We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud
Ranked #85 of 598 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed at Bali Rich for the second time and was not disappointed at all. The main reason for the choice was the beautiful private plunge pool in the villa. Just the thing after a day's exploring. No need to leave the room. Fabulous. The facilities of the room were top notch. An enormous bathroom, huge bed and spacious, tastefully decorated areas both inside and out. All housekeeping was very thorough and the staff are so kind and welcoming. Someone even visits your room while you are out enjoying the marvels of Ubud in the evening, turns the bed down and lights a mosquito coil. Really nice touches. The gardens and pool are really lovely and well maintained. A shuttle service goes into Ubud at regular intervals at no cost. Tea and coffee making supplies are included in the room's kitchen and afternoon tea can be brought to your room if you wish. The food in the restaurant is competitively priced and really beautifully presented. Breakfast is excellent. You can eat at the restaurant and take in the views of the valley and rice terraces, or have it cooked in your room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing, luxurious treat in tranquil country surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njomangangga, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Robyn,

Thanks for your excellent review and it is very appreciated.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our resort.

Sincerely Yours,
Nyoman Gangga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed 7 nights in a one bedroom villa with our two toddlers. We had a fantastic stay and thoroughly enjoyed the resort. The staff were extremely helpful and always went out of their way to help us from room service to booking tours. One staff member, 'Made' always made us very welcome with his friendly nature and excellent english. The resort is beautifully presented from the gardens to the pool. Our only recommendation would be to repair the pool decking boards that are very loose. Otherwise a fantastic experience, we will highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njomangangga, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Chris,

Thanks for your good review and we are glad to hear that you are satisfy with our service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our resort.

Sincerely Yours,
Nyoman Gangga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had just returned from a honeymoon vacation yesterday and we stayed in Bali Rich Ubud for 6 days 5 nights. We bought the deal from Groupon and included in the package was a 20 minutes foot massage, daily breakie and complimentary shuttle service to Ubud and a one way pick up from Ngurah rai International airport to the Villa. Prior to the arrival, we corresponded with the villa and each email was replied swiftly. On the day of arrival, we were greeted by Putu, the driver from the villa. He was chatty and definitely a nice fellow to talk to. Check in was smooth and wow we were astonished with the villa size, the cleanliness and the hospitality of the villa staff; from the receptionist down to the gardener. Throughout the stay we only met a few couples. The surroundings and peacefulness was definitely a welcome to us. We only had the breakfast once at the restaurant and the rest was delivered to the villa throughout our stay. There were 3 choice for the breakfast, all american, continental and indonesian. We are already missing the place after we left. Overall, it was definitely an enjoyable stay in the villa and coupled with the hospitality provided this makes it a deal not to be missed!

P/s Just a suggestion, maybe the villa management can provide another shuttle service from Ubud back to the Villa at 8pm (after dinner)?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WongJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njomangangga, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear WongJK,

Thanks for your excellent review and it's very pleasure to hear that.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our resort.

Best regards,
Nyoman Gangga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A perfect, relaxing place to get away. Accommodation was wonderful, private and very tranquil. Lots to do in the surrounding areas. The staff were amazing, so helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DB-March2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njomangangga, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear DB-March 2014,

Thanks for your excellent review and it's appreciated.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our resort.

Best regards,
Nyoman Gangga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Wonderful Villa's, very private and tranquil. The resort pool was great to laze around in and overlook the hills of Ubud. The Villa arranged for us the hire of scooter's which were great to get around on. Great stay and would come back again.

Room Tip: Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment - halfway between pool and entrance - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swhitty87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njomangangga, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Sam Whitty,

Thanks for your excellent review and it's pleasure to hear that you are satisfy with our service.
Meanwhile, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our resort.

Best regards,
Nyoman Gangga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Its worth the money if your looking for a peaceful relaxation place. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Feels like staying in a 5star forest villa. Like it so much although its very far from the sea. But the half day trip and full day round trip are expensive. So if u want to tour around, just find it at Ubud Centre, way more cheaper. There are tour packages booth at ubud center, u just need to walk the street and sure u'll find it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ameen1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njomangangga, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Ameen 1983

Thanks for your excellent review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our resort.

Sincerely Yours,
Nyoman Gangga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We picked Bali rich as our honeymoon stay this March. Adding on to the calmness of ubud was the truly rich experiencing we received in this resort. Good clean facilities, tasty food and staff who sport a smile all the while - this was good enough to make us be glad of our choice. Thanks to Bali Rich, highly recommend

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinuRajC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njomangangga, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear VinuRajC,

Thanks for your perfect reviewed.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our resort.

Sincerely Yours,
Nyoman Gangga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.9 mi away
Alam Puisi Villa
Alam Puisi Villa
#50 of 199 in Ubud
384 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Kampung Ubud Villa
The Kampung Ubud Villa
#147 of 598 in Ubud
72 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ubud Green
Ubud Green
#43 of 598 in Ubud
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Swarapadi Villa
Swarapadi Villa
#125 of 598 in Ubud
50 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Puri Darma Agung
Villa Puri Darma Agung
#121 of 598 in Ubud
83 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#37 of 598 in Ubud
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud

Address: Jalan Raya Kedewatan Banjar Tanggayuda | Banjar Tanggayuda, Ubud 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bali Rich Luxury Villas Ubud)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 598 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £70 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Rich Luxury Villa & Spa Ubud is reminiscent of a traditional Balinese village where life is lived just one day at a time. The property embraces a green parcel of landscape overlooking the Wos River on the rural outskirts of Ubud. It is an area charged with spiritual energy where the legacy of local art and culture is carefully preserved. Guests are welcomed with a signature brand of hospitality and personalized services that enhance the quality of each and every stay. Bali Rich Luxury Villa & Spa Ubud is removed from the busy pace of modern living. It is a place to take time out to relax and rediscover the simple pleasures revealed by each by each new day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Rich Luxury Villas Ubud Hotel Gianyar
Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing