We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, excellent price quality ratio”
Review of Kertiyasa Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kertiyasa Bungalow
Ranked #162 of 554 Ubud B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great experience, excellent price quality ratio”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We are so happy we booked at Kertiyasa. Staff was extremely polite and attentive (but not too much). The grounds were peaceful and well maintained. Rooms were basic but for the price they were perfect. It is a 10 minute walk to the bottom of Ubud, and the walk through the monkey park daily adds to the experience. Breakfasts were really wonderful. We dined one evening, the food was really quite good, well presented and flavorful. We also had them arrange a driver, who was wonderful. He drove safely and respectfully for other drivers, and was very pleasant to be around all day. We would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxyFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    45
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
25
65
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Nice room, clean, and comfortable. The staffs are very nice and they have a shuttle to drop and pick up guests from Ubud Central few times a day. It's also very close to Monkey Forest and Hanoman road via a shortcut. We did enjoy our stay at Kertiyasa

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank begmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Kertiyasa Bungalows offers a comfortable stay for a great price.
The rooms are large and clean. There is air conditioning. They are cleaned daily by a very attentive staff. The beds are comfortable.
A great breakfast is included in the price.
The staff is unbelievably attentive and friendly.
There is a free shuttle to Ubud every three hours if you don't feel like taking the 15 minute walk through the Monkey Forest. I liked the location as it's on a dead end street away from the business of the community, but still very easily accessed.
The gardens are beautiful and pool is a good size and clean.
I will definitely stay there again during my next trip to Ubud.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed at Kertiyasa for 4 days after staying 3 days at Villa Sonia nearby Both hotels had wonderful attentive, friendly staff. The difference is that Kertiyasa is almost half the price of Villa Sonia. Kertiyasa's rooms are more traditional and less upscale, but very comfortable, functional and spotlessly clean. But service is the story at Kertiyasa: 4 boys worked on cleaning my room each had a specific job he had been carefully trained for from sanitizing, sweeping, bed making, towel folding into decorative shapes on the bed. These boys worked hard cleaning my room for 30 minutes in the morning. I found my bed remade during the day and turned down for sleep at night. The staff in the restaurant are poised watching your table to clear away dishes and respond quickly to your requests. When I asked for a few vegetarian meals not on the menu (there are many vegetarian dishes on the menu) the cook readily improvised for me. The front desk frequently had three staff nearby ready to respond to requests for transport, advice on where things are in Ubud or check in check out. A lovely unique welcome drink of celery juice, cucumber mix sets the tone for a very special place to stay close to Ubud and the Monkey Forrest.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Warden
Level Contributor
181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I wish I could have stayed longer! A truly charming traditional Balinese hotel, with gorgeous mature gardens, lawns with delightful miniature ponds set into it. A swimming pool, with dark blue floor tiles, sunbeds and extra towels rolled up for the use of guests by the pool. I loved my room and enjoyed sitting out on the verandah, or visiting with my neighbour, a new friend. The food in their restaurant is superb, and all in all, a tranquil, beautiful environment in which to relax and catch up with yourself. The staff were very kind and pleasant, and seemed to really take pride in their work at this lovely place. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I was in room 107, downstairs and somewhat tucked away, which I liked, and it is also next to the te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitestarlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here three nights i july, we had a standard bungalow. The room was nice and clean and the bathroom was nicely fitted.
The gardens are lovely and the pool was nice but a bit cold and dirty when we were there.
The staff polite and helpful. Breakfast was good with lots to choose from. Ate dinner there one night and the food was ok.
Its located in a small village just outside of down town Ubud (wich is nice cus Ubud is really just a bunch of restaurants and shops). Close to Monkey forest.
Coffe and Copper (restaurant) just next to the entrance to Monkey forest has the best
“Hot Monkey tea” ive ever had, try it!
Sitting on our werandah we never felt that we had som privacy because the staff was running around the garden all the time, and there was a private recidence just behind the bungalows and so people were coming and going all the time. And offcourse looking in on us all the time…Once I overheard them making fun of tourists wich wasn’t really ok I think…Not very professional. Also I don’t like staff in the restaurant waiting on you while you eat, the look at you all the time. Makes you feel a bit uncomfortable after a while. Overall, a nice spot. Probably wouldn’t book to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susmaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here for four nights, and it was nothing to complain about. Bungalow was spacious and cozy, little bit chill though, with nicely built Balinese traditional bedroom interior, and unique bathroom design. It is 5 mins walk to monkey forest & around 10-15 mins walk to Ubud market/city center. To have better mobility, arrange a rental car from Denpasar, it's cheaper, so you'll be able to wandering around the city faster or go to neighbouring areas such as Sukawati, Mengwi, Tabanan, Gianyar...even Nusa Dua. Breakfast is delicious, continental menu with many side dishes surely will equip you with enough energy to explore Bali throughout the day...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gOEh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Chili Cottage
Chili Cottage
#46 of 542 in Ubud
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ons Hostel
Ons Hostel
#352 of 554 in Ubud
37 reviews
0.8 mi away
Frangipani Bungalows
Frangipani Bungalows
#95 of 554 in Ubud
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lodtunduh Sari
Lodtunduh Sari
#1 of 4 in Lodtunduh
102 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pekak Mangku Guest House
0.4 mi away
Kamandhani Cottage
Kamandhani Cottage
#137 of 554 in Ubud
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kertiyasa Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kertiyasa Bungalow

Property: Kertiyasa Bungalow
Address: Jl. Nyuh Bojog, Banjar Nyuh Kuning, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 554 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kertiyasa Bungalow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Kertiyasa Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kertiyasa Bungalow Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing