We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Kori Bali Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kori Bali Inn
Ranked #224 of 654 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Kori Bali Inn is really well located for those who wants to be close to the heart of Ubud while still being able to relax. The hotel is located 2 min walk from the main street and as such enjoy a very quiet surrounding.
The rooms are really basic but big. One plug only.
There is no mosquito net in the room but Nyoman will provide you with a repellent and I really had no trouble with mosquito during my stay there.
All rooms are with a double bed.
Do not use the laundry of the hotel, their provider is twice the prices of most laundries in Ubud.
Nyoman who is handling the hotel is a really nice guy and he cooks great pancakes for breakfast.
You will also be provided with a big thermos of hot water everyday with cafe or the bags.

Room Tip: The room on the ground floor look at the small garden and as it is a small hotel it is quite peacefu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valleheureux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

I had a wonderful time in Kori Bali Inn 2.
Home away from home, very peaceful and cosy.
Nice room in tipical balinese style with balcony/patio that you can always sit and chill. Great location, close to everything what you need but not on the main road so nothing disturb. Shops, Ubud Market and Mankey Forest just few minutes walk. Yanik the owner was our taxi driver and guide, and we hade greate tour around Bali, few temples, cofee fields, rice fields and etc.
Very nice breakfast, brilliant banana pancakes:-) coffe, tea and water provided.
Will definitely recomend the place and surely will be back again.
All the best for Kori Bali and Yanik family.
Thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koribaliinn, Owner at Kori Bali Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for your time to write a review with us, and also thank you verry much for stayingbwith us we lookforward ti welcoming you back to our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome, is like having a room inside a temple :-)
Nyoman, the owner, is really kind and always will try to help you and really do his best to do your stay very pleasant. In around 15min by walking you can reach the monkey forest (in the entrance of the monkey forest you can spot the first monkeys, careful with your cameras, and even your shoes, the monkeys steal everything they can to get food in exhange!)
The room is correct and you have your own table and chairs in the entrance to take the breakfast. There are some choices for the breakfast (mostly pancakes, toasts, omelettes with fresh fruit salad and tea or coffee).
If you need to take a fast boat from Bali to your next destination, Nyoman can help you and offer a really competitive prices! We book the fast boat to the Gili's with him, really recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pumdoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Beautiful location overlooking the green Riceterraces and just a 2 minute walk maximum from the lively street of Monkey Forest. The family is very sweet and welcoming and really make you feel like home and you have the idea of a homestay. The rooms are spacious and every room has own terrace. Simply great place to stay! For sure I'll come again! Terimah kasih
Wanda

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelandaWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

- good location place in the mid road between Monkey Forest and Ubud Palace (not at main street = very quiet location)
- very friendly, helpful and flexible staff
- garden, terrace, surrounding
- stylish building
- good breakfast

Room Tip: Ask for second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _Bart_Piw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed there 1 week and it was amazing. The people there were very nice and helpful.
You have a free breakfast with banana pancake. The room wasn't so clean but it's quiet, close to Monkey Forest Road and you have the view of the rice field.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The family who owns Kori Bali 2 (off Monkey Forest Road) are amazing. Very friendly and helpful and make the best banana pancakes that I had on my whole trip. The location is nice because you have your own little balcony overlooking a rice paddy. However- the room was really really dirty. Even after asking for it to be cleaned again, the man just wiped a cloth over a few surfaces. The fan was thick in dust and the ceiling was covered in cobwebs. Also, there was a bath but it definitely couldn't have been used- stained brown all over and quite gross looking. I stayed somewhere else on my return to Ubud where the view was less good but it was much cleaner, had a bigger room and a tv, and was cheaper.

Room Tip: The one upstairs on the far left!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisyBorneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
0.4 mi away
Abangan Bungalow
Abangan Bungalow
#156 of 197 in Ubud
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Merthayasa Bungalows
Merthayasa Bungalows
#165 of 197 in Ubud
90 reviews
15.5 mi away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#209 of 251 in Kuta
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sila Urip Guest House
Sila Urip Guest House
#113 of 654 in Ubud
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mekar Suci Inn
Mekar Suci Inn
#408 of 654 in Ubud
13 reviews
0.6 mi away
Teba House Ubud Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kori Bali Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kori Bali Inn

Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 654 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £8 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"kori bali inn is a traditional balinese accomodation"enjoy an idealic stay within balinese family compound in the heart of ubud.Our family has welcomed guests from all over the world.we look forward to making you feel at home and sharing our culture wit you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kori Bali Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kori Bali Inn Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing