We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 22:00
Bali Cooking Class with Culture Experience
62

Book in advance
from
£40.10
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Lobong Culinary Experience
from £40.10
More Info
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
951
32
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
951
32
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family compound local market cooking class balinese culture local ingredients highlight of our trip balinese home bali trip dishes indonesia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2019

What a wonderful experience!

Thank you to Sang Made and his family for making this experience such a memorable moment. We had a great time discovering the traditional market,the typical Balinese products and hearing all the stories about Bali culture and traditions. We would definitely recommend it to everyone.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Lucienadiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lobongcooking, Manager at Lobong Culinary Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Dear Luciena ,

Thank you for sharing your great experience. we are always happy to hear that peoples leave the house with happiness. it's our strong commitment to share the genuine culinary experience to visitor and wish they could help us spread the culinary delight in their home town. we wish you a great day and hope we could welcome you again in the near future for another great Balinese authentic.experience. till the time come we wish you the very best.

best regards
Sang Made

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

This is a must try for anybody seeking to learn about Indonesian cousin and culture!

From the second my family and I were picked up by the family host to we were back on our hotel almost 7 hours later, we felt the most sincere kindness from the whole family. They made a huge effort to tell us everything they know about Indonesian food and culture.

And it is needles to say that the food you will be cooking together with the family’s pro chef is mind-blowing delicious!

This is so much more than ‘just’ a cooking class and a great way to learn about the Indonesian way of life.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

Brilliant experience from pick up to drop off. The market tour was great and Sang Made has perfect English which made it so much more fascinating when he could understand and answer questions as we went around. We greatly appreciated the personal feel to the day, being welcomed into Sang Made's home and greeted by many different family members. The cooking with Chef Dewa was good, quite simple but enough hands on to keep you occupied. Sang Made gave such intricate details to Bali daily life not seen by so many tourists. Superb morning!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Footprints768202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2019

Not only a great introduction to Balinese cooking, a great introduction to life and culture. An amazing experience - one of the highlights of our Bali adventure. This is an absolute must for travelers.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank B_in_YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2019

We were pick up at the Hotel by our host and visited the local market , after that we went to the beautiful Family House where we met our Cook
We started with steaming the rice and cutting the vegetables and used the pestle and mortar to prepare the nice dinner

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Henk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews