We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise every day”
Review of Evita Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Evita Villa
Ranked #351 of 571 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Paradise every day”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

A fantastic place, staff and experience. You will not go wrong if you stay here. Private pool to swim in (with or without clothing) great food (breakfast is included) massage service at a minimal fee, free transportation into Ubud, car for hire service, and so much more. I live in the east coast the US and I would not hesitate to do the flight to go back. A great live experience. Do not stop, do not hesitate, go to Bali and stay at the Villa.

Room Tip: All the rooms are closed villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    21
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed there on our honeymoon.

Pros:
1. Friendly and courteous staff - Special mention of their driver Ketut and manager Wayan.
2. Quite large private pool in each villa - 12 x 18 feet and 4 feet deep approx.
3. Good and sumptuous breakfast served in room daily at your time (staff would ask you about your choice of breakfast and time the previous night)
4. Good decor with the flowers and candles for Romantic Dinner (part of honeymoon package)
5. Complementary pick up and drop to airport/other resort and shuttle to Ubud city center.
6. Very value for money

Cons:
1. Needs more maintenance and decor - outdoor shower was bit slippery and needs more landscaping.
2. No views due to high walls all around the villa. You can however hear your neighbor near the pool area.
3. Spa/massage is very basic - masseuse would give a massage on a mat laid in your room floor.
4. Any food item would be attacked by black ants within 10 minutes if spilled / left unattended.

Do carry a mosquito repellant and anti-itch creams as Bali is full of mosquito.

Room Tip: All villa's are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Amazing Private Villas.

Meant For COuples. Superb Service. Amazing Breakfast.

though its far from Kuta. but i would recommend these Villas to every1. They have everything that a good Villa should have. Though all the villas turn out to be really expensive this wasnt that much, I mean keeping other Villas in mind In Bali.

Its Really Far from the Airport. We self Drove without GPS & reached after a good 4 Hours. That was our fault though.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarshilJhaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stay at Evita Villa on April for 3D2N. Very comfortable, private and quiet. Very friendly and polite staffs. Fits for family or honeymooners. At the first time, we had difficulties to find the location. Do not use Google maps because they marked at wrong location. We call the villa for several times and finally find the location. We choose Tifany room (1 bed room) because it’s open air bathroom so it’s more nature. We tried all the breakfast menu choice in 2 days and all good. The private pool is big enough, but be careful because there are some broken tiles. It’s very nice sitting in the sofa beside the pool while enjoying your drinks or snacks in the morning till afternoon. Unfortunately there are pretty lot of mosquitos there at night.

The location is not too far from central Ubud just around 10 minutes using vehicle. You better having vehicle or rent one because there is nothing around the villa. But they provide free transport to drop and pick you up in Ubud. One of recommended villa.

Room Tip: Choose the open air bathroom if you want to feel more nature. Also I booked directly by phone, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adivi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

I loved our stay here. I think the only thing id rather is a view of ubud as it is truely amazing and the concrete wall isn't that pretty but was still a great hotel if that doesn't bother you. The location is about 15mins away from main part of ubud. I don't think it was worth as much as we paid. I would probably recommend going further in closer to monkey forest. But the hotel was still great.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katmac87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I lost my bank card and couldn't work out how to call Australia and one of the staff said he would try. Typical first time it worked. After I called my bank and sorted it I offered them some money. They said no. I even through it on the table and tried to walk out but he got the money and shoved it back in my wallet and said" no it was an emergency we are happy to help and give it for free" lovely people and really good all around Accomodation do try it!! Amazing villa

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommajnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at Evita Villas for 4 nights. Whilst I have no complaint with the staff the place on your site read like it was a short stroll to UBUD centre. Not sure who is writing the reviews for this accommodation on your site because we fail to see how anyone interested in being in the UBUD region would recommend this accommodation as it is too far from anything in fact if I ran from the Evita it would take over an hour to arrive in UBUD cente.Staff were very helpful to take us in and out each day but it is not fair on them to be asking them for transport in and out 3 times a day. Food was very average on all fronts.

UBUD centre is all about walking and exploring on foot hence again we and others fail to see why all the reviews read so good. Specifically others staying at Evita felt the same as us just to far from anything of real interest when you compare what is happening 20 mins by car up the road. . In future I will not be reading the reviews on your site because we struggle to understand how these came to be. If this review is not posted on your site then this confirms our suspicions.

Room Tip: Stay in Ubud cente and forget about a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tone57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
0.0 mi away
Abirama Ubud Villa
Abirama Ubud Villa
#152 of 196 in Ubud
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
The AGUNG Residence
The AGUNG Residence
#129 of 146 in Seminyak
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Umae Villa
Umae Villa
#135 of 571 in Ubud
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lily Lane Villas
Lily Lane Villas
#21 of 571 in Ubud
241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sapulidi Bali Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Biyukukung Suites and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evita Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evita Villa

Property: Evita Villa
Address: Lod Sema Street | Mawang Lod Tunduh, Ubud 80423, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #351 of 571 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Evita Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Evita Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evita Villa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing