We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kecak Fire & Trance Dance (Pura Dalem Taman Kaja)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$40.00*
and up
Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour
Ranked #1 of 18 Concerts & Shows in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kecak and Traditional Ubud Fire Dance
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Good for experience. Bought a ticket at 75,000IDR in front of Ubud Palace, brings you to this village (quite deep inside ubud) with transport to and fro. Would say it's good for the experience. Note that prices are fixed on 75,000IDR as funds go straight to temple (no agents).. Or that was what I was told

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank karentravelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    417
    159
    40
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Captivating”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Fun to watch but wish We were offered copies of the story. The actors were good and the costumes were beautiful. Fun for the whole family

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sxybtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yandina, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very entertaining”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Awesome show, recommend it. Read the brochure first so you understand the story, otherwise will not make sense...
The seats are not very comfy if you have kids or elderly...but was a great show :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Summer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great dance show in the centre of Ubud”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Almost as good as Ulu-Watu, though the scenery in Ulu-Watu is unbeatable. We loved the dance, the atmosphere, the costumes, the duration was also good not too short not too long, a very well balanced event that does not get you bored. A must while you are in Ubud

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaBoyOmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quite boring at the first.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We bought 2 tickets and very excited to see the performance. But it really boring at the first time seeing it. Every one only sit down and say " cha cha, chup chup"... And i was confusing what is happening. I expected to see the fire dance - which is real fire and dance. Not only sit down and singing. But finally i saw a old man with a horse and they burned the dried coconut. It was interesting at the end but not very much. I am not highly recommend. But Ubud was boring, we have not much thing to do except few walking and temple..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kecak Fire & Trance Dance (Pura Dalem Taman Kaja) also viewed

 

Been to Kecak Fire & Trance Dance (Pura Dalem Taman Kaja)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing