We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relaxing retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Romantic hideaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic hideaway
Lounge overlooking the 180 degree jungle valley Sunrise from your bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
Romantic hideaway
Lounge overlooking the 180 degree jungle valley
Sunrise from your bed
Gorgeous infinity pool overlooking the valley
Relaxing by the pool
Infinity pool with 180 degree panoramic view
Magical world at night
Bathroom with bamboo forest view
Peaceful at night
Tropical living
Tree house bedroom
Villa Shamballa style
Romantic candlelit dinner for two
Daily cocktail hour service at dusk
Infinity pool and deck with 180 degree view
Tranquil and peaceful at night
Colonial theme
Cozy loung area with a constant tropical breeze
Tropical tree house
Tasteful decorations
Tropical flower bath
Dinning bale by the pool
Your tropical home in the jungle
Breakfast by the pool
Alfresco dining
Tropical living
Private yoga lesson
Signature Indonesian feast
Dvd, satellite tv, internet for your entertainment
Warm hospitality
Villa Shamballa, closest place to heaven on earth
Bedroom and living area at night
The perfect location to recharge your batteries
Welcome to Villa Shamballa
Praying at the villa temple
Infinity pool and valley view
Pool at night
Ideal for a honeymoon (small wedding at the villa in March 2012)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Turkish first
Any
English first
shangrila...
Bentota, Sri Lanka
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place to unwind in very lovely accommodation surrounded by nature. There is some noise from a road in the valley but nothing that would cause any problem at all. We ate every dinner in the villa cooked by the the staff which were all delicious. The service is lovely not intrusive at all but available if you need anything. We had a couple of massages and flower bath after was provided free. the massage was easily organized and done at the villa around the pool. very private and excellent. Price for food, massage, taxi all very reasonable indeed. Candles were lit every night in all rooms. The bedroom that has its own lounge and bathroom aswell as a downstairs lounge, dining area, pool and main bathroom with bath and outside shower. We loved the rest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecilia02...
Romsey, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our second stay and we will beback again. Wonderful facilities and villa design. The upstairs bedroom with wonderful jungle vews is beautifully furnishef and supplied to a high standard. The staff are exceptional and the meals available are healthy and wholesome. A villa backed with exceptional management

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain P
1 review
“The hidden Dream”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It was very pleasant to find a Balinese style building hidden in a non-touristic traditional village environment. The narrow unpaved access path makes not the impression to find a luxury holiday retreat. But the wooden entrance door opens to a little well designed paradise with modern and traditional style elements.
To live in a house totally open to the outside nature was an exotic experience.
In addition to this comes the very friendly staff of the villa. Kadek, Minnie and Wayan made everything to make us feel at home. It was hard to leave them after 10 days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nedem2017
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5* are not enough!!!! This place is an absolute gem!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

As part of our belated honeymoon/1st yr wedding anniversary trip to Bali, I booked Villa Shamballa for myself and my husband.
Man am I glad that I did :)
The property is split over two floors with bamboo blinds wrapped around it (which you can leave up or down depending on your preference), has an indoor and outdoor bathroom and an infinity pool which looks out to breath-taking views of the forest.
That being said it is truly the staff who made our experience unforgettable.
Kadek, Minnie & Wayan are all so lovely.
Wayan picked us up just down the road from the villa on our first day (as our driver got a bit lost) and was so friendly. He also provided in house security each night so we felt very safe. Minnie would dress our room and light candles/lanterns every evening at sunset which made the villa look magical and Kadek was the lead when it came to our meals (I had the snapper two nights in a row and my husband tried pretty much everything on the menu).
During our stay in Ubud we had a few early morning activities booked so had to leave the villa for a few hours but were always excited to return. It was like a home away from home!
We only got back to London a week ago today and I'm already planning our return hopefully next year.

It was our first trip to Asia and being in crazy Hong Kong a week before we definitely saved the best till last in coming to Bali.
Thank you so much for making our experience so memorable.

Naomi & Bernard xxx

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrhanTuna
Izmir, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Private Villa”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We prefer travelling during our holidays and we spare a couple days for relaxing during our trips, which we call the honeymoon days. On our 10th year of marriage, we have definitely found the best honeymoon place, Villa Shamballa.
The villa is located facing the valley formed by Wos river in the middle of the nature. Kadek and Minnie greeted us with warm smiles. They were ready to serve whenever we needed them but they were very careful about our privacy all the time.
The villa has a great private endless pool, it was great to be there even at midnight.
The extras were very reasonably priced, large size beer 35000 rupiah (2,5usd), transfer to Ubud city center 60000 (taxis requested 100000 for this), Bali massage by the pool 200000 rupiah (15 usd).
Having an hour Bali massage side by side, next to the pool at sunset was unforgettable. They filled the bathtub and covered it with flowers too, so that we may use it to clean the massage oil.
Food was great too, I especially liked the Indonesian breakfast Bubur Ayam. I would strongly recommend it.
For quality of sleep, I have to admit that I had doubts as this was the first time I slept in a room without walls. It was one of the best ones, I should do it more.
Wifi was powerful around the villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregLisaM
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Haven in the Ubud jungle”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Stayed at Villa Shamballa in January 2017 with my wife. Needed a couple of days away from the hustle of Seminyak. And did we get it!! The villa is stunning and the staff are there to cater for every little thing you need. Nothing was too much of issue – from arranging transport during the day and night, amazing breakfasts, light snacks and great mojitos – all done with no fuss. Will definitely be going back to this villa and highly recommend it to couples looking for something out of the way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia M
1 review
“Pretty Shamballa!”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very nice location, pretty home decoration & pool and spacious bedroom!
Also the staff is lovely and caring.
Great stay and certainly would love to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing