We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to unwind” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa-Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa-Ubud
Ranked #36 of 519 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to unwind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

So good we stayed there twice. We stayed one night on the way up to the north of the island and returned for two nights. Staff very friendly and helpful food very good. Villa very clean and comfortable. Nice situation with splendid pool and gardens.
Smith family from UK & Singapore

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arthur s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balivillaubud99, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing 5 stars review via Trip Advisor.
We are proud that you have made Bali Villa Ubud your premier choice for accommodation in Ubud.

we realize that the growth we’ve experienced over the years is because of customers like you, who faithfully support our business.
We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Warm Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    48
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
50
165
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Staying at Bali Villa Ubud was a real treat. The staff were amazing, so welcoming and kind. The grounds of the main hotel were beautifully maintained. We stayed at Villa Sembuwuk II, a separate villa about 10 minutes from the main hotel, situated in the small and picturesque village of Sembuwuk. A lovely 3 bedroom villa with pool adjacent to rice paddies. A shuttle service is provided at no cost between the villa and the main hotel, and Ubud town centre, which was very useful. The villa is serviced every day and has good amenities. The hotel offers a variety of day trips at very reasonable prices with knowledgeable guides. They also have a lovely outdoor spa treatment area at the main hotel. We will definitely stay here again! Thank you to everyone at Bali Villa Ubud for a wonderful, relaxing stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StaceyAnn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balivillaubud99, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this review, 8 April 2015
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Bali Villa Ubud,
Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.

We delighted to know that you left our hotel with pleasant memories.
Your kind comments regarding the ground, service, amenities, pool, SPA and shuttle are highly appreciated and we will pass it to all of Villa Ubud team.

We look forward to welcoming you again next time.


Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The staff were excellent, could not do enough for you. Dinner at the restaurant was superb, as was seeing many ricefields. Altogether a very enjoyable stay.The Villa is large and suitable for more then 2 people. perfect stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 57LeeSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balivillaubud99, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Bali Villa Ubud.

First of all thank you so much for sharing 5 stars review on Trip Advisor.
I am truly delighted to read that you had a “perfect stay” during your holiday and also have enjoyed your dinner too.
We hope that you will always consider Bali Villa Ubud as your premier choice when traveling to Bali.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Bali Villa Ubud in the not so long future.

Best Regards,
Bali Villa Ubud Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

This place is a little gem and I really enjoyed my stay. The layout and architecture is Balinese with a bit of southern European influence. The hotel staff bent over backwards to welcome us. I enjoyed the peaceful location,far enough from the center of town to be relaxing but near enough for easy access via the hotel shuttle. I was there past the peak season when the villa was quiet so they kindly upgraded my room at no extra charge.The room ,poolside,with it's own private balcony ,was lovely. I only had time to get massage at the outdoor spa once,but it was a delightful experience.I also appreciated the fact that the hotel dining room offered many good vegetarian selections. I would love to return here if I come to bali again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetinJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balivillaubud99, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for the Bali Villa Ubud.

We are thrilled to hear that you find tranquility here with us.
Our service, design and location are the key factor in setting us apart from the competitors.

I have shared your remarks with our team -- all very thankful of your words.
We will never forget you and we anxiously await your return!

Best regards,
Management Bali Villa Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had a pleasant stay here. The property is lovely. However, we chose to stay far from the centre of town for quite surroundings, and unfortunately the fact that the villas are so close to the street means you could hear the traffic from the rooms. We had planned for a week of yoga and the hotel was just too far from most yoga places and we weren't brave enough to tackle the streets on scooters ourselves. The clincher was the constant mustiness in the room, we realised that many places experience this problem in a tropical country, but the mustiness in our room was especially strong. The villas offered shuttles services, however this meant getting back to the hotel no later than 6:30pm... though the hotel taxi service was affordable. Unfortunately there was only local TV and very poor internet for nights in. The staff were friendly enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattytraveller1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balivillaubud99, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

On our website each one can see plans and description where is clearly marked our location 5 km from Ubud.
With respect to the shuttle, as you can easily understand, it is difficult to have a free shuttle at any time and you acknowledge that we have affordable prices…
You meant that the decisive factor in your visit was the constant presence of wet in the room?
This room, Tanah Lot is absolutely surrounded by glasses and our staff checks each day all rooms and of course no trace of moisture inside the rooms. Outside the wall, there is a wall that is full of moss, but this is something that we allow to grow because it is very pleasant to the view of all our guests. We have a jet machine that can do that job in 10 minutes but is something that we avoid. We love to keep Nature!

Anyway, thank you very much for your feedback and without hesitation that will serve us to maintain our commitment to our guests.

Best regards,

Bali Villa Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Amazing attention to detail, 5 star service and huge well appointed room. This resort is perfect if you are looking for the real Bali. Situated just outside of Ubud but with plenty of free shuttles, it is a tranquil haven nestled between a river and rice terraces. However, what sets it aside is the total dedication to meeting guests needs. I have never felt so pampered or special!! Thank you to all the beautiful staff, especially the gentleman who magically appeared with a packed breakfast for us on the day we had to leave at 5.30am!!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CustomCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balivillaubud99, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your travel experience you had with Bali Villa Ubud on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy to hear that our service and accommodation were able to give you a memorable holiday in Bali.
You deserve it because providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.

I sincerely hope that you will stay with us again when you back to Ubud.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile



It is with regret that I add to the avalanche of "5s" for Villa Buda. It must be everyone's dream to find "that" place - the place which when you first hear of it sounds too good to be true; when you arrive looks too good to be true and yet brings nothing but immense pleasure with each passing day.

Villa Ubud is this place.

Yes there are some little things which other people have mentioned in earlier posts; but you know what?thats to be expected...for me; the 15 minute journey into Ubud is one of the highlights as you experience the real Bali and the hotel driver is more than happy to stop and explain what is happening in the rice fields and explain village life.
All the staff come from the local villages and have a real passion for their island, the resort and ensuring everyone is happy and having the best possible time.
For us they helped us with everything we asked for; including dinner reservations, moped hire, flight confirmations and even shouted "stop" to the guy climbing the palm tree when we wanted to take a photo.
The ladies at the outdoor spa were amazing - I must confess to becoming a bit of a spa junky - going nearly everyday - but I was on holiday and the treatments were fantastic.

Last words - go stay at Villa Ubud. We will be back and it will be just like returning home.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KaiseeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balivillaubud99, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this review, 8 April 2015
Dear Guest,

Warm greeting from Bali Villa Ubud,
Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you have very pleasant stay at Bali Villa Ubud.
Thank you for your kind words for the staffs, we will pass it to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.9 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#8 of 519 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#34 of 519 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lily Lane Villas
Lily Lane Villas
#18 of 519 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pajar House Ubud
Pajar House Ubud
#14 of 519 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Sonia
Villa Sonia
#11 of 519 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Agung Khalia
Villa Agung Khalia
#30 of 519 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa-Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa-Ubud

Property: Hotel Villa-Ubud
Address: Br. Pedapdapan | Jln ke-Cagaan 1, Pejeng, Ubud 80552, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 519 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa-Ubud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Ubud is situated in a very exclusive area close to Ubud and essentially quite. There is a sacred river surrounding the property and a direct access to wonderful verdant paddy fields. A very distinctive stone architecture gives a wonderful touch to the property. Massages, trekking, cycle, motorbike, rafting, Balinese dancing and cooking classes are a few features to enjoy a perfect stay. Weddings and corporate events are welcome. Ubud's popularity has been long renowned by the world. Ubud is unique and that's what people like. Now, start planning your journey and make all your time in Ubud a great experience that will linger long in your memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Villa-Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Villa Ubud Hotel Ubud
Hotel Villa-Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing