We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
81
53
14
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
53
14
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room the cottages the main street tub and shower making noise love ubud spent nights here walking distance good size late check balinese hospitality big bathroom enjoyable stay pool area ubud market great pool monkey forest
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel was pretty an the set up was nice and clean but if you are hoping for a decent night sleep i would avoid.
Some things out of the hands of the hotel, but there seems to be a lot of dogs, cats and roosters in the area making noise very loud all night and unfortunately along with the baby of the family who live there and the building works going off we were ready to leave after the second night due to lack of sleep or the ability to relax but unfortunately had another 2 to go.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fairyfill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

This is the third visit to this hotel, did not disappoint. Beautiful rooms, and gardens. A short 10 minute walk down to the main street of Ubud, with many restaurants to chose from. If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful stay in Ubud , I would thoroughly recommend this Hotel. Breakfast is included

Room Tip: As there many steps in this hotel It would be difficult for the elderly
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed three nights, the first night being a very late check in. We were pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade to a beautiful one villa apartment. The positioning was wonderful, within walking distance to main Street, but once in the complex absolute serenity. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The gentleman they chose for our pick up from airport was knowledgeable and spoke English very well. We used him for two days as our personal driver.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

My home during my week in Ubud. The place is clean and peaceful but a bit isolated. I spent the first 3 nights there alone and felt a bit spooky as the place was so empty and quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful, the room was big, breakfast was basic and there is no restaurant for dinings. Especially in the evenings it is for sleeping only. Luckily there is a nice restaurant Fussy Bird almost next door, with a healthy menu. Radiantly Alive yoga studio and Bali Buddha are not far either.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank SirpaPMBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We had paid for this hotel for 3 nights but we checked out on the second day

Pros
1) Nice swimming pool
2) quiet environment

Cons
1) Although is near to main street, but the walking distance do not have pavement and is really dark if you walk at night
2) We woke up at 2:30am for Lovina dolphin watching tour, surprised to find out the whole hotel electricity was switched off! Nobody at the reception and was really errie, my girlfriend was terrified.
3) Aircon not working well

Not recommend for couples, but if are single guy and don't mind the walking, this is quite a good place

Room Tip: This hotel is too quiet
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank guanshengl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews