We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place, amazing people, love love loved...”
other travellers have booked this property
Majestic Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Majestic Villa
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool Relax in Comfort.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Majestic Villa
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool
Relax in Comfort.
Four Poster Teak Bed
Four Poster Teak Bed
Sunrise Over The Ocean
The Morning Of The World
Full Marble Bathroom Lower Floor
Full Marble Bathroom, Lower Floor
Full Marble Bathroom, Upper Floor
Huge Private Pool Villa
Stunning Setting
Pool set among beautiful surroundings.
Sun Loungers and sun umbrellas by the pool.
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool
Truly Majestic !
Villa & Outdoor Pavillions
Villa & Pool
Huge Upper Floor Living Area
Spectacular morning view of the volcano Gunung Agung
The Ever Changing Light
The Ever Changing Light
Four Poster Teak Bed
Four Poster Teak Bed
Bar Area
Morning View Of Volcano From Upper Floor
The Mighty Volcano Gunung Agung
View Across The Valley.
Sculpted Rice Terraces Opposite Villa
Upper Floor Area
Main Entrance
Intricate Balinese carved door.
Pool Deck & Sun Loungers
Gazebo To Relax By The Pool
16 Meter Infinity Edge Private Lap Pool
Pool At Night
Bale/ Sitting Area.
Beautiful Bali Sky
Sweet Scented Frangipani.
Beautiful Bali Sky
Balinese Mask Dance
The Barong
Bali Spirit
Hindu offering
Gamelan Group In Nearby Village
Temple Ceremony In Nearby Village
Early Morning Light
Early Morning Light
TV Viewing area (Upper Floor)
Huge 2x2 metre four poster teak bed.
Huge 2x2 metre four poster teak bed.
Amazing upper floor area with soaring bamboo and wood roof.
Ironwood flooring and tastefully furnished.
Subtle Lighting Creates a Dreamlike Quality.
Teak dining table for six
Pool and Villa at night
Comfy Rattan Chairs with low coffee table.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
jaime k
Tempe, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing place, amazing people, love love loved it!!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I flew into Bali for our honeymoon. We were promptly picked up by our personal chauffeur Madi? who proceed to drive us for the next four days to anywhere we desired. He was great! On time, good personality, knowledgeable, and he had great suggestions too (like Lake Batur, Monkey forest, and Cafe Wayan to name a few)! On arrival at our villa we were overwhelmed at how beautiful it was! The pool was magnificent and the view from the top sitting area and bedroom was stunning. Wayan and Waya the woman and man who worked there are attentive to every detail and as sweet as can be!! Banana pancakes for breakfast, they will go to the store for you, they will order food in for you, and they book massages for you in the villa too ($10 an hour, awesome!!!) Loved this place and the people!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the service, the pool, and the people!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Dear Jamie,
thank you for having chosen to stay in my villa for your honeymoon in Bali. It gives me great pleasure to know that you loved everything about the villa and that all the staff who work there helped in making your stay a most memorable one.

Kind Regards,

David (Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz California
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2014
Dear Carolyn,
thank you for having kindly taken the time to write a short review of your stay and for having given Majestic Villa a five star rating.

It is very pleasing for me to know that you found all the staff to be professional and that they looked after you well during your stay.

I do hope that you will have another chance to visit Bali and stay at Majestic Villa again in the future.

Thank you for having chosen my villa as your holiday home in Bali.

Kind Regards,
David
(Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anton V
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magic @ Majestic”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The service was outstanding from even before the booking. David, the owner communicated and responded fast to all queries.

Wayan (Mr.Happy), the villa manager met us at the nearby supermarket to take us to the villa as we arrived quite late on the first night. For him nothing was ever a hassle - a genuine happy host and he was there whenever we needed something and not there whenever we wanted privacy just to relax. A true Balinese with great insight into culture, religion, places to see and things to explore in the area - also very proud of his family and has some amazing stories!

The villa itself was jaw-dropping on arrival. It was something quite grand. The access not the easiest, but unique and we like that, as you had to walk around the pool ledge, but that didn't bother us as the place felt like home immediately.

Interior is decorated with statues, wood carvings, original stone and wood features (Buddha above the bed!) and there is even a holy rock sticking out in the back of the house where the staff place offerings every day, beautiful! The owner has a unique and creative taste.

Ubud is only 20 minutes ride at most, in fact the location of the villa was perfectly in the middle to explore all temples and sacred places around Gianyar (Goa Gajah, Gunung Kawi and mother temple of Besakih to name a few) and the art and cultural entertainment of Ubud..to return to the villa with no tourists around and total peace was another highlight of our stay..

The guys at the villa really keep the place clean and put everything into making your stay as carefree and enjoyable as possible. Facilities were great - beds super comfortable, kitchen with all needed equipment to make a feast, crockery, spices, etc. there is even a bar on the second floor, which would make sense to fill up if your having an extended stay (with another fridge/freezer provided)

Surround sound system was pretty impressive and helped start the day, meditate and create a nice atmosphere during the chill in the evening.

There are also plenty of books on local culture and other travel destinations as well as art, architecture, music, etc - tons to choose from!

Can really go on with this review - to keep it simple, we just look forward to coming back one day soon! We miss you!

Thanks David and all your wonderful team for an amazing stay!

PS.. We left a camera charger in the villa and realised after a few days, contacted Wayan and he happily found it and delivered to friends in Ubud, at a moments notice - just had to add that this - incredible people :) Suksma!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of the staff, peaceful location, unique design, homely feel.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2013
Dear Anton,
thank you for having kindly taken the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay at Majestic Villa. It really is very encouraging to receive such a positive review and to read that you had an amazing time and that you were very happy with the service received. All the staff genuinely try to do all they can to ensure that guests have a relaxing and memorable stay.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back some day.

Kind Regards,

David (Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2013
Dear Richelle,
thank you for having posted a review and I am happy to know that all your family and friends really enjoyed your three night stay at Majestic Villa and that all the staff were friendly and accommodating.

I and all the staff look forward to welcoming you again should you ever decide to have another holiday in Bali.

Kind Regards ,
David (Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chiang Mai
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
Dear Emma,
thank you for kindly having taken the time to write a review of your stay at Majestic Villa. It is very pleasing for me to know that you and all your family thoroughly enjoyed your time at the villa and that all the staff took good care of you. I do hope that you will have another chance to visit Bali and stay at Majestic Villa again sometime in the future.

Kind Regards

David (Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martinus0...
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Maybe not everyone´s cup of tea”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed her for 5 days with our two children of 4 and 7 years old. The villa is very spacious, has a great pool and offers beautiful views. The upper floor is open with two comfortable double beds, both equipped with mosquito nets. Sleeping there was great and waking up with the animal sounds from the valley below was a unique experience.

The villa, with an unorthodox and inconvenient entrance balancing around the pool and up steep stairs, is not located in Ubud. It is secludedly located east of Gianyar, which means a 25 minute ride to Ubud. A road runs by the villa entrance and is frequently used by mainly mopeds.

The villa comes with a manager, a housekeeper and a driver for the necessary transport from and to the villa. The manager and the driver really tried to take good care of us. This meant continuously planning ahead and making appointments with them. This is not a problem as long as you do not mind being dependent and having less privacy during your holiday.
The housekeeper can make breakfast and do some essential shopping. A good advice: make very clear what you want. We asked for some pancake ingredients, papaya, bananas and a melon. What we got, apart from the flour, milk and butter, were 32 bananas, 1 papaya, 2 melons, 1 kg of tangerines, 27 eggs and a pineapple…..
Another tip: in order to avoid surprises at the end of your stay make sure you are informed about the total costs of the provided transport. For example, a return trip to Ubud was charged at Rp.350.000. After our stay at the villa we found out that for only a bit more you can hire a driver on the street in Ubud for a whole day with unlimited mileage.

Overall, we think our stay at the villa did not meet a 300 US$/night standard. The shower on the ground floor is directly in the bedroom and you have to stand on gravel. The water pressure is really too low. The shower on the upper floor is not more convenient. Also, the cleanliness is questionable. Where we slept we found a dead dried-up gecko, a bat skeleton under a bed and old gecko poop in the shades.

Would we stay here again? No.
Would we recommend it to others? No.
Value for money? Poor to average.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: open balcony as bedroom with view
Liked least: continuous presence of staff
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Dear Martinus,
thank you for your review. Sorry to read that my villa did not meet your expectations.

The staff are there to help guests with anything they need any to try and help make their stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible and guests who stay as can be read from all the other many reviews are very satisfied with the service received and the staff add to the enjoyment of their stay. For guests who are wanting more privacy at the villa all the have to do is let the Villa Manager know.

The staff happily go out of their way to assist guests by going to the local market to buy basic food items at local prices. The staff bought more eggs and bananas because they were buying for all your breakfasts for the week that you were staying.

As for transport the villa car and driver is an optional service for guests if they wish to use it, which most guests do and they are happy with the price and having a driver who is safe, honest and responsible who looks after them. It is true that you might be able to find cheaper transport in the tourist town of Ubud but the chances are high that the car will be old, not well maintained, not have insurance or the necessary license to be able to legally transport guests and the driver will make up for the lower price that he is offering by taking his customers only to places where he will get a commission.

I believe that my villa is priced very competitively for such a large private pool villa and you were charged the higher rate as it was during the peak summer season at which period my villa always gets fully booked.

The water pressure can be increased by turning on the water pump. While the shower on the lower floor does not have 'gravel' but beautifully naturally polished loose green pebbles from the island of Flores. These can easily be pushed aside if you don't like standing on them.

The housekeeper comes to the villa every day and works hard in keeping the villa clean and tidy. Geckos are found in nearly houses in this part of the world. If guests feel that something needs cleaning up all they have to do is communicate this with the staff.

I take all feedback from guests seriously and am always looking at ways where possible to improve my villa. I am sorry that my villa did not meet your high standards but do feel that many of the things you chose to mention were very trivial.

Regards,

David (Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$188
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing