We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing too great”
Review of Brata Home Stay II

Brata Home Stay II
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brata Home Stay II
Ranked #432 of 585 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Roosters make loud noise all day and night, they charge 10% extra room tax when you check out when no one else did in Ubud, and the check out time is 1030am and everywhere else in Ubud its 12pm. View of rice paddies is good on top floor rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackpacker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
There are newer reviews for Brata Home Stay II
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We were lucky to find this home stay in the middle of the night, in the middle of a heavy rain! We paid 110,000 IDR for a big room in the 2nd floor, which had 2 beds (1 queen size bed, 1 single bed), spacious bathroom with hot shower and western toilet, tables, big mirror, sink, and including breakfast (fruits, toasts, eggs, coffee, tea). From the 2nd floor, we could also see an awesome view of ricefields and trees, and places surrounding. The owner was also really nice and helpful as he helped us to move our bike to park it in a safer place (it was raining a lot that night!). So I would definitely recommend this home stay to all the backpackers who want to have a good rest in Ubud! :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor definitely have better view, and don't hesitate to bargain the pr...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MishaJohanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Brata 2 for a few nights in November.
The place is great you can hace a view to the rice fields, the room was new, very clean, hot water, with a fan that worked!!(we tried another hotel where the fan was very slow..)
The price is very good compared to the other places around.
The owner is really helpful, he helped us booking a cooking lesson and finding a good way to travel from Ubud to Nusa Lembongan and the Gilis.
We definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdrtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siretwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koe-Gui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
0.0 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
0.0 mi away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
0.0 mi away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brata Home Stay II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brata Home Stay II

Address: Padangtegal Kelod, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #432 of 585 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Brata Home Stay II Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing