We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of mayflies”
Review of Argasoka Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Argasoka Bungalows
Ranked #247 of 615 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The receptionist is friendly and helpful. We didnt use the swimming pool, but its looks clean and okie. We stayed one night in the Superior room, located in a 2-story building at the back of the hotel premises. The room was clean and the bathroom was quite spacious. Breakfast was terrible.
However, the major problem was the mayflies, as ubud is in the mountain area. When we came back to our room at night, thousands of dead/ half-dead mayflies are scattered along the corridors. We stayed in December 2012 so we are not sure whether the staff have addressed this issue.
Despite the mayflies issue, we believe if we have chosen the bungalow-style family room with private terrace, it should be a pleasant experience instead.

Room Tip: Stay in the Bungalow-style rooms. Never the superior room located in the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed at the bungalow (first floor room) with a boyfriend and his mother for one night. An extra bed was added to the double room for that.

Garden, houses and pool looked really nice, everything was clean. Water in the pool was warm enough, but there was only three beach stools to use. Breakfast was tasty and big enough. Staff welcomed us warmly and was helpful. Place was quiet, though near to the main streets in Ubud.

Our room was clean, quite big, had closet and tables. Shower room was big and everything worked well there. Only thing that we were struggling with, was the fan. When it was working, it was quite noisy and air was coming strait to the beds. But when it was turned off, it was too warm in the room, although there were some small windows with the mosquito net. We couldn't open the main windows because of the mosquitos. So therefor our sleep was disturbed as we weren't able to find a solution that everybody could have comfortable temperature the whole night.

In the morning we found out that around 5 - 6 o'clock monkeys arrive to the garden. Just when we opened our eyes (probably because of the noise), we saw three really small monkeys looking in. :-) Apparently the garden was full of them. It was nice to see them around. So when most of them were gone, we opened the door and took some pictures. As we were reading before arriving to Bali to be careful around them, we tried to kept the distance. But suddenly one of the young monkeys ran to the room and started to look some food. Well, he found a half eaten pack of cookies on the table, grabbed as many as possible and ran out to eat them. So be careful around the monkey there and other places. Some useful information about how to avoid monkey bites and attacks http://goseasia.about.com/od/travelplanning/a/avoiding_monkey_attacks.htm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvelynVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed at Argasoka Bungalows recently and we found the place really lovely. A great pool and breakfast area, and monkeys in the garden in the morning - kept well away from us by the very friendly, attentive staff. The rooms are good with all you needed for a family on a budget. Rooms were serviced everyday and the breakfast was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my chats with the Manager and Sri!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at Villa Argasoka bungalows ubud for 4 days with 2 persons.
The Bungalows is located in the shouth of ubud center ,monkey forest roads which is near monkey forest .if you need stay with low bugged try stay in here.is nice room and clean.

This was quite the right location for a relaxing and typical Balinese
holiday.
The staff in the Bungalows was very nice, always caring and helpful.
Asian especially Indonesian food was really good but the European dishes were not that recommendable.
All in all this was a beautiful holiday and we can imagine coming back to Argasoka bungalows ubud one day.

Room Tip: ubud center is not very hot the weather,so if you stay dont need with AC ,if you need low bugged
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank komangrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We travel as a family: husband, wife, 3 year old and 9 month old. I had never travlled with our youngest nor had I ever been to Bali and I was a little concerned. We are backpackers at heart, but adding kids to the mix is a whole new ball game. After 30 hours of travelling, I just hoped that everything would be easy. Argasoka was not only on time, but they were the very first people in line waiting when we got off the plane. The driver, Andree, immediately picked up my 3 year old and weaved through the crowd. It was so refreshing and I felt completely taken care of. We ended up staying at this hotel on three seperate occasions and in different rooms each time. There are pros and cons to all of them, but it was exactly what we were looking for. Right on the main drag (but tucked in and quiet), close to Monkey Forrest, garden-quiet atmosphere, pool, breakfast. They took very good care of us and all my fears of travelling as a family were immediately washed away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Clean and tidy rooms, not plush, but well serviced, and each morning we had a GREAT conversation with other travellers staying at the bungalows. One morning we were treated to a visit from about 30 monkeys and the opportunity to observe these monkeys was beautiful and extremely interesting. Staff were friendly, generous breakfast - would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayRA60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We booked the cheapest room available which is around USD25. It's a good size functional room and it's clean. The location is great as it is in the heart of the Ubud town. There's no aircon in our room, but the mountain air is cool enough where having a fan in the room is suffice. Breakfast is very basic. Then again I cannot complain since the rate is so low for this location. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel ground is quite nice but the pool is rather small.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChloeC_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
1.3 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
0.8 mi away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
153 reviews
2.8 mi away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argasoka Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argasoka Bungalows

Address: Monkey Forest Road | Jl. Wanara Wana, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 615 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £10 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Argasoka Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argasoka Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing