We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat
Ranked #4 of 609 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

we stayed in Puri Cendana and as soon as we walked in we couldnt believe our eyes...it was absolutely stunning. The villa was comfortable, stylish and the pool was exquisite! The staff were absolutely amazing and couldnt do anymore to help us although they tried! What beautiful people - they made us feel so welcome and at home. Punia our driver was the best - what a gentleman. This stay was just what I needed after a tough few months and I cannot thank the owners enough for making such a haven accessible to all. Brilliant!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TiffanyCowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hi TiffanyCowling
Thanks for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay for the second time, cant believe it was 4 years ago since you stayed with us, We know you have had a bit of a tough time and we are all so happy we could make you feel special and cared for, good luck for everything in your future and we hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in Bidadari number 2 villa for two nights, it located in Ubud and very near to the Ubud town. It has free transportation to the town, you can call them anytime with the hotel phone.

Our villa has two stairs, one living room and the other bed room with private pool. We do enjoy the environment, the quite, the spa and also the food from resort.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ShaoZhongyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hi ShaoZhongyi
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so happy you and your wife had a great stay with us and you went in to Ubud center a few times, it makes it easy with complimentary drop off and pick up, and you get to see all the local sights on the way.
The Bidadari team all enjoyed looking after you and we hope to see you both again soon.
Warm Regards Rana & the family@Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed in the Pucuk villa for 7 nights and wished that we had been there for longer. The view was amazing and it was so private.

It was my husband's birthday and all the staff got together to sing for him with a cake which was brilliant. The staff really go out of their way, the service was exceptional. The food was also very good, we had 2 meals at the villa and a number in Ubud. The quality and the price of the food is really reasonable.

The on call shuttle service makes everything very easy.

I also had a massage and scrub at the spa which was out of this world and highly recommended.

When in Ubud I also recommend going on the bird walk with Su.

Room Tip: All are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrAandMrsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Hi MrAandMrsS
Thank you for staying with us and for your "Amazing " review ,we really appreciate it and so happy to hear you enjoyed our service,our food and your Spa experience. We loved hosting your husbands birthday and we are thrilled he enjoyed it. We hope you come back and visit us again
Warm Regards Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

As hospitality professionals we are always looking for a getaway that is stress free and an escape from all that comes with this rewarding but challenging industry. It also means that where we choose to stay can come under scrutiny and be up for comparison to our own working standards and high expectations. In Bidadari Private Villas, we found utopia! Mr. Rana and his team welcomed us home for a week long break . The service is faultless and personal without being intrusive. All meals are served to your villa (the food is fantastic!) in the most intimate and serene surroundings overlooking your private infinity plunge pool. Our villa, Pukuk, was spacious with uninterrupted views across the rain forest. Ubud is a 5 minute car transfer away that is available upon your request at anytime. We thoroughly enjoyed strolling around the village in the early evenings or afternoons taking in the bohemian atmosphere. The Spa is a must, Eka and Wiwik were fantastic therapists and the location toward the bottom of the valley is breathtaking. Every single staff member (I wish I could mention them all) knew and greeted us by name in the most genuine and friendly manner, I can assure readers this is what hoteliers strive for in their team. It goes such a long way. Thank you to all who made our stay so special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ooveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Hi Ooveen
Wow! What an amazing wrap from you, your review really inspires us to keep trying to be the best we can. It means a lot that industry professionals choose to stay with us and admire our philosophy's. We truly care for our guests and want them to have the best holiday we can and we are always working on it .The Villas are private and we appreciate guest like to have time out to relax, but we are always on hand to help and serve our guests when required and we love to do it and also to show you our part of the world and our culture ,we are so glad you appreciated and enjoyed it.
Look forward to your return soon
Warm Regards Rana & the family @Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights in March at Bidadari Kenyeri villa with our two children, 5 and 2 years old. It was even better than we expected and we had high expectations. The villa is a very large 2 bedroom house and feels completely private. It is located in a quiet little village just a very short distance from Ubud centre and it feels totally tranquil. Especially the private pool overlooking the amazing green and unspoilt valley was a favorate hangout. But is were the little things that made it very special. The fish feed that was available to feed the fish in the pond, the mobile phone we could use to call our complimentary driver to pick us up from Ubud centre and the warm and personal approach of the staff to our family. When we forgot some clothing in the villa, they even sent it free of charge to our other location in Bali.
We thank you very much for this experience and hope to come back with our family soon!

Room Tip: We had the Kenyeri two bedroom villa with our small children, and although it is a lot of steps to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 695Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Hi 695Barbara
Thank you for your wonderful review , we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at villa Kenyeri and we loved looking after you and your family, we love to do special things for our guests and it's really fantastic to hear your comments and how it made you feel . We are already looking forward to your return.
Warm Regards Rana & the family@Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat -Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Bidadari for 8 nights at the beginning of March in their Jepun Villa. Absolutely amazing. The quality of the interior finishes and the high level of maintenance and cleanliness was very impressive. For a tropical climate, it was hard to believe they had been open 12 years, everything looked new. The staff were all very friendly and genuinely interested in making your stay the best possible. They responded very promptly to all email inquiries and were always prompt to meet us for any tours or transportation. Wifi was free and signal was great. Our pool was very private and extremely clean. Loved the 2 outdoor showers and the bath tub. Breakfast every day was delicious especially the home made papaya jam and pineapple marmalade. Afternoon ginger tea and the layer cake was a highlight whether served on the deck beside our private pool or by the river after a spa treatment. As mentioned by others, the stairs are many to and from the spa.My wife had the Boreh treatment one day which was a body treatment of clove & ginger spices after a massage and thought it was one of the most unique treatments she had ever had. Followed by a bath with petals floating on the surface while drinking ginger tea looking out over the river and jungle, can't beat that for local culture and relaxation. Enjoyed the Indonesia Set Menu one night and the Western another as served in our villa. Both were excellent. I had a cooking class with the chef, and everything we prepared was served to us in the villa for lunch. The batik robes provided were so good, we bought some to bring home.Use of the cell phone to arrange transport back to the villas after being in Ubud for dinner or shopping was very convenient. Do be aware that it may take 20 minutes or so for the driver to get there to pick you up so plan accordingly. Also, have front desk staff confirm with the drivers (there are many different ones used by the Bidadari) that the driver does really know the location of the restaurant or venue you want to travel to. We had a couple of trips where the driver took us to the wrong place and we had to use the cell phone to call back to Bidadari to get proper instructions.Staff were great recommending restaurants - Indus for lunch and Locavore (highly!! recommended) plus making reservations. Loved the Balinese dance by the all women (dancers and musicians) Chandra Wati at Lotus Pond, beautiful setting. Surya as a guide is the best - really helped us know & love Bali !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruffellray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Hi Ruffelray
Thank you for your amazing and detailed review, I know it really helps TripAdvisor readers to understand what we offer and if we are right for them.It actually took 12 years from start of building but we have actually been open for 4 years now and maintenance is very high on our priority as the tropical weather takes it's toll on buildings and we work hard on upgrading and maintaining to keep looking our best. Loved to hear you enjoyed our food and the Spa treatments and also the outside restaurant recommendations. Apologies re the transport delay as some of the roads in Ubud are one way and if there happens to be a ceremony and also if the driver misses the restaurant (Locavore is quite new and not well signed ) it can cause a delay.....but it certainly helps with having a complimentary phone to get things back on track as soon as we can.
Thank you also for your kind words about our staff we will pass it on and we are all so happy we helped you become to love Bali, it is indeed one amazing place and we really look forward to your return.
Warm Regards Rana & the family @Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat -Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We made a trip to Bidadari in April, 2014 and it was just like coming home. The villas are beautiful with magnificent views and the staff is amazingly warm and helpful. Resort manager Mr Rana was kind and sweet enough to make a personalised card for us. The best part that I enjoyed the most was the breakfast. It was served with so much effort and love that wanted to stay on and on...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ArchanaAggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi ArchanaAggarwal
We loved having you stay, we are really happy you enjoyed your time with us and also enjoyed your breakfasts served,overlooking the views, they really are a feast and a great way to start the day.
Thank you for your beautiful review and hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards Rana & family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.4 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.2 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 199 in Ubud
1,265 reviews
1.7 mi away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 199 in Ubud
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dwaraka The Royal Villas
0.3 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#3 of 609 in Ubud
175 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Purist Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat

Address: Jl. Raya Kelabang-Moding | Kelabang Moding, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 609 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £168 - £431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10-minutes from Ubud, Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat offers villas with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen cable TVs. It features a spa, free parking and a free return shuttle services to Ubud. All villas come with a DVD player, coffee & tea making facilities and microwave. Each Villa has their own private pool. Guests can enjoy a traditional Balinese massage and body treatments at the resort's Matahari Spa. A small library of books and DVDs are available. Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat is 33 km away from the Ngurah Rai Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud Hotel Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas And Retreat - Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing