We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but not scerene”
Review of Hotel Villa-Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa-Ubud
Ranked #57 of 615 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had a pleasant stay here. The property is lovely. However, we chose to stay far from the centre of town for quite surroundings, and unfortunately the fact that the villas are so close to the street means you could hear the traffic from the rooms. We had planned for a week of yoga and the hotel was just too far from most yoga places and we weren't brave enough to tackle the streets on scooters ourselves. The clincher was the constant mustiness in the room, we realised that many places experience this problem in a tropical country, but the mustiness in our room was especially strong. The villas offered shuttles services, however this meant getting back to the hotel no later than 6:30pm... though the hotel taxi service was affordable. Unfortunately there was only local TV and very poor internet for nights in. The staff were friendly enough.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pattytraveller1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balivillaubud99, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

On our website each one can see plans and description where is clearly marked our location 5 km from Ubud.
With respect to the shuttle, as you can easily understand, it is difficult to have a free shuttle at any time and you acknowledge that we have affordable prices…
You meant that the decisive factor in your visit was the constant presence of wet in the room?
This room, Tanah Lot is absolutely surrounded by glasses and our staff checks each day all rooms and of course no trace of moisture inside the rooms. Outside the wall, there is a wall that is full of moss, but this is something that we allow to grow because it is very pleasant to the view of all our guests. We have a jet machine that can do that job in 10 minutes but is something that we avoid. We love to keep Nature!

Anyway, thank you very much for your feedback and without hesitation that will serve us to maintain our commitment to our guests.

Best regards,

Bali Villa Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Amazing attention to detail, 5 star service and huge well appointed room. This resort is perfect if you are looking for the real Bali. Situated just outside of Ubud but with plenty of free shuttles, it is a tranquil haven nestled between a river and rice terraces. However, what sets it aside is the total dedication to meeting guests needs. I have never felt so pampered or special!! Thank you to all the beautiful staff, especially the gentleman who magically appeared with a packed breakfast for us on the day we had to leave at 5.30am!!

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank CustomCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balivillaubud99, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your travel experience you had with Bali Villa Ubud on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy to hear that our service and accommodation were able to give you a memorable holiday in Bali.
You deserve it because providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.

I sincerely hope that you will stay with us again when you back to Ubud.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile



It is with regret that I add to the avalanche of "5s" for Villa Buda. It must be everyone's dream to find "that" place - the place which when you first hear of it sounds too good to be true; when you arrive looks too good to be true and yet brings nothing but immense pleasure with each passing day.

Villa Ubud is this place.

Yes there are some little things which other people have mentioned in earlier posts; but you know what?thats to be expected...for me; the 15 minute journey into Ubud is one of the highlights as you experience the real Bali and the hotel driver is more than happy to stop and explain what is happening in the rice fields and explain village life.
All the staff come from the local villages and have a real passion for their island, the resort and ensuring everyone is happy and having the best possible time.
For us they helped us with everything we asked for; including dinner reservations, moped hire, flight confirmations and even shouted "stop" to the guy climbing the palm tree when we wanted to take a photo.
The ladies at the outdoor spa were amazing - I must confess to becoming a bit of a spa junky - going nearly everyday - but I was on holiday and the treatments were fantastic.

Last words - go stay at Villa Ubud. We will be back and it will be just like returning home.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KaiseeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balivillaubud99, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Warm greeting from Bali Villa Ubud,
Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you have very pleasant stay at Bali Villa Ubud.
Thank you for your kind words for the staffs, we will pass it to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Me and my husband spent three nights in Jimbaran room in november.

This villa is absolutely stunning. Staffs are helpful and very friendly. I am very pleased with their services, right from the reservation process. My many emails were answered regularly and alternatives were provided for me. They basically helped us in finding our directions and managed our pick up timing for our activities. There was once we got lost in Ubud at late hours and all we had to do is called the villa for a pick up at our location for about 60000rp. You also can make use of the free shuttle services provided to Ubud city, but its only available at certain timing. It was my husband birthday on the second day of the stay, and the staff actually prepared and surprised us with a birthday cake in our room.

Me and the man went for spa session provided by the villa and totally loved it. It was on a rainy day and both of us wanted swedish massage but the masseuse suggested that we had a treatment called boreh instead and it was awesome, it keeps both of us feeling warm and fuzzy after the treatment, and super energize the next day.

We went during the low season, so that explains why we had the whole entire swimming pool to ourselves. Our room is the premium room and its right infront of the swimming pool, with a great view of nature. Room is spacious and housekeeper did a good job in keeping it tidy and clean for us during the whole stay.

Only setback is the creepy crawlies which is expected as it is just beside the forest. But the management did a good job in providing with the bed net canopy and electronic insect repellent, at least it minimizes the amount of bugs and mosquitos in the room.

Breakfast is delicious and very filling, and the choices is just nice for our four day stay in the villa.

We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfileen1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balivillaubud99, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Bali Villa Ubud,
Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you were enjoying your whole stay with us.
Thank you for sharing your experiences about our SPA, Yoga, Shuttle, room, Pool, and the surrounding.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I'm finding it very hard to write a review on this place. It is lovely and the staff are so very nice and friendly. We got a great 5 day package and found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable and the food was fantastic. We stayed in the Lovina villa and thought it was lovely. The issues we had were with location. If you are using Ubud as a base to go on day trips then it would be preferable to stay in Ubud itself. The hotel is 15 mins away from Ubud centre and they do offer a free shuttle but if after a long day you just want to go out for a quick bite to eat, you just can't do it here. My other issue is with the amount creepy crawlies in the room! Now I totally understand that this is a personal issue but we did not experience this to the same extent in any other place with stayed in. For those of you not used to bugs you should be aware that hotel is close to a small jungle area and i think that is why so many creatures are there. However we did come home one day to find a rat in our room. I do not think that that is acceptable and the reason i have decided to share this is because staff didn't not seem to understand why i had an issue with this. The result was that i didn't get a good nights sleep there for the rest of our stay. We may just have been unlucky and i believe the presence of the rat was due to proximity to the jungle rather than due to cleanliness as the place was spotless. Overall this hotel has a lot to offer, just make sure it is suitable for your needs!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trifde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balivillaubud99, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you so much for your feedback about our hotel and also thank you for your positive comments.

However, it seems appropriate to clarify that our situation, 10 or 15 minutes from Ubud is very clear on our website and we provide a map in addition to specify very clearly that our position is 4.5 Km from Ubud. On the other hand, the main attractions near Ubud are closer to Bali Villa Ubud than Ubud itself, such as Goa Gajah, Gunung Kawi, Samuan Tiga Temple, Ukur – Ukuran Temple, Tirta Empul, Yeh Puluh, Gedong Arca Museum in Pejeng and Kintamani (view of lake and active mount Batur).

Regarding your second matter and as you recognized, this issue has nothing to do with the cleaning in all our premises, not just the rooms.
Anyway, we would like to clarify that this rodent that you had seen, in no case is a rat but a mouse. They are frequent in certain seasons of the year, primarily when start the rains, i.e. in October and November, because due to the destruction of their natural habitat in the rice fields, they start looking for new shelters.

The wonder of being in a landscape idyllic is that sometimes happen things like the one that you have described. We apologize on behalf of Mother Nature!

No doubt we will continue to strive to achieve the best for our customers and we hope to see you soon in Bali Villa Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We spent five days in Bali Villa Ubub. We read many good reviews and we have to say that none of them disappointed us.
From the first moment at the airport, we received a very warm welcome and later on when we arrived at the villa we confirmed that first impression.
The villa is situated at only 5 kilometers of UBud in the small village of Dapdapan. It is a local community where there is a nice small market where the local artisans come to sell their products.
The breakfast is wonderful with many choices. Some toasts with garlic and olive oil made the perfect compliment.
The swimming pool is situated opposite to a big barrier of trees.
What about the rooms? Most of them are decorated with fine furniture and wooden floors. Gorgeous!
We will come back next year to Indonesia and it is clear that we will come back to Bali Villa Ubud. A very nice staff is waiting for us!
Maria

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balivillaubud99, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing 5 stars review via Trip Advisor. We are so glad to hear that you had great experience staying with us!

Your positive comments on our room, breakfast, surrounding and especially our service are highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcome you back in a very near future.

Best regards,
Bali Villa Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I've travelled more than 15 times to Bali in the past years and I can't go to Bali without spending few days in Ubud, which is to me the "spiritual, cultural and artistic" heart of the island.
After I've stayed few in year in central Ubud, I discovered the charm of being little bit "in the wild" of the city : Bali Villa Ubud is surrounded by a wonderful nature that you usually won't fond inside the city (city which has so many noises due du to traffic, various "live concert" at night etc.
Bali Villa Ubud is located in Pejeng, which is not Ubud itself, but they have a free car service several times a day and a cost of driver is very cheap and you'll feel more the spirit of Ubud here rather than staying in a hotel inside the city.
Each bungalow is a wonderful unique place and you really feel it's so blessing to be there ! I've discovered it in 2012 but I've been there already 3 times since then ! Staff is so kind and helpful. The owner is a very nice man, and we feel that he's treating his employees very well : they are proud to work there and do there best for servicing you , and they do it very well.
The hotel restaurant is very nice, quiet and food pretty good !
I really recommend this place. I took several pictures that I hope will show you as if you were there !

Room Tip: I recommend you won't take the cheapest room which is next by the street and which has no real v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balivillaubud99, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Martin,

Thank you for sharing this review via TripAdvisor.
We are so glad to hear that you are a repeater guest at Bali Villa Ubud so you have great experiences in staying with us!
We are glad you enjoy the spaciousness of nature that surrounded of our villa.

Thank you for your kind words for our helpfulness staff. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.4 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#96 of 197 in Ubud
302 reviews
2.4 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
2.8 mi away
Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Umaya Ubud Villa
Umaya Ubud Villa
#34 of 615 in Ubud
99 reviews
2.6 mi away
Om Ham Retreat and Resort
3.2 mi away
Devi's Place
Devi's Place
#43 of 615 in Ubud
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa-Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa-Ubud

Address: Br. Pedapdapan | Jln ke-Cagaan 1, Pejeng, Ubud 80552, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 615 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £36 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa-Ubud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Ubud is situated in a very exclusive area close to Ubud and essentially quite. There is a sacred river surrounding the property and a direct access to wonderful verdant paddy fields. A very distinctive stone architecture gives a wonderful touch to the property. Massages, trekking, cycle, motorbike, rafting, Balinese dancing and cooking classes are a few features to enjoy a perfect stay. Weddings and corporate events are welcome. Ubud's popularity has been long renowned by the world. Ubud is unique and that's what people like. Now, start planning your journey and make all your time in Ubud a great experience that will linger long in your memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa-Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Villa Ubud Hotel Ubud
Hotel Villa-Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing