We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst meal I've had in Bali” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of ARMA Cafe

ARMA Cafe
Ranked #165 of 714 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst meal I've had in Bali”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I passed this restaurant on the way into Ubud along Monkey Forest Road and it looked lovely - wicker chairs, elevated. nice ambience. So returned on foot especially to have lunch there - Big mistake! The food was plain and the fried chicken very overcooked and flavourless. Also it was the most expensive meal I'd had in Ubud and easily the worst. The service was painfully slow even though the restaurant was nearly empty. Goodness knows what would happen if they were busy! Has great potential but I for one won't be going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Minniehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    69
    16
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Würzburg
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Overpriced and bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

To make long things short, this was the worst dining experience we had on bali during our 16 days. The food was overpriced, the fried duck i had was not good at all, only skin and bones, and this for 80k rupiahs!! On top, the sevice was also bad, we had to wait for the check about 20min, although we were the only guests in the restaurant. There are many places in Ubud to have better diner for half the price!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

I had an arts class at the ARMA museum and after than I stipped for a coffee at this cafe. The location is nice, the drinks offer good (not sure about the food, as I only had a drink) and the personnel very polite and attentive

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cinziabali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Cozy place to spend time in ubud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Arma is on the top of my list everytime i need cozy place just to have an omelette and cappucino.
Good atm relaxes your self to make you 100% again

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank deksiberu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud Bali
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Central -Oasis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

Arma is quiet central along a busy road, but it has flair, good sitting and being part of the bigger "Arma Hotel" property, it has space and a huge garden next to the Cafe.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank UbudYogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ARMA Cafe also viewed

 

Been to ARMA Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing