We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud
Ranked #85 of 612 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

There's Bali and then there's Bali Rich Villa Ubud. After 7 days of pure bliss, late breakfasts cooked at our villa, a lounge around our private pool, the biggest choice was which spa treatment to indulge in each day. The remote, quiet and private resort made you us feel like we were the only guests staying for the week. Highly recommended and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristineJ58247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njomangangga, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear ChristineJ58247,

Thanks for your reviewed and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our resort.
It is really appreciated that you could recommend into your family or freinds.

Best regards,
Nyoman Gangga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at this villa from 26 nov for 3 nights for our honeymoon. The services rendered throughout our stay is great, starting from our arrival point at the airport until our departure day. Among the things we love most is the spa, and I feel glad to have the opportunity to visit there twice during our stay for a hair treatment and massage for both of us. We also participated the painting class and morning walk around the village; both conducted by the same man who greeted us at the airport. He is a gem to be contributing such many skills for the villa and its guest! Ayu at reception always have a smile on her face which made me feel comfortable and welcomed.

Another highlight is the breakfast. We managed to enjoy two different forms of the service. Once at the restaurant, and twice at our own villa. Chef prepared our food in a very quick manner and he also didn't mind to borrow us the toaster for us to make our own additional toast! The flexibility is truly amazing.

Thank you the arrangement of flower petals in the tub, I really love it! We also enjoyed the plunge pool and it is among the reason I wish that we didn't have to leave the place.

The surrounding is also quiet, and we enjoy the privacy. The view at the restaurant is magnificent, as it overlooks nothing but a nice forest!

Point for improvement: as a muslim we did find it challenging to find a truly halal food however managed to search for it from the internet. It will be great if bali rich can provide a pamphlet or halal restaurant listings as this can definitely make our stay much more comfortable.

Nevertheless, thank you for the great touch and hospitality!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dzarul-farah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njomangangga, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear dzarul-farah,

Thanks for your great review and we are really happy to hear that you were realy enjoyed, relaxed at our resort. We are looking forward to welcoming yuo back at our resort.

Best regards,
Nyoman Gangga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

I'm 24 and came to bali for my honeymoon with my husband (25). We stayed at bali rich for 1 week because we got a deal coupon.
The staff were excellent, so friendly and couldn't help you enough. They came in the room to clean every day and if u were out at dusk they would light mosquito coils to keep bugs away from your room.
They have a beautiful restaurant which overlooks the rainforest and serves great food at a good price.
The pool is amazing with the same view of the rainforest.
Ubud has a major bug problem being in the middle of the rainforest but bali rich regularly fog for Mosquitos and spray your room every day when they clean. The mosquito net around the bed was good, made you feel safer from blood suckers.
Only thing we can fault is the room smelled a bit, not sure if it was the spray or dampness in the walls. But u stop noticing it most of the time.
The shuttles leave for ubud town centre several times a day, and will take u other places if u need too. They even gave us a free ride to our next hotel in seminyak.
Breakfast provided every morning was great, fresh fruit was great, fresh juice and bali coffee was all of high standard. They can cook in ur room, bring to your room or you can enjoy the view from the restaurant from 7am until 11am for breakfast.
Facilities are not brand new, it is an older establishment, but appears to be well maintained.
Would recommend to anyone who wants to come to ubud to relax. Very quiet and serene.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zzooe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njomangangga, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Zzooe,

Thanks for your excellent review and we are really pleased to hear that you are very impressed and enjoyed at our resort. Therefore, we do apologize if any inconvenience matter of smell of wall due to humid circumstance. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our resort.

Best regards,
Nyoman Gangga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Our first trip to Bali - it certainly won't be our last. The staff are fantastic!! We stayed for a very relaxing 4 nights in our beautifully appointed one bedroom villa - the water was a little cool in the plunge pool but no matter, the large communal pool (which you often had all to yourself)was perfectly warm and the views from there and the restaurant were amazing - green and lush as far as the eye could see, the famed rice terraces across the way; to say nothing of the lush tropical gardens that surround the villas. We enjoyed wonderful meals at the restaurant and felt very posh taking afternoon Balinese tea in our villa. We topped off the indulgence with some great massages. The trip into Ubud town seemed to take no time at all especially when you're busy chatting with the very friendly and informative drivers!! We felt we had a great value holiday and got a real taste of Bali. Suksimo (that's Balinese for 'thank you')

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank libby-kras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njomangangga, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear libby-kras,

Thanks for your excellent reviewed and it is very appreciated.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our resort.

Suksme (Balinese word "Thank You")

Best regards,
Nyoman Gangga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This resort isn't close to the party scene in Bali. So if you are after a quiet relaxing time away from that scene then this is the perfect place for you.

I stayed here for a few nights with my sisters, and it was really impressive. The staff in particular were incredibly helpful. Always had a smile on their face and took the time to get to know us. The place itself was beautiful, modern furnishings, great bathroom, the master bedroom had a mosquito net which is handy and they had staff drivers that took you in and out of town. Which was about a 10-15 min drive each way.

One thing to get used to was the fact that we were right in the heart of nature, the restaurant had a nice view of the jungle/foresty area. Which also meant, there was some friendly insects and small creatures. You would see a rare sight of a little frog hopping about or a lizard when you'd get to your villa. Which I didn't mind. But something to mention, if you're not used to it.

In the mornings we had a couple of cooks come in at a requested time to use the kitchen and cook us breakfast. Was such a nice treat! The food is good, we had a couple of nights where we ate at the restaurant.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants a quiet relaxing time a way from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jujutraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njomangangga, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Jujutraveller,

Thanks for your reviewed and we are really glad to hear that you are very impressive staying at here.
Therefore, we do apologize if any inconvenience of nature circumstance during your stayed and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our resort.

Best regards,
Nyoman Gangga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Want to see the real Bali ? Do come to Ubud. Do stay at Bali Rich. Stayed here last year on a deal for 5 days and was the most enjoyable part of Bali 2012. Returned once again this year and extened our stay,7 days this time, bringing other family with us. Villas are quite spacious, very clean and set amongst a beautiful set of gardens. The only meals we really had whilst staying was breakfast, we chose to make use if the Villas drivers and vechiles to go in and out of town (10mins) to explore the Mecca of wonderful resteraunts. Ubud is the perfect spot to base yourself, grab a Villa driver for the day and explore the cultural points of intrest that Bali has to offer. Apart from the wonderful food and culture that Ubud has to offer,the most memorable part of our holiday shall be the team of warm and friendly staff that work at Bali Rich. Many thanks to Putu, Gysti, Dese, Aya, Yogi, Made and Santi thanks for a terrific holiday and looking after us so very well.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wxdunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Tucked away in a quiet, mountainous part of Ubud, Bali Rich Villas are a great place to get away from it. We made the mistake of having planned too much - tis is a place to spend some time in the quiet surounds and making the most of the villa. These villas are of a high standard, although my preference is the sister villa resort in Seminyak because the villas and private pool are bigger.
When we visited the place had low occupancy so the restaurant and communal pool were virtually all to us. This is great for the pool but the restaurant lacked ambiance - favour eating out.
We did the Ubud Bikes cycle tour which was great but an early start hence why we probably didn't make the most of the villa.
It is a ten minute shuttle ride into town and you can arrange a pick up.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ECP444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
7.7 mi away
Sthala, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
16.1 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Seminyak
Jambuluwuk Oceano Seminyak
#92 of 148 in Seminyak
111 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ubud Padi Villas
Ubud Padi Villas
#29 of 612 in Ubud
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Villa Kayu Lama
Villa Kayu Lama
#55 of 612 in Ubud
182 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Kampung Ubud Villa
The Kampung Ubud Villa
#226 of 612 in Ubud
78 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mandala Desa
Mandala Desa
#11 of 612 in Ubud
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud

Address: Jalan Raya Kedewatan Banjar Tanggayuda | Banjar Tanggayuda, Ubud 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bali Rich Luxury Villas Ubud)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 612 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £41 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Rich Luxury Villa & Spa Ubud is reminiscent of a traditional Balinese village where life is lived just one day at a time. The property embraces a green parcel of landscape overlooking the Wos River on the rural outskirts of Ubud. It is an area charged with spiritual energy where the legacy of local art and culture is carefully preserved. Guests are welcomed with a signature brand of hospitality and personalized services that enhance the quality of each and every stay. Bali Rich Luxury Villa & Spa Ubud is removed from the busy pace of modern living. It is a place to take time out to relax and rediscover the simple pleasures revealed by each by each new day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Rich Luxury Villas Ubud Hotel Gianyar
Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing