We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Terrace
Terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom (Master Bedroom)
Bathroom (Master Bedroom)
Bathroom (Master Bedroom)
Bathroom (Master Bedroom)
Bathroom (Master Bedroom)
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom (Queen Bedroom)
Bathroom (Queen Bedroom)
Bathroom (Queen Bedroom)
Bathroom (Queen Bedroom)
Bathroom (Queen Bedroom)
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Balcony (Twin Bedroom)
The Pool
Bathroom (Twin Bedroom)
Bathroom (Twin Bedroom)
Bathroom (Twin Bedroom)
Bathroom (Twin Bedroom)
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Garden
Garden
Garden
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Terrace
The Pool
Patio
The Pool
Entrance
Open Plan Living Area With Indonesian collectibles
View of the main house
Queen bed in the bungalow
Large pool and gazebo
Open plan dining, living and kitchen
Bungalow
Bungalow Bathroom
Water Fountain in the Outdoor Shower
Lotus and Fish Pond
Breakfast Al Fresco
Upper Balcony with Balinese Daybed
Kitchen
Patio in front of the bungalow
Garden fountain
Garden shower in the bungalow
Veranda of the bungalow
Map of the area
Upper Bathroom
Upper Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Balcony on 2nd Floor Beroom
View of Pool from Upper Balcony
Loungers
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Bungalow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jason H
Amman, Jordan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We loved our stay at the Villa Semua Suka. Be prepared for the walk to the villa. We arrived near dark and the stairs and path to the villa made me wonder if I had made a mistake. It turned out to be the opposite. In the light of day the pathway was beautiful. There were small beautiful offerings, green rice fields, flowers, chickens, locals and more! It was great. We enjoyed being away from the main town. We found out that many of the local restaurants would deliver. We preferred to eat in the comfort of the villa rather than fight all the tourists in Ubud. Every taxi driver knew grocery store where the path to the villa starts so we never had a problem returning from a day out. The location turned out to be a huge plus.

The villa is beautiful. We felt safe and just plain comfortable. We rented all the bedrooms so we had the place to ourselves. Our kids (4 of them) loved the pool and the villa grounds were beautiful. Each morning, Pia, the local girl who runs the villa made us a great breakfast and helped us with other questions. My kids beg me to make Pia Pancakes now. Somehow, pancakes taste better in Bali.

If you are traveling with small children be aware there is no railing on the staircase. Our older kids did not have a problem, but smaller kids might.

I know there are a lot of places to stay in Bali but I can't imagine a place better than the Villa Semua Suka.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honolulu
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria...
Oakland, California
2 reviews
“Loved Bali - Great Vacation Home away from Home”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in November 2011

We stayed at Villa Semua Suka November 2011. We had such a wonderful time, we are considering a trip back this year. We stayed at Semua Suka, in Ubud, a magical, beautiful property. We stayed both in the charming guest house and the lovely main house (after return Villa Sunrise, Tejukula, North Shore, Bali - owned by same couple - also amazing place to stay). The Ubud home is filled with beautiful Balinese art, pool, koi ponds and lush gardens. We were very comfortable, with the creature comforts of Western culture, and the delightful charm of Bali living. It was perfect to be situated in Ubud, amid the rice fields with so much culture and arts available to see & experience. We were treated to daily fresh fruit, amazing breakfasts, and attentive service from both the staff and the owners, Barbara and Henry, who were there part of the time. They were super fun, friendly and full of knowlegde and suggestions to help make our visit to beautiful Bali, one we will never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Friendly owners, comfortable and charming art filled environment. Recommendations of things to do and see in Ubud and Bali ingeneral.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehowty
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautifully quiet but handy for Ubud facilities”
Reviewed 7 October 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Never having visited Bali before we did not know what to expect when we arrived in the dark. When we woke in the morning we WERE in paradise! You can walk for miles through the rice fields without seeing a four wheeled vehicle but you can walk into the city centre of Ubud in twenty minutes.
Lovely staff take care of you really well and help you with the ins and outs of Baliinese cooking and culture.
Couldn't have a better place to stay in Ubud

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness
Liked least: steps up to the rice fields from the main road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Reviewed 29 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing