We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Sunti
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$1,056
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamandalu Ubud(Ubud)
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
107
160
81
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
160
81
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey forestsuper deluxe roomyoga barnsuperior deluxetaco casabreakfast buffetwithin walking distancerooms are cleanvery nice hotelupon checkstayed here for nightsbusy roadswimming poola lovely stayairport pickupan upgradedefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed in the "super deluxe " rooms which overlook the private pool for 3 nights. The rooms themselves were bright and looked modern with nice decorator touches. The chaise is a really nice addition to a hotel room. However the fittings were cheap veneer and very badly chipped and damaged ,which spoilt the overall appearance of the room. The bathroom looked nice but the shower leaked everywhere making the floor slippery and dangerous. Also the vanity was badly installed and moved.The paintwork in my mother's room was mouldy and her room had an odour of damp.
Towels and sheets were less than average as well (at the very least they should look clean and not be ripped).Overall the rooms lacked the luxury you would expect from a "super luxury" room
The hotel's restaurant where we had breakfast was not up to standard either. The food was unappetising and there were small ants crawling on the tables.There was evidence of white ants in the tables and roof posts.It was dark and lacking in any inviting atmosphere. There were also issues with our pool...
With some effort and renovation this Hotel could be improved, but at present it is a disappointment and not what we would have expected from a hotel that says the rooms are "super luxury", which is a pity as the staff tried to make our stay a pleasant one.

Room Tip: The 2 rooms we had were definitely not up to "super luxury" standard and did not represent value for money . I don't believe we would return and therefore would not recommend the Sunti Hotel to travellers who expect a certain standard of accommodation.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David15_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UBUDSUNTI, Manager at The Grand Sunti, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to The Sunti Resort & Villa.

However your review is thing necessary for improving both our product and also the service in the near future.

We have taken note of your comment regarding your inconvenience of your stay ,as well as a evaluation thing to increase our service and we do hope this case won't repeated any more.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to The Sunti Resort & Villa in the near future with difference atmosphere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We were 2 families, 8 persons in 4 bedrooms and we 2 nights in the Sunti Ubud Resort. The team is wonderful, very helpful and kind.
Bedrooms are completely new, beds are really good, no noise at all even the hotel is in the center of Ubud.
A big cheer for the new management who has really upgraded this hotel to the best standards. Well done.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vinay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandSunti, Manager at The Grand Sunti, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Value Guests,

Warm greetings from The Grand Sunti, Ubud. Bali!

Reference is made to your request expressing your concerns with the note that you leaving it for me recently.

We appreciate your kind concern for bringing up the matter to us. It is only through comments received from concerned guests like you will we be able to look into areas of improvement for the betterment of our hotels worldwide.

We will look into all the point and feedback given by you seriously and we will do our best to improve it.

Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.

With best personal regards,


Wawan R. Gutawa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Overall we had a lovely stay here.. Amazing pool, beautiful grounds, and a spacious room. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Few problems though.. our bathroom and first towels weren't entirely clean (they did clean the room every day though and our new towels were always clean), and on our second day the staff informed us they were about to do "fogging" (a pest spray that covers the entire resort in a white fog) - I was really annoyed about this because they didn't give us any warning, they'd already started it when they told us about it! So we got caught in the fog it was horrible. Some notice would have been appreciated. Great location though - Ubud is wonderful and there's heaps to see! :)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubymerryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, Management Consultant at The Grand Sunti, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Thank you for your stay at our resort and share your experience through tripadvisor. We learn from every comment to elevate our facilities and service quality to exceed guest satisfaction. The Sunti Ubud is owned resort and was run with family style. Now The Sunti Operate and Manage by Satyam The Bali bade Hospitality management who committed to help the local owners develop their property into an international standard service with the soul of Balinese personalized service. We do understand that takes time to retrain the employee and refurnish the property, we believe with our successful in previous property and the spirit to practice the t local genius life concept into bussiness we w ill be able to present the Balinese Holiday Experience at The Sunti Ubud. We look forward to welcoming you again next year at The new Grand Sunti Resort with more indulgence facilities and olympic size pool, Spa and all guest entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We arrived and checked out the place at first it seemed fine. We got to our room where there was a huge stain on the floor and the toilet was making a noise. It was dark and awful. The walls were paper thin and you could here everything from the street and also from the other room. We were kept up all night with someone having a coughing fit. Also they advertise their 'new' suites on the website we got an old and very dated room that was nothing like it. We only stayed there for one night (we were booked for two) and then we left. It ruined my experience of Ubud. Oh and also the toilet didn't flush in the morning and the water wasn't working properly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frankie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandSunti, Manager at The Grand Sunti, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Value Guests,

Warm greetings from The Grand Sunti, Ubud. Bali!

Reference is made to your request expressing your concerns with the note that you leaving it for me recently.

We appreciate your kind concern for bringing up the matter to us. It is only through comments received from concerned guests like you will we be able to look into areas of improvement for the betterment of our hotels worldwide.

We will look into all the point and feedback given by you seriously and we will do our best to improve it.

Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.

With best personal regards,


Wawan R. Gutawa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed 1 night here and we experienced too many problems - no water, no electricity, 1 hour + for room service where the meal selected was 'finished'. The complex is good, great location and the rooms are clean and modern. Pools are good. Simple and cost effective within walking distance to Monkey Forest and town. The ARMA across the road has a great cafe.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeidiMelbourneGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnlandBali_12, Manager at The Grand Sunti, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Honestly, what had been happened to this customer was previously unthinkable, that was came suddenly.

We had taken quick action for solving the problem but however that was spend a lot of time,
Actually we did compensation for them to keep late check-out at another room on the last day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews