We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic boutique hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cinta Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cinta Inn
Ranked #94 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic boutique hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

WOW! This place was amazing! It's a small boutique hotel with only 7 rooms, making it very private. The room was super clean and the bed was very comfy! The pool was fantastic and the staff was extremely friendly! One of the staffers, Ary, helped us find a driver for the day at a great price. The best part: The food was amazing! Breakfast was included and was super delicious. We actually ate here every night as well and again, fantastic! They have a big menu with local cuisine, as well as western food (burgers, fries, etc.). Wifi was also included. The location is also great: It is only a 5-10min walk from the monkey forest and the road is packed with shops, massage parlors and art galleries. It might sound like a busy street, but the hotel is actually set back behind the restaurant, making the room extremely quiet at night. I would definitely stay here again, except next time I hope it's for more than 3 days!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PangeaExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    62
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
103
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

The Cinta Inn is a nice alternative to the hotels around Ubud on the rice paddies but where you need a car or a driver to take you into Ubud. The Cinta Inn is located right on Monkey Forest Road within easy walking distance to the Market, Shops, Monkey Forest and right next to the Laughing Buddha Bar. The rooms are a nice size with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. They are in the back behind the restaurant so noise is not a factor we arrived at midnight and slept in the next morning with no noise issues. They have a nice balcony over looking the small but lovely pool. The restaurant is nice with good food, some of the best Nasi Goreng I’ve ever eaten. I’ve always wanted to stay right in Ubud but the backpacker hotels have always put me off (now that I’m older I have more stringent standards!) I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay right in the heart of Ubud and a good value for the money.

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you can't do a flight of stairs ask for a room on the 1st floor. Of cours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAexpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We arrived at the Cinta Inn on the 27th of August 2011 for a 3 night stay.
We were met on arrival by the very friendly and happy Cinta Inn team.
We stayed in Room 5 which was upstairs with a great balcony that overlooked the pool.
Inside the room was very comfortable. Nice comfy bed with big beautiful fluffy pillows.
Small but functional bathroom. No bath but great rain shower.
As mentioned in previous reviews a Fridge and Phone would be handy.
As their are only 7 rooms in total the Cinta Inn feels so intimate and is really cosy !
We loved it.
Our stay was made so much better by the wonderful staff.
I have to give special mention to Komang who we really enjoyed meeting and making us the most awesome Mojito's....yum yum !!
Also to Benny and all the girls/guys in the restuarant/bar...you were fantastic !!
It was a pleasure to wake up each morning and come down to breakfast to such happy and welcoming staff. Breakfast was yummy...Eggs Benedict was our favourite.
Lunch and Dinner menu was very good too.
We felt like the Cinta Inn was our own little oasis.
We will return for sure !!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savyagent2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

If you are searching for a beautiful, quiet, safe and professionally run boutique hotel in Ubud, this is the place for you. I stayed at the Cinta Inn for a week and was sad to leave. This treasure is hidden behind a lovely restaurant where, as a hotel guest, you will enjoy a wonderful breakfast from their extensive menu.
The Inn only has seven rooms so the hotel is almost like a private retreat. My room had a full bath as well as a walk-in shower, large balcony overlooking the courtyard and pool and was cleaned daily to the highest standard. The Inn can provide laundry service if requested and the street front restaurant means you can jaunt merrily to breakfast, lunch, cocktails or dinner in no time. The food was always great and they can put the bill on your tab so you only need to charge your credit card once at the end of your trip. The staff were all very lovely and professional.
The Inn was pricier than others on the street but i always felt safe, never worried about theft and was always treated with courtesy and respect. These reasons, plus their exceptional pancake breakfasts were the reason why i stayed at Cinta Inn for so long!

Room Tip: Contact the hotel via the website. They respond very quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wunderous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

We loved our stay at the Cinta Inn. Incredible value for spacious, clean rooms and a quiet and peaceful surrounding. We received a delicious breakfast on our balacony every morning (upon request). Staff were warm, friendly, helpful and attentive. Huge plus that the Cinta Grill has a fun (not rowdy) atmosphere, great food and drinks - with happy hours from 4 - 7pm and 10pm - midnight. Excellent location to explore all parts of Ubud. Would go back again!

Room Tip: For added privacy, request an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacaeyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Bali
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

A good place to stay, the best part is the location. Right in the central part of Ubud. We stayed on a second floor room, it was nice size for a couple, but cozy. Nice balcony overlooking the pool. Internet was fast by Bali standards. Was slightly noisy with a band playing at a bar over the road, but i am a light sleeper. A little on the pricey side, but service is great and breakfast at the restaurant was excellent. No parking area if you drive, but street parking is available and monitored.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

arrived early hours of the morning and very relieved to find a lovely clean and comfortable bed, excellent staff, good location in busy Monkey forest road great value thanks again to the lovely staff

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jardy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#109 of 195 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#96 of 195 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#34 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#50 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barong Resort and Spa
Barong Resort and Spa
#95 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinta Inn

Property: Cinta Inn
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly Cinta Grill and Inn)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Ubud
#33 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cinta Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinta Inn is a small 7 room inn behind Cinta Grill in the heart of Ubud, Bali. The rooms are finished with luxurious touches including flat-screen TVs and Ipod docks. Included is your choice of breakfast from Cinta Grill's menu every morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Cinta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinta Grill Hotel Ubud
Cinta Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing