We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a realised dream....”
Review of Villa Bayad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Bayad
Ranked #199 of 592 Ubud B&B and Inns
tongeren
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a realised dream....”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I spent 1 month on this dreamplace with my children to celebrate my 75th birthday....after having been in Bali during my life...more then 30 times...so I know it!! Well this place is the véry best that ever happened to me in ALL ways...absolute beautiful layed out gardens..fantastic rooms...a dreampool...a great view from the villa ...one could undertake great walks in an area that still reminded me to Bali of 30 years ago...untouched by tourism...perfect breakfast...and excellent meals and a great staff treating you as you were family...and with which we still are in contact... A famous saying is 'that we are free to relalise our dreams '....well here we did!!!
Loek Rodrigues Lopes from Belgium.

Room Tip: the master bedroom in the front close to he swimmingpool is the most beautiful one...but in fact all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hlde p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLotusProperty, Public Relations Manager at Villa Bayad, responded to this review, 15 March 2015
Dear Our Guests,

Warmest Greeting from Villa Bayad,
thank you for writing the review for this villa and thank you for choosing this villa for your long term stay. We are more than happy to serve you during your stay and at our villa we actually have three main points that we offer at the villa, the spacious area in the villa, the personalized services of the staff and also the total privacy of the villa. In addition as the plus point you will also get the remarkable view at the villa with the rice paddy field, the jungle valley and the garden at the villa itself.

Thank You
Best Regards
Bayad Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Nestled between rice paddies these villas are a wonderful find and top class!
The staff lead by Komang and including Bagus and Putu are wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. Whenever we wanted to go into Ubud, or a market, we had only to ask Komang and he arranged the car with a mobile phone for us, all included.
We stayed at the Villas between 17/07/2012 and 22/07/2012 had the run of the property and all four villas with some of our friends. Meals were prepared and served to us by Putu and her wonderful assistants, wherever we wanted them, in the main house, near the pool, in our villa, again nothing was too much trouble.
Everything was clean and tidy and the gardens, including the ponds well kept. Saw about two mosquitoes during the whole six nights we were there.
Absolutely no suggestions as to how the property could be improved and wish we were able to stay for longer than the six nights.
We will go back here next time we are staying in Bali. (In fact, we wanted to do a bad review so that we would be able to book it easily for next year... it is very popular)
Do not confuse this with Bayad Villa Ubud ... they have occupied a section of land in front of this wonderful Villa and are trying to confuse people, by using a similar name.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLotusProperty, Public Relations Manager at Villa Bayad, responded to this review, 15 March 2015
Dear Our Guests,

Warmest Greeting from Villa Bayad.
thank you for writing this review about our villa and thank you for choosing our villa for your accommodation during your vacation to Bali. One thing that you get when you stay at the villa is the staff services that only for you, they will give their best services to you like arranging every single request you have and etc since there are no other guests.
The total privacy is only for you and your family or friends, besides we also offer the absolute comfort of your stay at the villa with comfortable facilities etc.

Thank You
Best Regards
Bayad Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Aust
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I cannot say enough accolades about Villa Bayad, a group of 9 of us stayed here from July 17 through to July 22. We had all four villas and they also converted the media room into a bedroom for the 9th member of our party. Each of the villas were unique in their own way. The Villa provided complimentary shuttles into and out of Ubud. That is one small downfall, the traffic was dreadful and it did take some time to get into and out of Ubud if it wasn't reasonably early in the day. The staff at Villa Bayad, were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. Komang looked after our every need and Putu and Sri cooked wonderful meals for us. We enjoyed the food so much that we only ate out one night of our stay. When the day staff went home, security guards were there to patrol the grounds and assist us with anything we needed.

You do need to be careful when arriving as a new villa has opened up on the same laneway as Villa Bayad and they have used a very similar name except they call themselves Ubud Bayad Villas Bali I think, they have put Bali and Ubud at each end. This causes much confusion, our driver had unloaded all our luggage before we realised we were at the wrong place, the same thing happened to another couple from our group. Make sure you have the right Villa Bayad.
Villa Bayad is perfect for groups of friends or family groups, you can hire the whole place or just one half. I would highly recommend it, if you want to get a way to paradise.

Room Tip: Tegananen and Klung Klung rooms only have outdoor bathrooms, so if you want indoor choose Ubud or Si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoJa17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLotusProperty, Public Relations Manager at Villa Bayad, responded to this review, 16 March 2015
Dear Our Guests,

Thank You for writing review for us and thank you for choosing our villa for your accommodation,
at the villa we certainly offer you with the best services of our staff, they will attend to every request that you have. Besides, the villa also offers you with the comfort and luxury of the facilities, rooms and all amenities. In addition, the villa also has a great view of jungle valley, rice paddy field and a well preserved garden.

Thank You
Best Regards
Bayad Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Some of the reviews re: Villa Bayad seem to be talking about two different places - and that's because they are. To complicate it further they are adjacent to one another. The REAL Villa Bayad - the one that will offer you a blissful, marvellous holiday experience is at the rear of the villa that is attracting these bad reviews. The original villa is perched on top of a hill, is an exquisite set of Balinese style buildings sprawling over some acres - set in lush gardens, and with an infinity pool overlooking the valley and rice fields. It has four distinct truly gorgeous rooms in separate Balinese style buildings connected by flower strewn walkways and stone paths. It is owned by a European couple and has been there for some years. The staff led by a lovely, efficient man called Komang are just marvellous helpful people and Putu the cook will blow you away with her food. The Villa is managed by Red Lotus in Ubud and the staff there are efficient, helpful and friendly. While we were staying there in May 2012 - our second visit - we were dismayed to find another Villa had been built on a tiny piece of land in front of ours and was also calling itself the Villa Bayad. Different owners, different staff, no views except walls and obviously dishing up a very different experience to the 'real' Villa Bayad. So please be warned - make sure you know which Villa Bayad you're booking. I could not recommend the front villa - it looks pokey and the position offers nothing of beauty. From some of the reviews here about it it would appear to not be a great place. Go down the winding, narrow driveway on the right and you WILL find a Balinese paradise that will give you a great holiday experience.

Room Tip: All of the rooms at this villa are stunning some with outdoor but protected bathrooms that are divin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BucKOne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLotusProperty, Public Relations Manager at Villa Bayad, responded to this review, 16 March 2015
Dear Our Guests,

Warmest Greeting from Villa Bayad and our apology for the delayed response,
well, there are two villas actually with almost similar name, Villa Bayad and Bayad Ubud Bali Villa, the one that we manage is Villa Bayad where you can get all the best personalized services of the staff, comfortable and luxurious facilities as well as the spacious area including wide green beautiful garden and remarkable views of jungle valley and rice paddy field.

Thank You
Best Regards
Bayad Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at this blissful place in 2011 for two weeks and loved it so much we're about to return. We couldn't recommend it more highly - it is a truly beautiful place, the staff especially Komang and Putu made our stay perfect. contrary to other reviews here we were always taken into town and picked up at whatever time we chose at no cost. The food that Putu provides is quite simply some of the best you will eat anywhere. It was a magical holiday - one of the best I've ever had.

Room Tip: Each of the rooms was truly beautiful - we had the advantage of taking up the entire villa and we al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BucKOne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLotusProperty, Public Relations Manager at Villa Bayad, responded to this review, 16 March 2015
Dear Our Guests,

Greeting from Villa Bayad,
staff are the ones who will give you the best personalized services at the villa, they are working at the villa to serve you, you are the only guests staying at the villa. They will do their best to arrange every request that you have definitely. Besides, the villa also has remarkable view of verdant jungle valley as well as rice paddy field. In addition, the villa also has a well preserved garden with ponds and waterfalls, this combination of nature view and garden makes the villa even looks more beautiful, relaxing and refreshing.

Thank You
Best Regards
Bayad Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
4.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
0.8 mi away
Ayung Resort Ubud
Ayung Resort Ubud
#2 of 10 in Payangan
860 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 196 in Ubud
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
D'bulakan Boutique Resort
2.1 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
0.1 mi away
Bayad Ubud Bali Villa
Bayad Ubud Bali Villa
#2 of 6 in Payangan
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bayad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bayad

Property: Villa Bayad
Address: Br. Bayad-Desa Payangan, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 592 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Bayad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bayad Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing