We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”
Review of Evita Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Evita Villa
Ranked #354 of 570 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

My boyfriend and I were not 100% on booking at evita villa as there were only 4 reviews on the place. But the moment we arrived in our taxi we were greeted by 3 staff members including the manager Wayan who was so nice and hospitable! They helped us with our luggages to our own private villa. During our stay our room was always perfectly cleaned by the time we got back from a day out, breakfast was amazing and always on time. Our private driver Bagus was awesome!! I highly recommend renting a driver from the villa for 400,000 rupiah for the day 8hours he will take you wherever you want to go, wait for you and take you anywhere. We did this twice and went to kuta, seminyak, legian etc it was 100% worth it! Much better than taking a taxi which would of cost more. We had a scooter accident while we were there and they were so helpful and drove to where we crashed which was over an hr away from the villa to come and get us and make sure we were ok!We will defiantly be staying here again! Wayan and Bagus thank you for making our time there as great as it was! Hopefully see you next year :)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nanferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    21
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Wow. Beautiful. Relaxing. Quiet and peaceful from the bustling areas. Driver is always readily available to drop you anywhere in Ubud. You may call the hotel for pick up (free of charge). Wayan and everyone there treated us so well, planning our events, greeting us with a smile, knowing us by name and the breakfast was pleasantly good (outside the same breakfast was $5 US) but at evita it was free. The staff and everyone there was always friendly. It has personalized service. This is the "BEST bang for your buck" type villa-yah they may have some ants due to the hot weather but that's in all villas in Ubud--if ants are a problem then get an $800 a night place in the more pricier hotels--The villa is beautiful. It was romantic and we spent time enjoying the pool, the organic breakfast, and the patio. I feel we got lucky since we decided to try it even after only 3 reviews. Best Honeymoon Villa with a great layout. Bring sunscreen, and bug repellent just in case. And make sure to hire your own driver if you want to spend the whole day doing whatever it is you want.

Room Tip: definitely get the Room with the pool called "EVITA".
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SFPallate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We spent 5 days in Evita Villa and we enjoyed it very much : private pool to relax, small kitchen where we could prepare light dinners and very quiet location.
The staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast could be improved easily (for example real coffee instead of instant) but we managed to adjust it using the small kitchen.
It is 9km far from the center of Ubud and a car or a bike is a must to get around.
This is indeed a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TitouLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Wayan and his lovely family have set up a great spot in Ubud. Villa is fantastic with own private pool. The bike ride is a must

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
0.0 mi away
Abirama Ubud Villa
Abirama Ubud Villa
#152 of 196 in Ubud
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
The AGUNG Residence
The AGUNG Residence
#129 of 146 in Seminyak
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Umae Villa
Umae Villa
#140 of 570 in Ubud
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lily Lane Villas
Lily Lane Villas
#17 of 570 in Ubud
240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sapulidi Bali Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Biyukukung Suites and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evita Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evita Villa

Property: Evita Villa
Address: Lod Sema Street | Mawang Lod Tunduh, Ubud 80423, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #354 of 570 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Evita Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Evita Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evita Villa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing