We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really fun day”
Review of Bali Breeze Tours

Bali Breeze Tours
Ranked #33 of 169 Outdoor Activities in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bali Breeze Tours is a bike tour company is owned and operated by the local Balinese for a fascinating downhill cycling tour from Mount Batur (Kintamani Village) and through Bali's beautiful with the quiet back roads of the countryside.You will visit a woodcarving workshop, temples, coffee plantation, and rice paddies fields. Taste local fruits, vegetables, teas, and coffees.Experience the mythical Balinese culture and hospitality with Bali Breeze Tours!!!
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A really fun day”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I recently did a cycling tour with Bali Breeze and had a fab day. I was a bit nervous about it as I hadn't been near a bike in years. While I was a bit wobbly to start with the guides were great with one at the start of the group and one bringing up the rear with the slower less confident cyclists. The start of the day is spent in the mini bus as we climbed the hill towards the start of the cycling. This in itself is a bit of a tour as we stopped at a Luwak coffee plantation, at some stunningly gorgeous rice terraces finishing up at a place where we had a great view of Kintamani volcano. We then got our bikes and spent the rest of the day cycling through villages and rice terraces. The views were lovely and I really felt like it was a good way of seeing the real Bali. It was 90% downhill or on the flat so it wasn't physically demanding. The routes taken are also very quiet with very few cars passing so it felt pretty safe. The guides were great and helped make it a very fun day. Don't worry if you are unfit or not a cyclist this is still the trip for you.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelWilberforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    77
    35
    13
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“This was awesome!”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

A magnificent day! Ideal way to explore the countryside. It was a relief after the hustle and bustle in Ubud.
Drive to Kintamani (wonderful view...must be very busy in high season, so be prepared!) stop at coffee plantation, 25 km downhill on mountainbikes through small villages and paddies! Time to stop and enjoy the stunning panoramic views or have a chat with locals! delicious meal at Ketut's place (manager). Fantastic team, such wonderful people. A must do!
Thanks to Made, Made and Ketut!
Matur Suksema!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucamilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful glimpse of the real Bali!”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

My wife and I took a half-day tour with Ketut. Was a wonderful experience and felt very personal and differed greatly from the run-of-the-mill tourist activities Bali offers. Was a wonderful glimpse at the real Bali and it's wonderful people. We went through rice paddies and interacted with the workers while harvesting rice.

It ended with a great traditional Balinese lunch. We then had fun with the children there - my wife brought some paper pads and pens for the kids. She showed them how to make paper planes and origami cranes - the look on their faces as we taught them how to turn paper into toys was precious.

We would highly recommend the Bike tours to anyone who wants to experience Bali's culture and people in a more natural setting.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
“Sing Ken Ken! Matur Suksma!”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This is a really fun, interesting bike tour. Our guide, Ketut did a great job of explaining things, providing support along the way and really being a gracious, entertaining host .My husband and I liked the idea of going on bikes through the Balinese villages. We are 50+, and most of the time it was downhill, and more braking than pedaling, but there were 2 spots I had to walk my bike for a short time. We really enjoyed the tour, which started by Ketut, picking us up at our villa, and then visiting a Cafe Luwak, spice plantation, a visit to a very scenic terrace rice paddy, a stop for a quick breakfast and a view of Mt Batur, then the bike tour begins. I have included some photos from our tour. Along the way, you will see how the people live, the children are beautiful, and you will feel like you have been included into a very unique and special place. We also visited a Balinese homestead, ate local fruit (optional) but I tried Durian! We also visited a wood working shop, very neat. The tour ends at Ketut's, own home with a delicious lunch his wife prepared. We were lucky that some of the local children were there and performed traditional dances for us! Of course, we gave them something for their beautiful dances, which brought huge smiles! We thought it was great fun and would do it again! A special big thanks to Ketut, your tour was one of the highlights of our visit!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great way to see Bali”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This tour was comprehensive, well facilitated, reasonably priced and fun!

We appreciated the opportunity to see rice paddies, learn about kopi luwak, see Mt Batur, experience a traditional Balinese home and do some cycline - all in one tour, in one day.

The equipment was in good shape, there was plenty of water/fruit, the transportation was comfortable and Ketut was a great guide. It was a special treat to return to him family home for lunch and an impromptu dance performance by the children!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keshira haLev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bali Breeze Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing