We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Evita Villas UBUD so far out” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evita Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Evita Villa
Ranked #326 of 520 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Evita Villas UBUD so far out”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at Evita Villas for 4 nights. Whilst I have no complaint with the staff the place on your site read like it was a short stroll to UBUD centre. Not sure who is writing the reviews for this accommodation on your site because we fail to see how anyone interested in being in the UBUD region would recommend this accommodation as it is too far from anything in fact if I ran from the Evita it would take over an hour to arrive in UBUD cente.Staff were very helpful to take us in and out each day but it is not fair on them to be asking them for transport in and out 3 times a day. Food was very average on all fronts.

UBUD centre is all about walking and exploring on foot hence again we and others fail to see why all the reviews read so good. Specifically others staying at Evita felt the same as us just to far from anything of real interest when you compare what is happening 20 mins by car up the road. . In future I will not be reading the reviews on your site because we struggle to understand how these came to be. If this review is not posted on your site then this confirms our suspicions.

Room Tip: Stay in Ubud cente and forget about a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tone57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    20
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

We arrived at Evita villa after having 3 nights in touristy, dirty, busy Legian. We originally booked for 3 nights but as soon as we arrived we extended to 9 nights. Wow, your own pool, beautiful air conditioned bedrooms, the biggest bathrooms I've ever seen, lovely deck with full size fridge and small kitchenette plus..

Room Tip: all room was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank putu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
228 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

It took a bit of finding as we were driving ourselves from the airport to Evita Villas with a very poor map and typically poor road signs. With lots of asking friendly and helpful locals, we found the Villas. They are nicely appointed, large bedroom, outdoor bathroom, nice refreshing private swimming pool and comfy outdoor seating area which also has a small kitchen outdoors also, A/C, robe, slippers, pool towels etc. The staff were super helpful and friendly and provided a drop off service to Ubud centre and pick you up again which is a complementary service.The parking is easy here also unlike Ubud centre which is rather more difficult to park and busy.There is lots of great art shops on the road to Ubud centre providing lots of art on canvas for great prices. Just need to ask them to take the canvas off the frames in order to get the larger pieces home.Breakfast was complimentary and ample. You nominate the time and it arrives on time, American, Continental, Fried Rice or Fried noodles accompanied by fresh fruit, juice and tea.The Indonesian style rice or noodles proved to be the better of the cooked breakfasts.A couple of minor improvements could be made, with milk for the tea as opposed to creamer, needs a bit of a paint on the outdoor villa walls and evidence of other people cleaned up from the outdoor garden the bathroom is in.All in all a great bplace to stay especially if you have your own transport. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AucklandWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

We arrived at Evita villa after having 3 nights in touristy, dirty, busy Legian. We originally booked for 3 nights but as soon as we arrived we extended to 9 nights. Wow, your own pool, beautiful air conditioned bedrooms, the biggest bathrooms I've ever seen, lovely deck with full size fridge and small kitchenette plus plus plus!

But it's the staff that make this place so special, nothing is a problem. You want to go town? No problem, call when you want pick up. You want to go on day trip, no problem what day you want to go? You want to stay in your room all day and lie by the pool? No problem, we clean your room when you go to dinner!
The breakfasts are great, the rooms are lovely, the pool is georgeous, Ubud is Fantastic (no hassles, very calm, awesome restaurants, monkey forest, Kecap fire dance, rice paddies - loved it).

My only concern with telling you this is that when we come back (and we will come back) out beautiful oasis will be twice as expensive, booked out and not being enjoyed properly by people like us who love it! So that why I say shhh... don't tell everyone, just the people you like!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IJenI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
425 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Before our arrival, we were emailing them, and they were helpful and quick with response. Free pick up from Legian, where we stayed earlier. However the airport transfer upon check out is chargeable at USD20. I requested for a birthday celebration for my travel partner and they prepared a cake and bouquet for a little extra charge, it was all beautifully done, very thoughtful.

The villa is lovely, with a private swimming pool of a decent size, and very clean. There are wooden deck chairs with mattress and beach towels. It is also very quiet with privacy, and a little green garden around the patio and pool. You have the bath tub and also a lovely shower with stones covering up the floor. Flowers were placed at different places in the room, you can really feel the effort in making sure you feel welcomed.

There are four breakfast choices which is to be selected a day before and delivered to your villa at your chosen time punctually, and they set up beautifully on the patio. We tried all the four choices - american, continental, club sandwich and indonesian. all were very good! They have food from kitchen which we did not try, but the prices were very affordable. There are also massages and spas service to your villa.

As Evita is located 9km from Ubud centre, there was free shuttle from 6am - 11pm, you just need to inform them half an hour in advance. And you can ask restaurant/shop you are in to call Evita for a pick up back to the villa. The drive is about 15mins, and with beautiful views of villages and rice field. The few drivers we had were very friendly, told us many stories - personal lives as well as the Balinese cultures. I didn't feel the hassle of having to take the shuttle to and from Ubud. They also offer tour which I didn't take as I had engaged a driver prior to arrival.

Overall it was a very pleasant stay, with very warm and friendly staff. Evita is very exquisite and highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank highfever88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed in Evita Villa for 3 days in March 2012. The overall stay was quite pleasant and the villas are beautiful with a fairly big size private swimming pools and at $100 per night it was a real deal. only thing is that the villa is too far from anything and the quiet does get to you sometimes especially if for the younger guys. Also theres no good restaurant or any eatery nearby and evrytime you want to have something you will have to go to the Ubud Market which is about half an drive. (thought they will drop and pick you up free of charge). The inhouse room service menu they have has only few items and did not taste that good. The staff were nice & polite, though we didnt get to meet the famous 'Mr. Wayan '. Overall a good place at very reasonable price especially if you are looking for a quiet place away from the hustle bustle of the markets and popular tourist places

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prakhar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

My boyfriend and I were not 100% on booking at evita villa as there were only 4 reviews on the place. But the moment we arrived in our taxi we were greeted by 3 staff members including the manager Wayan who was so nice and hospitable! They helped us with our luggages to our own private villa. During our stay our room was always perfectly cleaned by the time we got back from a day out, breakfast was amazing and always on time. Our private driver Bagus was awesome!! I highly recommend renting a driver from the villa for 400,000 rupiah for the day 8hours he will take you wherever you want to go, wait for you and take you anywhere. We did this twice and went to kuta, seminyak, legian etc it was 100% worth it! Much better than taking a taxi which would of cost more. We had a scooter accident while we were there and they were so helpful and drove to where we crashed which was over an hr away from the villa to come and get us and make sure we were ok!We will defiantly be staying here again! Wayan and Bagus thank you for making our time there as great as it was! Hopefully see you next year :)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nanferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
0.0 mi away
Alam Puisi Villa
Alam Puisi Villa
#43 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.0 mi away
The AGUNG Residence
The AGUNG Residence
#126 of 141 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#56 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nefatari Exclusive Villas
0.0 mi away
Asri Sari Villas
Asri Sari Villas
#328 of 520 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gino Feruci Villa Ubud
Gino Feruci Villa Ubud
#45 of 520 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evita Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evita Villa

Property: Evita Villa
Address: Lod Sema Street | Mawang Lod Tunduh, Ubud 80423, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #326 of 520 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Evita Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Evita Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evita Villa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing