We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful place in good location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Padma Ubud Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Padma Ubud Retreat
Ranked #33 of 502 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful place in good location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Planned to stay three nights but extended to five. One of the best places I stayed in on my four months of travelling. Very nice and private room with big terrace. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Cleaning every day. Good location on quiet road but very close to city centre.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nipeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    30
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
46
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
ubud
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Padma accom is a great little secret. Great street full of excellent restaurants (Savanna Moon), great massages (Golden Hands), travel places, bike hire, and short walk to the quiet end of Rice Paddy walks.
We paid 200,000 for a double room with clean sheets, WiFi, free coffee/tea anytime, scrummy breakfast (try the eggs). Well maintained pretty garden, peaceful and quiet
It is a short 5 minute walk to the market, and the busy part of Ubud
Kajeng street is really great and a quiet oasis.
Will go back anytime, staff so very friendly and eager to please.
Every morning they would be waiting until we returned from our morning walk to find out what we wanted for breakfast, rather than us chasing them.

Room Tip: Option to have an upstairs room, but we preferred the lower ones closer to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

We originally booked only one night and ended up staying here for 4, the staff are great, so friendly and happy to help you with as much as possible. The breakfast is great and they even prepared it early for the day we left. It's only a 5 minute walk max into town with some great restaurants very close by. Really nice rice paddy walk just around the corner as well. The room was cleaned daily and our bathroom was half indoor and half outdoor which was lovely. They even got us great prices on tours and transfers. Couldn't recommend this place more, hopefully we will be back in Ubud soon and will definantly return. Tea every afternoon as well :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FeGould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Stayed there for two nights (double room, 220000 rp, although i think this might be an off-season price), and had a great time! The owners are really friendly, and the rooms are superb! Very clean, huge and comfortable bed, luxurious bathroom! Good breakfast and free tea in the afternoon. Really close to the center, yet quiet street. They have a travel agency as well, and you get a discount if you book it there and stay in the hotel. Will definitly come back if we have the chance!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

We found Padma a really nice place to stay- away from street noise, lovely outlook onto a little garden, clean room with a large verandah and an open air bathroom- these get me in every time!
The staff were friendly and breakfast was delicious- Ketut cooks the yummiest vegetable omelet for breakfast! Padma is centrally located. Fantastic value for $20/night. Our only complaint was the hot water in the shower was a bit tricky at times but hey- for $20 that was easy to cope with!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

We had the room on the first floor and enjoyed a wonderful stay at Padma. A great view over the gardens, no traffic noise and situated in the center. THe breakfast is great. We had no problems with geckos and the room was beautiful and clean. The pillow inside the sheets really needed to be cleaned, but everything else was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rumpuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We booked for 2 nights, and after our first few hours we knew we would not be staying the second night. As it was late and we were exhausted from travelling, we decided to stay that one night and got out the next day. Excellent location but it was very dirty; looked like our bathroom had never been cleaned and its walls (which, in the traditional style did not meet the ceiling, but left a gap of about a foot) adjoined a kitchen. We could hear the neighbours cooking on their wok and conversing as we sat on the toilet...not pleasant. There was no soap provided and when we asked for some and some more toilet paper we never got any. It was cheap, but not even worth the US$30 per night. Breakfast was fine, but the cup and saucer had not been properly washed. Our bed was old and uncomfortable. There were no mozzie nets over the beds and no hot water in the shower - only in the bath (which was positively filthy). The communal garden is pretty but upon closer inspection is covered in cat/dog poo.
When we told management we would not be staying an extra night we were treated with disdain, even though we did not ask for our money back for the 2nd night and pretended that the only reason we were moving to another hotel was to stay with our friends, so as not to offend them. Unless you are a backpacker on a seriously tight budget, I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveller2481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
8.3 mi away
Padma Resort Ubud
Padma Resort Ubud
#1 of 8 in Payangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
0.2 mi away
Bale Bali Inn
Bale Bali Inn
#18 of 502 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Puri Padma Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Tanah Semujan Ubud
Tanah Semujan Ubud
#21 of 502 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mawa House
Mawa House
#6 of 502 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Ubud Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Ubud Retreat

Property: Padma Ubud Retreat
Address: Kajeng no. 13, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 502 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Padma Ubud Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Accommodations is a 12 room home stay on a quiet dead end street a 5 minute walk from downtown Ubud, Bali, Indonesia. This year we added 9 new rooms with ceiling fans and optional air conditioning. All rooms have internet access. We also added a swimming pool and deck. The three slightly older rooms are a bit larger than the new rooms and have refrigerators, ceiling fans and wonderful bathrooms, a photo of which is in the album. We offer free breakfast, bottled water and complimentary tea and/or coffee morning and afternoon. Our staff will clean your room every day. There is also a laundry service across the street from us.Now we are re brand Padma Accommodation to be PADMA UBUD RETREAT. Not only are we close to many excellent restaurants, many of those will deliver to your room. We can arrange reasonably priced transportation to and from the airport as well as tours around the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Padma Ubud Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Ubud Retreat Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing