We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bucu View Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$699
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,506
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$525
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$722
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$615
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
86
65
19
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
65
19
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitesteep drivewaythe riverbutterfly suitecorner suitesuper king size bedjungle viewgreen treesconstruction happeningrent motorbikesthree nightslovely accommodationbalinese coffeemillion milesjalan bismapool towelsinfinity pool overlooking
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This place was an awesome find, A few minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud, it's an oasis of piece and quiet that seems to have been forgotten in time. The bungalows are excellent value for money (if you get the price down), the grounds are amazing, including an infinity pool and a sacred stream that we felt we had all four ourselves. And it's in the middle of the forest, so at night you can chill in the porch listening to the monkeys.
The staff, when there, are super friendly and helpful. However, the place seems to be run in a bit of chaos and a lot of times there was no staff to be seen anywhere.

Room Tip: You can bargain the price of the room down quite significantly. We stayed in bungalow 1, which is right next to the entrance and during the day you can hear the noise in the badminton hall and the nearby building site.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauripi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights in bungalow 7 and loved it. The bungalow is in a lovely private position tucked away overlooking the jungle valley. You get glimpses of the river below and what can loosely be described as rice paddies (old terraces). Amazing sunsets can be witnessed right from the bedroom window! Lovely quiet location about 15 minutes from ubuds main road. The bungalow is of a reasonable standard for what you pay (very reasonably priced). The rooms were clean, fairly well equipped although the bathroom could do with being modernised. Shower ok, takes a while to warm up! Swimming pool a bit old but ok, area around pool could do with a bit of updating. Breakfast was standard fare but fine and staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sj333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This hotel is like nothing I have ever seen. The location was amazing, overlooking the rainforest and surrounded by lush greenery. It is a 5 minute drive from the centre of Ubud but it feels like you are a million miles away from anywhere and anyone. It is so peaceful and quiet, perfect for anyone trying to relax and unwind. Also, it has a beautiful pool overlooking the rainforest below. The staff are really nice too, always trying to help and insisting on carrying our bags, even when we told them they didn't need to! The room was nice and clean without being fantastic and the breakfast was pretty standard fare. Nevertheless I would still recommend anyone staying in Ubud to consider Bucu View, I doubt you will regret it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Killian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This place is so beautiful, it is my paradise. Away from the maddening crowd yet close enough to walk to the action.
Ubud has changed since my last visit, not for the better I'm afraid but to find a place like Bucu View means I will keep coming back when ever I can.
The staff are wonderful & our room was spacious & stylish, the balcony looked over the beautiful garden & a fresh water spring bubbled along. The pool was certainly better looking than in their website.
Takes a bit to find but make the effort, past the building site down the dirt road & then you are there. Very reasonably priced also.

Room Tip: Ask to see a couple of rooms so you can chose one that suits. They have a variety of different ones. They are all quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We loved staying at Bucu View Bungalows.

There are some things that need improving/updating, but this is such a lovely location, that all was forgiven.

We stayed in bungalow 6, on recommendation from tripadvisor (our original booking was in the more deluxe modern no 2). The bathroom in number 6 is not great, quite dark, but we figured that a small price to pay for the privacy that number 6 offered (there were kids staying next to no 2).

Breakfast everyday was fantastic, we opted for big plates of fresh fruit and coffee. The coffee was great!

The best part about this place was the quite environment. Not a scooter to be heard, just the sound of the river and birds.

Only downside was the unfinished road leading to the bungalows. Currently new villas are being built close by (though you cant hear the construction noise). This road proved a little dangerous on the scooter.

Room Tip: Room 6 is private, if you dont mind a dark bathroom & stairs
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melzee1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews