We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay disappointment.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Puriartha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Puriartha
Ranked #318 of 528 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second stay disappointment.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

This is my second time staying at Villa Puriartha and the place seems a little more run down than my last visit 2 years ago. We got the upstairs deluxe rooms and cleanliness was not up to standard. The bed linen had stains from lizard poop showing that it was not freshly laid and the toilet bowl also had to be given the once over because of brown stains and spots. Floor felt dusty. I will agree with the others that the staff is friendly but must say the standard of housekeeping has fallen since my last visit.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms are a lot cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotty_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    14
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
10
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

I booked this place for my first night as I was arriving very late into Ubud. It was no problem checking in, great hot shower and comfy bed after my flight was good. The room I had was the closest to the reception upstairs, and you could hear the road noise from there. The rooms at the back looked more pleasant. My room had air conditioning, a small fridge and was indeed very spacious and nice, despite it being one of the cheaper "standard" options.It was very clean and comfortable. I didn't enjoy my breakfast at all, it was a not even half cooked banana pancake dripping in butter and cream, really left me feeling sick, and the fresh fruit plate that I had ordered didn't arrive. The room price was reduced for last minute booking in peak season, however it was still above my price range and so I moved to another place.

Room Tip: Go for rooms at the back by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teejaydfromaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

This is great value for money. We got a suite which had a downstairs living area overlooking the pool and an upstairs modern sleeping area. It was scrupulously clean and had friendly helpful staff. Price for the suite was 700 000 Rupiah and the more basic but lovely rooms were about 500 000 Rupiah.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Staffs are awesome. They are very friendly,accomodating and always greet us with a smile. We had a relaxing stay and quiet sad we have stay for only one night. When we entered the room we were so amazed with the smell, it feels like we are entering a spa.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We were In villa puri artha for two nights. Excellent service, staff were very attentive, nice & clean room. Compact but nicely designed garden & swimming pool. Next to the famous bebek bengil restaurant & 15 minutes walk to Ubud market.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fydaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Living in Denpasar, we often escape in Ubud on relaxing journey... we like discovering and we never book for accommodation before... It's always something new and this time, just across our favourite restaurant "The Pond restaurant"... Villa Puriartha, an amazing cosy place with lovely staff... Family, couple or single, everyone will feel at home at Villa Puriartha

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thierry Ida Yur... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#12 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
0.0 mi away
The Royal Pita Maha
The Royal Pita Maha
#1 of 5 in Kedewatan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Puriartha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Puriartha

Property: Villa Puriartha
Address: Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 528 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Puriartha 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Puriartha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Puriartha Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing