We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Ranked #4 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This really is a wonderful hotel. From the moment you arrive to the time you leave everything is just perfect. The staff are warm and friendly and remember your name, the villa is luxurious. The restaurant is one of the best in Bali. There are also regular shuttles into Ubud but the hotel is so good you will never want to leave. Sure it is expensive but well worth treating yourself. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Villas by the river are excellent and you can fall asleep listening to the rapids. It's a steep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ivan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,164
    82
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
200
864
28
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Perfect Hotel and room, perfect stay, perfect management, perfectly loving staff, loved this hotel from the bottom of our hearts!! thank you Samaya Ubud for such an experience that we will never forget!

We already recommended you to everyone we know, and definitely we are coming back!

Regards from Mohd and Asiel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asiel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We recently stayed at the Samaya for two nights and the stay was absolutely perfect. From pick-up at the airport with cold water, cold towels and chilled strawberries in the car. On arrival check-in was smooth and they transferred us to our riverside villa via golf cart. The grounds of the Samaya were absolutely perfect.

The villa itself was beautiful with a large bedroom, huge bathroom with great whirlpool tub and doors opening onto the pool. There was a great deck overlooking the river, which they hotel served breakfast on. There was also a great covered sitting area to relax in while it was raining. The only thing I would fault with the villa is that the tile and some pieces of the furniture could do with touch-ups.

Food was top notch both at the breakfast restaurant and also for dinner - best food that we had in Bali the entire time. Staff at the hotel was amazing and they all welcomed us by our names every time we they would see us. You can fault absolutely nothing on their service standards and would be number one reason to return to the Samaya, which we will.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank USHKTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at Samaya Ubud in October 2013. The staff are amazing - they leave no room for suggestions ref. improvement in service/hospitality/quality. Villas and garden are impeccable. It is simply awesome.

Breakfast and restaurant menu has a great selection of vegetarian food - beautiful valley/river views. Chef is happy to take special requests.

Samaya staff worked hard to make our stay perfect - all this with warmth and friendliness which is typical of Bali.

Do yourself a favour and visit Samaya Ubud.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MeUinMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Quite possibly the warmest, friendliest and attentive service I've ever experienced. At first I thought it might be a little bothersome having to interact with the hotel staff to get around (villas by the river are a ways down the hill and Ubud is a shuttle ride away) but the entire staff were so service oriented without being overly formal that it was quite comfortable. Everyone knows your name by the time you reach your villa. The villas are well laid out from the private pool to the patio that looks over the Ayung River. I found that there were a few things missing in the hotel that you'd find in other 5 star hotels (i.e. top notch gym facilities, fancy bars). But these things were minor details. Other hotel amenities that more than made up were the Swept Away restaurant (awesome cooking class and one of the best dinner dining experiences I've had in Bali) and the complimentary cycling and trekking offered daily by the hotel. So whether it's relaxing by the private pool ordering room service or planning a local adventure The Samaya Ubud is definitely where it's at!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Combodropper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agres, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

definately one of the best hotel stay, everything was excellente from reception welcome, to room, the surrounding, so paeaceful and quiet for a good nights rest. Breakfast is very delicious and substainial , we will definately recommend and look forward to returning soon. Muchas gracias from Espana.

Room Tip: get the villa, super private
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank nacho r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

A return visit to the Samaya Ubud. As per the previous visit, the room is well appointed, comfy bed, sound of the River Agung from the villa, large jacuzzi, yummy room service, views of paddy fields from breakfast area, on demand drop off and pick up to ubud areas.

Service here is second to none. Attention to every detail, from making the effort to pull up our previous passport details and not requiring us to provide passports a second time, to going the extra mile to buy a milk bottle brush and sending it to another location in Ubud for me, Kedek and his team of staff must be commended.
Thank you for taking such good care of us again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cookiencoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.9 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 196 in Ubud
1,154 reviews
2.0 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 196 in Ubud
247 reviews
3.1 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 196 in Ubud
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#18 of 196 in Ubud
1,893 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
3.0 mi away
Amori Villas
Amori Villas
#3 of 196 in Ubud
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Ubud

Property: The Samaya Bali Ubud
Address: Banjar Baung, Desa Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#3 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#8 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Samaya Bali Ubud 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Samaya Ubud is where the guests can experience the unique delivery of Balinese hospitality in superb natural location set alongside the Ayung River. The Samaya Ubud is a 15-minute drive from central Ubud. Featuring Free shuttle service to the central Ubud anytime with prior booking, WiFi throughout the resort, wellness center complete with gym and outdoor main pool. The guest can also enjoy cycling, trekking, and morning yoga activities with free of charge based on Hotel schedule. Cooking class will be provided with prior booking and additional charge. With spacious luxurious villas, The Samaya Ubud offer guest's privacy at an ideal place to relax in a tropical paradise surrounded by rice fields and hillsides, equipped with flat-screen cable TVs, minibar, iPod docks, en suite spacious bathrooms with a Jacuzzi. Each villas comes with a private pool and 24-hour butler services. Guests can enjoy spa treatments in-villa, spa by the Ayung Riverside, or at Ayung Riverside Spa Centre with private sauna room, steam room, and Jacuzzi. Laundry, dry cleaning and car rental services are available. The famous Swept Away Restaurant offers Special Romantic Hundred Candle Light Dinner where the guests can enjoy a truly unique dining experience with the sound of natures by the Ayung River. Chef de Cuisine, I Nyoman Wiratma has emulated his successful style with more than 10-year experience in fine dining, serving an array of modern and eclectic dishes with maintaining a strong focus on local produce and authentic flavours will pamper you. The Samaya Ubud is 1-hour drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. The hotel provides Airport Transfer at an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Samaya Bali Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Ubud
The Samaya Bali Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing