, the landscaping, everything is perfect. Congrats on the design!
We stayed at both the Residence Villa & the 2 Bedroom Villa during our stay & both were amazing.
Front desk greeting & the departing gift are a nice touch.
The breakfast & tea service daily were excellent.
The other reviews are correct & I'd recommend the Bidadari to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VicandFawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Hi VicandFawn

Thank you for your great review, we really appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our unique villa design, and that you" would recommend us to anyone " as you have travelled so much it means a lot to us to have scored 5 stars, that is what we work for and it's great to get the feedback. It is very important to us to be able to give our guests the best holiday experience possible ,and we would love to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards Rana and the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat-Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.0 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
219 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,075 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#12 of 198 in Ubud
1,846 reviews
2.9 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 198 in Ubud
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat

Property: Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat
Address: Jl. Raya Kelabang-Moding | Kelabang Moding, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 542 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10-minutes from Ubud, Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat offers villas with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen cable TVs. It features a spa, free parking and a free return shuttle services to Ubud. All villas come with a DVD player, coffee & tea making facilities and microwave. Each Villa has their own private pool. Guests can enjoy a traditional Balinese massage and body treatments at the resort's Matahari Spa. A small library of books and DVDs are available. Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat is 33 km away from the Ngurah Rai Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bidadari Private Villas And Retreat - Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud Hotel Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing