We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest Service in Ubud & Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cinta Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cinta Inn
Ranked #95 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendliest Service in Ubud & Great Food!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We come to Ubud regularly and can highly recommend Cinta Grill as a place to eat (have not yet stayed there). The service is amazing and all the staff are so friendly that we always look forward to returning!

Mohitos at 'Happy Hour' are the best in Ubud, as also are the Baby Pork Ribs! We have had breakfast, lunch & dinner here and they are all great! Cant wait to come back!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    62
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
103
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mrv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!! I can't wait to return to the Cinta Inn. I can not recommend this place highly enough. The staff are wonderful, Ari recognised me and remembered my name from my visit 6 months ago. Best breakfast, I need to stay longer next time so I can work my way through the menu!! There is nothing the staff won't do for you, nothing is too much trouble. Great location and beautiful rooms. I stayed in a ground floor room and the only suggestion I could make is that it would be nice to have a banana lounge rather than a chair on the verandah, but it's certainly not the clincher as to whether I would stay again. Did I mention I LOVE the Cinta?!?!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojet74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed 5 nights at Cinta Inn. Lovely room, spacious, nice air conditioning. The staff was great. Breakfast, which is included, was wonderful. It is in the restaurant & good choices. Again, the staff is very efficient & friendly. The only negative I would make is that the Laughing Buddha restaurant next door has live music every night. If you like music, it was pretty good. We liked to go to bed. It wasn't too loud and it did end by 11:15 pm. The food in the restaurant was our favorite of the restaurants we tried. It is very conveniently located to most of the sights in Ubud.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7, the farthest away from the restaurant. We liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terry21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great location, central to everything. The boutique hotel is perfect for discovering ubud, right in the middle of everything, yet the rooms are quiet and peaceful. Had a wonderful breakfast in the morning and was always greeted by friendly staff. If I'm in the area again, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uttyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at Cinta -- last year for a month, this year for 10 days -- and the comfortable room, the incredibly friendly staff, the excellent eclectic menu of local and western dishes, and the terrific location right in the heart of Monkey Forest Road make this a wonderful, welcoming, relaxing place in a wonderful, welcoming, relaxing town. Stop in for a drink, a meal, an overnight stay or or an extended visit; you won't be disappointed.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RVS798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I have been here a few times over a couple of trips, and have always enjoyed the warm attentive service and good food. But the real reason we stop by is for the happy hour mojitos, which are strong and tasty, coming in a variety of flavours.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NellyBurgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The grill of baby spare rib and seafood really beat us chain -tomy romas and naughty nuri. The staff are attentive and courteous. I peeked-looked into the cinta inn. It is nice too! I definitely returned to cinta if i visit bali/ubud again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LPXxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#110 of 195 in Ubud
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#56 of 195 in Ubud
572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#99 of 195 in Ubud
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#35 of 195 in Ubud
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#50 of 195 in Ubud
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barong Resort and Spa
Barong Resort and Spa
#94 of 195 in Ubud
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinta Inn

Property: Cinta Inn
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly Cinta Grill and Inn)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Ubud
#33 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cinta Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinta Inn is a small 7 room inn behind Cinta Grill in the heart of Ubud, Bali. The rooms are finished with luxurious touches including flat-screen TVs and Ipod docks. Included is your choice of breakfast from Cinta Grill's menu every morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinta Grill Hotel Ubud
Cinta Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing