We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bucu View Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$695
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,496
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$721
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$551
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
86
65
19
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
65
19
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitesteep drivewaythe riverbutterfly suitecorner suitesuper king size bedjungle viewgreen treesconstruction happeningrent motorbikesthree nightslovely accommodationbalinese coffeemillion milesjalan bismapool towelsinfinity pool overlooking
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We loved staying at Bucu View Bungalows.

There are some things that need improving/updating, but this is such a lovely location, that all was forgiven.

We stayed in bungalow 6, on recommendation from tripadvisor (our original booking was in the more deluxe modern no 2). The bathroom in number 6 is not great, quite dark, but we figured that a small price to pay for the privacy that number 6 offered (there were kids staying next to no 2).

Breakfast everyday was fantastic, we opted for big plates of fresh fruit and coffee. The coffee was great!

The best part about this place was the quite environment. Not a scooter to be heard, just the sound of the river and birds.

Only downside was the unfinished road leading to the bungalows. Currently new villas are being built close by (though you cant hear the construction noise). This road proved a little dangerous on the scooter.

Room Tip: Room 6 is private, if you dont mind a dark bathroom & stairs
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melzee1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Three nights of sheer pleasure. Wonderful staff, sublime pool, and a beautiful distance from the madding crowd. Very reasonable price too. Scooters available at reception, and pretty decent wifi. Breakfast was excellent, especially the coffee.

Room Tip: Room 7 is the most private, and has a little garden all to oneself.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We ended up staying in Bucu View for 11 nights as we liked the resort so much! Thank you for all the staffs for making our stay so comfortable. Our bungalow was two story building, upstairs had windows every directions, amazing views of mountains and beautiful garden. I loved watching the sunset from our bed room upstairs, looking at the sky changing the color.
Clean and spacious room with AC and beautiful view, Free WIFI(worked good all the time from our room), friendly staff and yummy break first. This is a great value for the price they charge. I will diffidently come back and stay here.
It is about 10 minutes walk to the town and 5 minutes walk to the main street (which is not too far anyway). We hired a scooter from Bucu View for 45000 Rp per day and I had no problem getting all around Ubud. When we first got to Ubud, we stayed in a hotel on Hanoman st in middle of the town, what we found is, it is SO MUCH NICER to stay OUT of the town, enjoying the great view of green scenery, swimming in a big pool where you can hear birds and river flowing!!! Thanks Bucu View :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashiato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights and loved the surroundings. Beautiful rice fields as you enter the property and and green forest outside your window view. Very peaceful. It's well located off the main street, easily walking distance to the restaurants etc of the main drag. Breakfast was fairly good, basic.. and as said before very strong Balinese coffee.

The staff were absolutely lovely, we'd watch as they'd hurry down to our bungalow to make up the room while we were at breakfast. Service is impeccable.

Bathroom was a little lacking though, no shower curtain and the shower head holder was directed outwards so we'd have a wet floor every time. And we found the bed doona to be a little inadequate for two people, only just covering the sides of the bed. The quaintness of the bungalow more than makes up for this though. Privacy was great, hidden between the trees, it makes you feel like you're the only ones around.

The peacefulness you will find here is second to none and would recommend it as a lovely place to stay in Ubud.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richie126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This is a fabulous hotel. We were there a week - I wish we were still there!

Location - You enter it down a driveway (200m?) off Bisma Street which dips down and then curves to the right. It is therefore very close to town (i.e. walk down Bisma over an unpaved winding track to town and near the second entrance to the monkey forest, or walk up Bisma to the main road (with the palace / market).

Food - There are alot of restaurants close by - either in Bisma (e.g. next to the turn-off, or up Bisma) or in town (either way).

Lay out - At the top is reception. You then walk through a gate and the rooms (villas) are located down the hill from there. It is set on alot of land so there is alot of space. The dining area is under reception and overlooks a manicured lawn and trees, some villas, and beyond the jungle on the other side. The pool is charming, and overlooks the rice paddies below and the jungle on the opposite site of the creek. The architecture is fabulous - statues, paths, walls. It is older style - some of the rooms have been done up and some are being done up. The bathrooms in both are ok. The beds are better in the done up rooms.

Sounds - There is a stream flowing beside the villas, and so there is always the sound of water. At dawn and dusk you can hear the birds. (Sunrise is magical there as the jungle wakes up). There is a sports (badminton) hall next door and that can be loud. It doesn't last all day and you cant hear it from the pool. Otherwise it is silent.

Spring - there is a spring accessible through the villas with a shrine and carvings. It looks ancient but is probably not. It is a very beautiful place.

Rooms - We stayed in 2 rooms - one was like a tree house overlooking (distant) jungle on 2 sides, and the other was more done up and had a balcony overlooking jungle and a self contained kitchen.

Staff - The staff were very helpful, pleasant and good. The receptionist is outstanding.

Facilities - There is a great pool (described above), and breakfast area. TV is only in Indonesian. It was really good in the end not to have it - much more peaceful.

Future - The land next door is to be sold and developed. In the meantime, this is either forest or rice paddies and manicured lawns and gardens.

FABULOUS!!! This a very special place. Get there while you can.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alinta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews