We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of The Grand Sunti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Grand Sunti
Ranked #113 of 200 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel, with three swimmingpools Great service, friendly employees, wonderful rooms, with seperate bath and shower! Good restaurant where you enjoy a your costummade breakfast. Close to the center. We will be back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Janny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandSunti, General Manager at The Grand Sunti, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Janny V,

Thank you for staying with us at The Grand Sunti Ubud,

We hope you and your love one have had a wonderful and enjoyable time at our resort and will come back for more.

We are really grateful that you spend your valuable time by giving us all the point and feedback during your stay with us so that we can improve our service for the benefit of our guest in future.

Please feel free to contact me should you require any further assistance.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support towards The Grand Sunti Ubud!

Best Personal Regards,

Wawan R. Gutawa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Arrived and paid for our room as we Made a booking online including breakfast at $75 per night the list printed out in the hotel showing breakfast not included for us ONLY and there was no way the staff including management would change their mind. Here is the clanger... When we arrived the prices online went down to $61 and included breakfast. I hate being ripped off. Nice place to stay but left a very sour taste.... I am so angry

Room Tip: Superior rooms my ar.e these room are so basic they should be called bottom line rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MyHoliday8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandSunti, Manager at The Grand Sunti, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Value Guests,

Thank you for staying with us at The Grand Sunti Ubud!

We hope you and your love one have had a wonderful and enjoyable time at our resort and will come back for more.

We are really grateful that you spend your valuable time by giving us all the point and feedback during your stay with us so that we can improve our service for the benefit of our guest in future.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support towards The Grand Sunti Ubud !

Best Personal Regards,

Wawan R. Gutawa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed here for over a week and loved it. Rooms in the back of the new section are super quiet, and the hotel is fairly peaceful overall, with a lovely pool. Staff is usually really helpful (though a few of the front desk staff aren't too helpful in managing things like late checkout, but what do you expect for a small hotel).

I got a super deluxe and loved the place. Great new room, beautiful art and decor. Good breakfast, lovely breakfast staff.

The hotel is about a 1km walk from the main strip (Jl Raya Ubud) and there is a shuttle that will take you at 10 am and back at 6 pm. Since it's a little out from the centre, the place is peaceful and quiet. I loved it there.

Highly recommended, just make sure to get a deluxe or super deluxe in the newer part of the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Sandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandSunti, Manager at The Grand Sunti, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Value Guests,

Thank you for staying with us at The Grand Sunti Ubud!

We hope you and your love one have had a wonderful and enjoyable time at our resort and will come back for more.

We are really grateful that you spend your valuable time by giving us all the point and feedback during your stay with us so that we can improve our service for the benefit of our guest in future.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support towards The Grand Sunti Ubud !

Best Personal Regards,

Wawan R. Gutawa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A wonderful experience with the most helpful staff I have ever encountered...that's saying something in bali! I found it to be great value, clean, large rooms with all amenities working. Pool and gardens beautiful and close to everything, yoga barn about 100 yards away. I would have no hesitation in coming back and recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cdavies33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandSunti, Manager at The Grand Sunti, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Value Guests,

Thank you for staying with us at The Grand Sunti Ubud!

We hope you and your love one have had a wonderful and enjoyable time at our resort and will come back for more.

We are really grateful that you spend your valuable time by giving us all the point and feedback during your stay with us so that we can improve our service for the benefit of our guest in future.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support towards The Grand Sunti Ubud !

Best Personal Regards,

Wawan R. Gutawa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I stay in here for 3 nights and was great. The location, very near from everything, the center of ubud, monkey forest, and mostly all the attractions in here.
Great experience
A very kind and helpful staff.
The breakfast amazing
Good to relax in the swimming pool.
I will come back for sure!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Esteban L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandSunti, Manager at The Grand Sunti, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Value Guests,

Thank you for staying with us at The Grand Sunti Ubud!

We hope you and your love one have had a wonderful and enjoyable time at our resort and will come back for more.

We are really grateful that you spend your valuable time by giving us all the point and feedback during your stay with us so that we can improve our service for the benefit of our guest in future.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support towards The Grand Sunti Ubud !

Best Personal Regards,

Wawan R. Gutawa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

On the website the rooms looked lovely but on arrival we were given rooms where the showers did not work and the facilities were not as described, so we asked to be moved and were given completely different rooms which were much better with great baths and showers and very comfortable beds. There are 3 pools and complimentary towels. Breakfast was a bit of a chore but after self service was offered it improved. Quite a good location.

Room Tip: Don't be fobbed off, make sure you get what you asked for. The rooms at the back are the best an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandSunti, General Manager at The Grand Sunti, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Value Guests,

Warm greetings from The Grand Sunti, Ubud. Bali!

Reference is made to your request expressing your concerns with the note that you leaving it for me recently.

We appreciate your kind concern for bringing up the matter to us. It is only through comments received from concerned guests like you will we be able to look into areas of improvement for the betterment of our hotels worldwide.

We also would like to apologies if we have made your holiday uncomfortable and rest assured that is not our intension.

We will look into all the point and feedback given by you seriously and we will do our best to improve it.

Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.

With best personal regards,


Wawan R. Gutawa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great!!!!!! I loved the sound of the nature, this is a magical place... the people of the hotel were very kind! nice breakfast, I loved it! Near the garden with the monkeys and Very close of yoga center:)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catarina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandSunti, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Sunti, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Ms. Catarina,

Thank you for staying with us at The Grand Sunti!

We hope you and your love one have had a wonderful and enjoyable time at our resort and will come back for more.

We are really great full that you spend your valuable time by filling up our guest comment form so that we can improve our service for the benefit of our guest in future.

We will look into all the point given by you seriously and

Please feel free to contact us should you require any further assistance.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support towards The Grand Sunti.


With best regards,

Ayu Candra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#50 of 200 in Ubud
555 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#66 of 200 in Ubud
933 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#99 of 200 in Ubud
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#63 of 200 in Ubud
633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Biyukukung Suites and Spa
0 mi away
Agung Raka Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Sunti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Sunti

Address: Pengosekan Street, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly The Sunti Ubud Resort)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#72 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#94 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £21 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Sunti 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Sunti, located only 5 minutes drive from the hustle and bustle of Ubud, is the ideal home to explore Ubud in all its beauty including its rich cultural heritage and natural environment. Visit the traditional village and experience the true Balinese Lifestyle. Offering 52 Balinese and contemporary designed rooms with 8 Superior Rooms, 12 Deluxe Rooms and 32 Super Deluxe Rooms. Enhance the Ubud lifestyle, visit the Ubud monkey forest, walking through Monkey Forest Road with various restaurants and shops. Come back to the resort then Relax and sunbathing by the pool or hanging at The Cafe in front of the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Grand Sunti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sunti Ubud Hotel Ubud
The Grand Sunti Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing