We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tirta Arum Guest House
Ranked #437 of 638 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I stayed at TIrta Arum after a recommendation from the Sri Sunari, which was booked for one of the two nights I was to spend in Ubud. After arriving in the pouring rain, I was shown to a delightful second-floor room, with its own balcony, private bathroom and dark-wood furniture with cozy cushions. The bathroom has a thatched roof that is open to the outside, but I didn't see any bugs (i did see a lizard or two that fled quickly!).

When I started to walk to town in the rain, one of the staffers provided an umbrella, and then, seeing how bad the rain was (ankle deep due to rushing water of an intense storm!), drove me to the main drag so that I could get a bite to eat. He even waited for me to finish so I wouldn't have to walk back in the rain!

Without rain, the house is only a 5-minute walk to the main road of Ubud. I really liked the location -- it was quiet at night and in the morning I heard roosters and chickens and other "country" sounds. I also could heard sounds of a gamelan frequently ... very beautiful! Breakfast was brought to me on my balcony in the morning -- lovely view of the courtyard and lush trees.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anna117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank chihirodeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номера все хорошие!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Irina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
0.4 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#51 of 199 in Ubud
539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tirta Arum
Tirta Arum
#20 of 41 in Gianyar
6 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
0.9 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirta Arum Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirta Arum Guest House

Address: Jalan Gadung #74 | Kutuh Kelod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #437 of 638 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £15 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tirta Arum Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kutuh Tirta Arum Guest House is a beautiful and traditional Balinese property located central to all you will enjoy while staying in Ubud. There are 9 uniquely wonderful rooms to choose from all including a lovely porch to enjoy your delivered morning breakfast while surrounded by lush gardens and water fountains. We are a 5 minute walk from the beginning of town and the royal palace. We are happy to arrange pick-up from the airport. We look forward to doing anything we can to make your stay here as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Tirta Arum Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirta Arum Guest House Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing