We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect massage”
Review of The Orchid Spa

The Orchid Spa
Ranked #84 of 197 Spas & Wellness in Ubud
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect massage”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Wonderful back and shoulder massage in Ubud ... Perfect bliss. We went back 3X and we were staying 45 min walk away.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lynntan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A great spa!”
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

We found a leaflet in our accommodation an decided to give it a try. Spa and massage plus manicure. It's a great experience and value for money. The girls are really nice and make you feel comfortable. The traditional massage is strong but relaxing. This followed by a scrub and a bath full of Balinese flowers is a bliss. You can unwind. All of this for 125,000. I had a facial (65,000) with a carrot mask and a manicure (45,000). It's really worth it. Give it a try. The street the Orchid Spa is located on is a lovely walk. Definitely recommend. It all came down to 235,000 which is around 12 GBR. A rare treat back home.

Helpful?
5 Thank kasiulka6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent massage”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

One of the best massages of our Bali trip ... Lovely surroundings and a great price. Also tried the creambath hair treatment which was devine, and had a manicure and pedicure which was really well done (and very cheap too). The ladies are lovely and friendly - couldn't ask for more.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank TeamKem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Seriously Pampered”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My daughter and I took the 5 hour package (lunch inclusive). Now... I have little experience of day spas, facials, pedicures etc... but I felt seriously gorgeous (and smelled exceedingly good) after spending 1/2 the day at Orchid. Not quite what high end tourists might expect but after days of local travel it was truly amazing for footsore backpackers.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank marbrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value and Delightful Staff”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Four of us thought this was our best massage of our trip. We wanted a good hard back and shoulder massage and it was delivered. I'm sure they will cater to those wanting a more gentle message. We also had exfoliation scrubs, manicures and pedicures (the prices were so reasonable). My manicure was performed to perfection (my nails were incredibly uniformly shaped and areas around nails smoothed). This manicure far exceeded one I had at a 5 star hotel. The spa is not glamorous and maybe a wee bit rustic but we thought it had good atmosphere and music was beautiful. The staff was warm, friendly and accommodating. We tried the other popular spa on this road (Jalan Jebawan) but thought this one exceeded and for much better prices.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank masha_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Orchid Spa also viewed

 

Been to The Orchid Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing