We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Priceline
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
FindHotel
US$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
eDreamsUS$55
Trip.comUS$38
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
199
92
27
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
199
92
27
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly suite the river location is excellent construction work room was spacious monkey forest bed sheets main road perfect stay private pool beautiful resort cooking class every morning min walk the hustle and bustle ubud market nili
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

What an amazing place!

We stayed in the family suite. This is located on the ground floor with patio doors that open out to the pool. That was great as we could see the kids playing in the pool from our bed! We had two large joined rooms. Our bed was massive! A king size. The kids room had two singles. Both rooms had their own toilets and showers etc. Both rooms have AC that works really well. There is a stocked minibar that costs no more than the local supermarket.

Bucu View is really close to the main st - so a ten min walk to the action. That was perfect as we were away from the noise but able to walk in and out easily. The road that we were on had a nice buzz as well - with some nice bars and restaurants. So you wouldn't need to go into the centre if you didn't want to.

Bucu view has amazing jungle views and stunning gardens. It has a good size pool. The staff are friendly but not overbearing. The place and our room was spotless. Considering the location I'm not sure how there were no bugs in our room but there were not.

There is some building work going on the site. This is next to the pool and some other areas. This didn't bother us and it wasn't noisy.

The breakfast was simple. A choice of fruit, juice, toasties, eggs or noodles. Really tasty. The staff kindly made us a breakfast to go when we had to check out early.

The owner is in the grounds a lot and is lovely. Again friendly but not overbearing. I think she is the keen gardener.

The grounds are full of nature. Butterflies, dragonflies, bees and ants galore. I'm normally not great with insects but loved it here.

We loved our time here at bucu view. My only regret was not staying longer. I easily could have had a few more days in the pool looking at that amazing jungle view.

Thanks Bucu View!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hessian32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We spent 3 nights at the Bucu View Bungalows as a family of 7. We got inter-connecting rooms and a triple share room. The inter-connecting rooms were joined by a shared balcony. The triple share has an open air bathroom. All rooms were well thought out and has extremely comfortable beds.

The hotel is set back from the main road that does include a step walk to access. This is a minor set back but if you hace accessibility issues then this could be a problem. The advantage is there is no street noise and the views are fantastic.

The staff keep the grounds beautiful with a huge amount of effect to make them unique. The pooll area overlooks a lush valley with a river. Deck chairs and lounges are provided

They are extending the hotel so there is construction happening, but we were surprised on how little noise they made.

The hotel is about a 12 min walk to the main street of Ubud and 10mins to the monkey forest. There is an endless choice of dinning options near by. We ate at the hotel on the first night. The food was lovely and well presented!, but as there are so many places to eat we didn't eat there again

Everything about this hotel was great. The staff was friendly and hekpful. I would highly reconmend thr Bucu View Cottages and we regrett not staying longer

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

So the hotel is close to the ubud market, monkey forest road and hanuman road. It's about a 10 minute walk. So thats good if you do not mind a small walk. There are restaurants in and around the place which are open until 11pm. There are some spas as well which are not bad for the money they charge. About the hotel- rooms are good. The view from the rooms is great. Breakfast is a fixed menu but it's good if you are ok with eggs/pancakes juice and coffee. Staff is friendly and helpful. All in all a great experience.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Earthy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This place is fabulous if you want a boutique experience to get away from the big touristy resorts. Set among rainforest on the edge of the river and surrounded by other boutique accommodation and rice terraces. There are only 17 rooms- 2 older style bungalows which will soon be renovated, 3 suites, (one for families) and 12 deluxe rooms which are newly constructed. Balcony views of the garden, pleasant room decore with fabulous wall art depicting the floor you are on. Ours was dragonfly, with beautiful copper art above the bed and sink. The bed was huge and very comfortable. All are air conditioned, have a tv (mostly Indonesian programs) seperate toilet and shower with rain shower, balcony furniture, kettle with tea and a mini bar. 2 complimentary bottles of water are provided every day. Rooms are serviced daily. There is a lovely open air dining room serviced by a small bar and kitchen. Breakfast offers 3 cuisine choices- American, continental and Indonesian. A small but tasty lunch and dinner menu is available. The staff are superb and always offer a huge smile and ask how your day has been. An absolute credit to manager Ayu who constantly checks you are happy. Don't be put off by the construction currently taking place to provide a restaurant and forest/river viewing sala for all patrons to use. The noise is minimal and the work is being carried out by hand, providing an interesting viewing experience. It's great to see the daily progress being made. Short walking distance to a variety of restaurants or warungs, mini marts and spas. Short walk to Ubud Main Street and a speedy shortcut to Monkey Forest road so really conveniently placed. Highly recommend Dream Spa at the end of the driveway. The prices are cheap and the girls are very friendly and give a great massage after a busy day of walking and shopping. As Bucu View is still being renovated to provide a better experience for patrons, a few finishing touches are still missing like hairdryers, room information on how to access a massage, availability of power adapters and pool towels, room service and shuttle service times. Most of this is easy enough to access from the helpful staff at reception. Overall great service, value for money and location.

Room tip: Suites are situated on the end of the building and have views of the pool and garden.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bec H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed every minute I spent in this hotel..it was like a paradise to enjoy after a long day sightseeing.
We asked for a room with river view and despite they gave us a suit in 1st floor (dragonfly suit) in which we could not see the river but the room was super clean,spacious and well maintained so we did not complain.
Room had 2 glass walls so early morning and sunset times were amazing, the view over green garden and pool was spectacular.
Bed and pillows were comfortable, complimentary water and stuffs were refilled on daily basis.
Staff are extra helpful and sweet, the welcoming drink is so refreshing, breakfast was ok but served with a warm smile, they can help you arrange for tours (ask for wayan) and airport pick-up/drop off for a surcharge and you can store your luggage after check out. Also you can attend a yoga class in the roof top which has amazing views over mountains, the river and green trees every where.
I gave Bucu 4 stars as it is a little bit distant from attractions and you need to walk 5 min to get to main road, yet once you arrive main street you can find money exchange, good restaurants, tour offices with really good prices and you can enjoy a walk looking at rice fields and coconut trees.
Be careful that lizards and insects might get inside the room, just call reception and they will help you immediately.
Don't miss seeing sunset or sunrise from the roof top..it is breathtakingly beautiful and the garden is just a small piece of heaven.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Xeina-JoeFai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews