We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wooow greate i l'ove this”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Ranked #5 of 200 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Food was wonderful. The breakfast was served overlooking a valley and rice paddies, beautiful setting. Lunch or dinner was in Breezes, great food and overlooking the river. So peaceful. Afternoon tea was actually a bit of a highlight each day as it was so good. Savoury sandwiches, scones (with the best home made jam) and sweet treats.

All up I can't recommend the Samaya highly enough. Having been to Ubud a number of times I feel this is the best in Ubud and it's certainly matched (if not bettered) it's sister resort in Seminyak which is another favourite of ours.

Room Tip: al room is good, nice stuff amazing
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
Thank kaitoiutr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

841 - 847 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

Where to start ....... The samaya ubud is the most fantastic experience ever. If TA had a ten star button we'd press it ! We've just spent five wonderful days there , the whole experience superseded anything we've had before and we are lucky enough to be seasoned travellers at five star venues, this is truly five star. The staff...

Room Tip: all rooms is good execpt no 13 heheh
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
Thank luffytre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We recently stayed in the Samaya Ubud, it is one of the highlights of our trip to Bali, the location and privacy of the hotel is amazing, its real hideaway! Upon being taken to our villa we were very impressed by the attention to amenities in the room. They do provide almost everything you require even after sun cream!

Room Tip: all room good, and so clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krisnahtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed at the Samaya for 5 days in Villa 101 from 2-7 October on our honeymoon. Having done all sorts of travel the service at the Samaya was excellent and a real stand out. I have stayed at dearer hotels with service that was not as good as the Samaya. Whilst there are some very small areas for improvement to go from excellent to sublime, this place is great and I could not recommend it highly enough. My husband thinks I have joined the Marketing team. Perhaps they could make me a T-shirt 'I love the Samaya'. We tried every activity at the Samaya and enjoyed all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyward37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

From Samaya Seminyak we proceeded to samaya Ubud. After watching the blockbuster 'eat, pray, love" we were pretty excited. Coming from Sri Lanka, we were amazed at the similarities of the terrain. Our villa close to the spa was truly a pleasure for leisure. We let our selves be pampered by the ever attentive and smiling staff. There's so much love and passion in every staff member, it's truly truly enchanting. The bike ride at 8 am started off pretty smooth. Mid way, we needed to ride through the paddy fields. Wow, that was treacherous specially for some of us who hadn't touched a bike for almost a decade :) the uphill ride was truly an energy taxer. But the amiable guide made it all worthwhile with his encouraging smile. The city of Ubud was a bit disappointing. My advice would be to stay in and enjoy the sounds of silence of this beautiful country home away from home.

Room Tip: The villa closest to the spa was really useful as it was in close proximity to the swept away restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I would go back to Bali just to stay at the Samaya Ubud again. The views are breathtaking, the rooms are private and indulgent and the service is like none other. Long story short, there was a mix-up with our reservation and the staff at the Samaya Ubud went so far above and beyond that they made our vacation unforgettable. The breakfasts and afternoon tea at both locations are simply the best anywhere and both the Ubud and Seminyak locations are simply perfect. Thank you to the staff for taking such great care of us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanghaisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We spent 6 blissful nights at the Samaya ib Ubud and were very sad to leave , all the staff make a point of gettting to know you and this friendly atmosphere become a very important part of your stay .
The butler service is excellent and now we are in the Samaya Seminyak we have something to compaire giving Ubud 10 out of 10. Thank you Wayan and all your staff for a wonderfully time and taking time out to meet us.
The voice of the river will stay with me for some time .
Denise & Andrew Pepper
Perth

Room Tip: The river villas are very cool with a lot less humidity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.9 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 200 in Ubud
1,343 reviews
2 mi away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 200 in Ubud
303 reviews
3.1 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 200 in Ubud
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
2.4 mi away
Villa Saraswati
Villa Saraswati
#6 of 200 in Ubud
389 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah, Ubud, Bali – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Ubud

Address: Banjar Baung, Desa Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#4 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#6 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £231 - £758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Samaya Bali Ubud 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Samaya Ubud is where the guests can experience the unique delivery of Balinese hospitality in superb natural location set alongside the Ayung River. The Samaya Ubud is a 15-minute drive from central Ubud. Featuring Free shuttle service to the central Ubud anytime with prior booking, WiFi throughout the resort, wellness center complete with gym and outdoor main pool. The guest can also enjoy cycling, trekking, and morning yoga activities with free of charge based on Hotel schedule. Cooking class will be provided with prior booking and additional charge. With spacious luxurious villas, The Samaya Ubud offer guest's privacy at an ideal place to relax in a tropical paradise surrounded by rice fields and hillsides, equipped with flat-screen cable TVs, minibar, iPod docks, en suite spacious bathrooms with a Jacuzzi. Each villas comes with a private pool and 24-hour butler services. Guests can enjoy spa treatments in-villa, spa by the Ayung Riverside, or at Ayung Riverside Spa Centre with private sauna room, steam room, and Jacuzzi. Laundry, dry cleaning and car rental services are available. The famous Swept Away Restaurant offers Special Romantic Hundred Candle Light Dinner where the guests can enjoy a truly unique dining experience with the sound of natures by the Ayung River. Chef de Cuisine, I Nyoman Wiratma has emulated his successful style with more than 10-year experience in fine dining, serving an array of modern and eclectic dishes with maintaining a strong focus on local produce and authentic flavours will pamper you. The Samaya Ubud is 1-hour drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. The hotel provides Airport Transfer at an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Samaya Bali Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Ubud
The Samaya Bali Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing