We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great resto with excellent local food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bebek Tepi Sawah

Bebek Tepi Sawah
Ranked #100 of 720 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, View, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great resto with excellent local food”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

crispy duck and smoked chicken are my favorite. Location a bit far from Nusa Dua but I like the local nuance.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrianus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    451
    159
    44
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great View with lovely food”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great experience!
Relaxing scenery, best duck in bali (grilled not crispy) and waiters are friendly.
A must for lunch!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kandy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“crunchy fried duck”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had a very nice lunch here where I ate a non-oily-crunchy fried duck.I even could cew the bones.It sounds horor but it's true.The 1st and main restaurant is in Ubud,which I don't think it's necessary to tell you about,and it's also available in Kuta area right oposite of Kresna the souvenir shop.The owner and management still maintain a small paddy field to create the ambiance of 'tepi sawah'.A little bit expensive but it's worth.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank si_bolang_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice View, Nice Service!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Actually my wife and I was out of idea in where should we have out dinner. End up, we ask our driver (Mas Kedut) to bring us to anywhere nice. And here we come :)

- A bit tricky as the road to enter is really small.
- Nice scene as per it name - "tepi sawah" - which means side of paddy field.
- Small musolla (a prayer room) for muslim is available.
- Price wise: Fair with its service.
- Just in case you are coming at night, beware of mosquitoes (but it is normal at paddy field :))

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank izzatza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ok Food, Quite pricy (Just like other Bebek Restaurant in Bali)”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Ok, this is the insider information I got; The owner of this restaurant is the same owner of Bebek Bengil. Hmm, I can see they have quite sophisticated marketing model on doing this kind of restaurant in Bali.

The food is ok, the view is rejuvenating and the service is ok.

But, if you are in Bali for leasure and spending little bit more in this experience, I can say "Just Go for it!". At least you have done that and have the experience.

But, if you're staying in Ubud and you can only eat Indonesian food, going to this place everyday will surely drain you out quickly.

So, you know what to do.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dsinaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bebek Tepi Sawah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing