We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Kamuela Ubud
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$676
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$553
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$722
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$615
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$699
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$525
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
480
68
17
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
68
17
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolmonkey forestmy wife and i have justevery morningafternoon teaour honeymoonoutdoor kitchenvilla managerromantic dinnerrestaurants and barsyour doorstepturn down servicedaily breakfastbreakfast menuthe location is perfectsitting areathe main street
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I almost don't want to give a raving review just so that the secret isn't out! This place is truly wonderful. We were in Villa 4 and it wasn't facing the monkey forest so I don't think any monkeys ever came in, but that was ok. we still saw tons in the forest. the villa was SO nice! the pool was way larger than we expected and the bath tub in the bathroom was awesome too! Very romantic and relaxing. We almost didn't want to leave the villa and go hang out in Ubud! The staff were helpful and since this was our first time to Bali, they were able to easily talk us into using them to book some of our sight-seeing trips (we did cat poo coffee and the rafting trip). The coffee trip was free! Next time I will book our own "adventures" mainly because the lady at the front desk was just too pushy. that is our only complaint. Other than that we LOVED it and will definitely book this hotel again-and hopefully SOON!!!

Room Tip: Villa #4 isn't facing the monkey forest
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Kamuela U, Manager at Royal Kamuela Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Melissa H.,

Thanks for taking the time to provide this detailed review and great to hear your enjoyed your overall stay. It really is appreciated when we receive such feedback, each week we discuss our reviews at our team meeting in detail so we can deliver a better customer experience for our travellers every time.

We hope you will come back and visit us again soon..thanks again!

Best regards,

Oka B. Cahyani
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

As I sit in Villa 7 overlooking the pool, my new husband is snoring his lungs out and I could not be happier. The RK is heaven on earth ~ private, luxurious, serene and best of all ~ NO KIDS! With only 12 villa's,we only ever saw another couple once in the 4 days we have been here. My husband had never been to Bali before, hence our splashing out for a top-notch spot ~ we found it. From the genuine smiles, to the crisp, clean laundry smelling of the most wonderful fabric conditioner to the very generous and varied breakfasts, our stay here was worth ever dollar. Highly recommended. Ps. Lina at the Day Spa was wonderful as was the cooking class with Chef Wayan.

Room Tip: ALL the rooms are excellent. With only 12 villa's,there are no bad ones.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Kamuela U, Manager at Royal Kamuela Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Joh P,

Feedback on guest stay is very important to the measurement of success for our villa so we thank you for sharing your opinion on your most recent stay at Royal Kamuela Ubud.
We are delighted to hear that you are fond of our First Class service, private & luxurious design and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Spa Treatment and our Cooking Class.

Hope to host you again upon your next visit to Ubud.


Sincerely,

Oka B. Cahyani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Our 5 days at Royal Kamuela were flawless - our villa, number 7, was magical. The service, from check-in to butler breakfast to our drive back to the airport was all fantastic. A true couples retreat. Is it pricey? Yes - but you et what you pay for and we thought it was worth every penny. We will be back!

Special thanks to the wonderful staff, nothing was too much trouble, and they genuinely seemed to care that we had a great time. Thank you!

Room Tip: We were in Villa 7, which was pretty close to the front, so very convinient, and we had no ambient noise at all - highly recommend.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoolGreenDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Kamuela U, Manager at Royal Kamuela Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Lori N,

Thank you for this fantastic feedback. I will make sure the team have the chance to read your comments at our next hotel meeting and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Kind regards,

Oka B. Cahyani
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

OMG this place is heaven we went to celebrate my 60th birthday the staff are so good they arranged a cake for my birthday one of the staff took us and picked us up from The Bridges restaurant another fantastic place on my birthday. The villa was always kept spotless clean all the staff from the pool man to the manager are so friendly. There was always someone there if you needed anything but they were never in the way very professional and very discreet. The breakfasts were great. I really felt very special I can't thank all the staff enough for a fantastic stay. I would go back again to or row if I could. We went with another couple who were also very pleased with the whole set up. To finish off the great trip on the last morning we were entertained for about 15 mins by the local monkeys. We spent 7 nights here not enough. 3rd -10th March

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarachucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Kamuela U, Manager at Royal Kamuela Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Tarachucky,

Thanks very much for taking the time to comment on Royal Kamuela. It’s great to hear such positive comments & glad you had a good stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards,

Oka B. Cahyani
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Love love love.

This is a late review. Stayed here back in Sept 2012 for my honeymoon.

Our stay here was perfect. Service and room.
I cant remember his name but our butler was so friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

I def recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppyD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Kamuela U, Manager at Royal Kamuela Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear PoppyD83,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Royal Kamuela. Thank you very much for your kind review and recommendation.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Oka B. Cahyani
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews