We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Evita Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Evita Villa
Ranked #378 of 598 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 26 May 2014

There are mixed reviews for this villa on TripAdvisor. It all depends on what you are looking for. We stayed here for 3 nights and had a pleasant stay.

++ It is located in a quiet residential area. Didn't know about its proximity to a cemetery as one review mentions. Wouldn't have cared either if I had known earlier.
++ Very helpful and smiling staff
++ Huge pool which is cleaned daily.
++ Basic room. Cleaned daily. Towels replaced daily.
++ Free shuttle between Vila and Ubud center.
++ Good breakfast.
++ There are plenty of better villas in Ubud and Seminyak but we found this most value for money.

-- Mosquitoes and Black ants (harmless to us but would attack any food item left open or dropped accidentally). But we think it is a problem in whole of Bali. Come prepared with insect repellent and anti-itch creams.
-- Bathroom area needs some better cleaning and maintenance.
-- No views. Surrounded by high walls.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrLeoStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed in the villa in May, 2014. This Villa is really horrible. We don't understand how the review of this villa is themed as good, but here goes our horrible experience in Evita villa. We stayed as couple and we are from Singapore.

First of all, stay in this villa only if you don't care to stay in a place which is just 200 to 300 meters away from the Cemetery. Yes, this villa is. Actually we don't know this as none wrote the review earlier mentioned it. We got to know this from the outside driver who drove as everyday. While we come back from the daily tour, he shown the cemetery which we pass to reach the villa. He mentioned that the villa is located in "Lod Sema street" (which means the "Cemetery street" in Bali language). Since Bali people believe in all these things and we are also afraid of these factors, we are as well.

Especially the villa is not occupied by anyone in first two nights of our stay and we are all alone as only occupants.

When we arrived and checking the room, we found that the key for the door which opens to the open air bathroom & toilet is not working. We called the reception and they told us that the key for this door will not work in any room in the villas of Evita Villa.

They told us that the villa is safe and do not worry, though they claim the villa is safe, what is the problem to have the working lock of this door? This door can be open from outside of the open bathroom cum toilet hence though we put the blocking objects from the bedroom, it will not help us for our safety.

The open bathroom have a tall wall surrounded but anyone who climb the wall can just open the door and freely enter to the bedroom where you couple sleeping. This is the additional reason we had no full fledged sleep in nights.

Also since they told us that all the rooms in the villa are same, we are not able to request for other villa in Evita Villa.

One couple stay in the villa room opposite to us in 3rd night but in the next morning itself they vacated as we seen them packed the things and moving out, we asked them the reason and the guy mentioned the same reason as we faced, the door issue.

The other bad facts of the villa:
=========================
1) The pressure of toilet cleaning water is very very low when someone is taking bath at the same time or you just flushed the toilet before you open the cleaning water tap of the toilet. You need to wait for 5 mins for the enough pressure of water so that your back will be touched by the cleaning water.

2) The Bath-tub water tap don't have a handle so after you take bath and want to clear the water in bath-tub, its not possible if you don't have long nails or any other instrument to climb the tap to empty the water from the tub.

3) The bedroom have no door hence the A/C have no capability to cool the big bedroom (which includes open space to makeup mirror and wardrobe area) even you set the A/C to lowest room temperature. Its really horrible in Bali's high temperature weather. Especially when you often open the outdoor pool area or the another outdoor to the open-air toilet, the little A/C will lost.

4) Please note that the Kitchen have only the below amenities hence its totally useless:
Gas stove
one Pan

that's it.

5) The open area bathroom is very much slippery hence mind your step especially after take a bath and more careful during night rains when you go to the toilet in midnights.

6) The mattress only cover the 75% of the wooden bed in 4 corners and the wooden bed area is very sharp. You should not just climb to bed as we do in our home bedroom. If you do then you will hit badly by the uncovered wooden bed corners. They should either put a bigger mattress or should remove the large wooden bedside with sharp corners in 4 sides.

7) The pool should be cleaned daily for removing the plant leafs other than switching on the pool's plunge motor.

8) Please note that the service charge of the items you take from mini fridge is extra to the mentioned price list.

9) The bathtub should be cleaned everyday as the small insects in it which we need to remove manually everyday before we use the bathtub.

10) The lights in the walkway to the villas from the main entrance is very much dim hence its very dark while you walk to your villa. Its as dark as even a snake or other dangerous insect there in your walking way you can't see it(as the villas have lot of plants). They really consider to put the bright lights in the walkway.

11) The shower in the bathtub never worked hence you can't use it while you take bath in bathtub.

12) There is no fan in the sitting and dining area near the pool. Hence you can't really use this area in Bali's hot times especially after 11 AM in the morning.

13) There are no views in the villa. As they located in Ubud and in a village which is near to nowhere I wonder the villa got no views at all(the view is default nature in Bali). Not even a small rice terrace view. If you want to stay in the villa during the daytime, you just need to see the 4 walls around your villa and need to stay in the sitting area which got no fan, The pool area which got the hot sun and the bedroom which got incapable A/C due to no bedroom door.

14) A/C makes so much noise(as it looks older) and can't sleep well during nights with the sound.

This is what we remembered so far. I have noted these points in my mobile as I want to write the perfect review so that others will be prepared who admire by the villa price and the big pool just like us.

ONLY ONE LINE - I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS VILLA TO ANYONE!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rockstar_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Great place to stay when you're visiting Ubud, but you'll need to look hard to find them, they're hidden down a little street in a residential neighbourhood.

The villas are very spacious, and each has it's own pool, so it's a good to kick back and spend a day! The breakfast is fantastic too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HushidarKharas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

3rd time visit to Bali with family. Our first stay in Ubud.

Good:
1. Location is slightly further than Ubud Center but no issues as daily free transport provided by the villa at any time.

2. Spacious room.

3. Big pool.

4. Super friendly staffs always ready with a smile and helpful. Special mention to Ketut who fetched us from the airport and also sent us to Ubud Center when we requested.

5. Fresh clean towels replaced daily.

6. Food was simple and nice. Free breakfast included throughout our stay.

Bad:
1. Villa infested with small insects at night. So please come prepared like mosquito repellant or spray for protection.

2. Slippery toilet floor.

Wish I could add anymore bad points but there isn't. Perfect place to stay in Ubud. Not far from Monkey Forest and Ubud Center (cheap for shopping) and plenty of great cafes/restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simple77Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

A fantastic place, staff and experience. You will not go wrong if you stay here. Private pool to swim in (with or without clothing) great food (breakfast is included) massage service at a minimal fee, free transportation into Ubud, car for hire service, and so much more. I live in the east coast the US and I would not hesitate to do the flight to go back. A great live experience. Do not stop, do not hesitate, go to Bali and stay at the Villa.

Room Tip: All the rooms are closed villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed there on our honeymoon.

Pros:
1. Friendly and courteous staff - Special mention of their driver Ketut and manager Wayan.
2. Quite large private pool in each villa - 12 x 18 feet and 4 feet deep approx.
3. Good and sumptuous breakfast served in room daily at your time (staff would ask you about your choice of breakfast and time the previous night)
4. Good decor with the flowers and candles for Romantic Dinner (part of honeymoon package)
5. Complementary pick up and drop to airport/other resort and shuttle to Ubud city center.
6. Very value for money

Cons:
1. Needs more maintenance and decor - outdoor shower was bit slippery and needs more landscaping.
2. No views due to high walls all around the villa. You can however hear your neighbor near the pool area.
3. Spa/massage is very basic - masseuse would give a massage on a mat laid in your room floor.
4. Any food item would be attacked by black ants within 10 minutes if spilled / left unattended.

Do carry a mosquito repellant and anti-itch creams as Bali is full of mosquito.

Room Tip: All villa's are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 5Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Amazing Private Villas.

Meant For COuples. Superb Service. Amazing Breakfast.

though its far from Kuta. but i would recommend these Villas to every1. They have everything that a good Villa should have. Though all the villas turn out to be really expensive this wasnt that much, I mean keeping other Villas in mind In Bali.

Its Really Far from the Airport. We self Drove without GPS & reached after a good 4 Hours. That was our fault though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarshilJhaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
0.0 mi away
The AGUNG Residence
The AGUNG Residence
#130 of 148 in Seminyak
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tanah Merah Art Resort
Tanah Merah Art Resort
#91 of 199 in Ubud
365 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#53 of 253 in Kuta
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Biyukukung Suites and Spa
0.0 mi away
Lily Lane Villas
Lily Lane Villas
#18 of 598 in Ubud
261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ubud Green
Ubud Green
#47 of 598 in Ubud
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evita Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evita Villa

Address: Lod Sema Street | Mawang Lod Tunduh, Ubud 80423, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #378 of 598 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £16 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evita Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Evita Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evita Villa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing