We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could It Be More Beautiful?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud
Ranked #86 of 598 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2011

My wife and I happened upon Bali Rich because we booked late in the high season and it was one of the few places with a room available. I was worried because the price (~US$240/night) was pretty high for Bali -- our driver's eyes almost popped out of his head when I told him how much we were paying for accomodation (and I was so embarassed that I only told him $200). I was mentally preparing myself to get ripped off.

I was wrong.

Yes, you can stay in Bali for a fraction of the price, but a place like this in the US or Oz or Western Europe would be $600/night, easy. If you feel like a splurge for great value, check this place out.

The hotel is a series of private, impeccably clean independant villas with a courtyard, outdoor kitchen, beautiful king-sized bed, small private pool, and luxurious shower and bath (and air conditioning). It offers a wide array of spa services and crafts classes that we did not try.

The grounds open onto a spectactular view of a small valley and terraced rice paddys. Everything is lush and green and beautiful. There is an infinity pool that opens to the view, and the restaurant also opens to the valley, providing a beautiful setting for breakfast overlooking the misty jungle.

Also, the restaurant (with full-menu, 24-hour room service) does not egregiously inflate its prices like most nice hotels.

The staff, unsurprisingly, are completely courteous and friendly. We were spoiled rotten.

The hotel has several paths that provide beautiful walks around and into the valley, and is relatively close to Ubud (about an hour walk if you don't mind risking your life along a narrow road, or a short shuttle ride).

The only drawback is that the shuttle to Ubud is not complimetary (40,000 rupiah, or about US$5 each way). But that is a small quibble.

I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tdubbSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2011

Living in Bali Rich Villa Ubud is very beautiful experience. There is very excellent lanscape. Their services are very good, too. Our family is very pleased to be able to stay for a few days in Bali Rich Villa Ubud. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Theo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashoka U, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laure B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashoka U, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonius Argus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashoka U, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Empuss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashoka U, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashoka U, General Manager at Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.9 mi away
Alam Puisi Villa
Alam Puisi Villa
#46 of 199 in Ubud
384 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Kampung Ubud Villa
The Kampung Ubud Villa
#147 of 598 in Ubud
72 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ubud Green
Ubud Green
#47 of 598 in Ubud
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Swarapadi Villa
Swarapadi Villa
#134 of 598 in Ubud
50 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Puri Darma Agung
Villa Puri Darma Agung
#122 of 598 in Ubud
83 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#40 of 598 in Ubud
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud

Address: Jalan Raya Kedewatan Banjar Tanggayuda | Banjar Tanggayuda, Ubud 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bali Rich Luxury Villas Ubud)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 598 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £70 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Rich Luxury Villa & Spa Ubud is reminiscent of a traditional Balinese village where life is lived just one day at a time. The property embraces a green parcel of landscape overlooking the Wos River on the rural outskirts of Ubud. It is an area charged with spiritual energy where the legacy of local art and culture is carefully preserved. Guests are welcomed with a signature brand of hospitality and personalized services that enhance the quality of each and every stay. Bali Rich Luxury Villa & Spa Ubud is removed from the busy pace of modern living. It is a place to take time out to relax and rediscover the simple pleasures revealed by each by each new day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Rich Luxury Villas Ubud Hotel Gianyar
Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing