We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beaut villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tallergir...
perth, western australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beaut villa”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely spot. Better than pics. Our second visit and we will be back. Really nice people and v responsive to requests for extra moxie coils etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
Thanks for your review. We hope you get back to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiaChef
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very chilled holiday with young children”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at Villas managed by Steve. As always very easy and stress free. Easy pick up from airport and dropped into carrefour to pick up supplies on the way to the villa. Well thought out villas with things like adapter plugs, water dispensar etc all taken care of. Location very easy for a stroll in the paddies or a nice coffee or juice. Easy to get food delivered to the villa in the evening which is great if you have tired young kids. Indra made a nice breakfast every morning and could arrange for masages etc if you wanted. Nice sized pool with pretty garden with total privacy. If you want an easy chilled break this is the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thanks for the great review and we hope you came back and stay with us again soon. Regards, Steve and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vrou92
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ubud's Heaven, meets the expectations!”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed there with my husband and our family on 8th - 11th May 2017. We arrived in Bali at 9pm and picked up by the Villa's driver, Bli Kadek at Ngurah Rai Airport and he was so talkative and friendly, thanks Bli!
When we arrived in the Heliconia Villa, it was a really stunning ambiance we got as a welcomed. The Villa was really clean and well maintained, the room decoration was nice, the chilling bench was comfy and the pool was stunning! The housekeeper, Bli Indra cooked us breakfast, it was simple but soooo good. He cooked us omelettes with wheat bread and also a bowl of fruits! Yummy.
Then we rented 4 motorbikes by Bli Indra, it was only IDR 50.000/Bike/Day.
I'd love to recommend this Luxury Villa to people who wants to stay in Ubud with Family. You won't regret what you have paid, it's all worth.

Thanks Bli Indra!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed all aspects of your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“Fantastic close to facilities”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in June 2016

The location was great, walking distance to massages and restaurants, Taxis/ drivers also close by. I had a wonderful relaxing holiday with three sisters and my partner. We where looked after very well by our breakfast cook Made Indra, who arranged both in-house massages and a driver, who was exceptional.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi R
1 review
“Great villa and great location!”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed in Villa Helicona with my two sons (15 and 11) and my sister and her 15yr old son and the villa was everything I wanted and more. Very clean and set out very well for our situation. It is in a great location and a ten minute walk to the centre of Ubud. The road is a little crazy at times to walk but taxis are available everywhere anyway.
Pool was wonderful and the grounds are very well looked after. Indra made us breakfast every morning and made the beds. Villa was very quiet and well maintained and everything we needed for our ten day stay. Would be back in a heartbeat.
Only one downside and that was the tiles around the pool were incredibly slippery when wet so if you had younger kids who run when wet it could be really dangerous.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edie83Mel...
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with everything you need.”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Heliconia over the Christmas New Year period and loved it. There is plenty of space for everybody to relax and the pool and garden were lovely.
Our houseboy Indra ,who cooked us breakfast every morning, is a delightful young man who was very helpful organizing outings for us.
The villa is very close to several warungs serving delicious, very cheap food. Ubud is a 15 minute walk away however the footpaths are either non existent or very rough. The traffic is very busy to try to cross the roads so we usually opted to get a cab. The drivers are located at the end of the street.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Helliconia”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Staying at Villa Helliconia was a little bit of Paradise. The villa itself is delightful with airconditioned bedrooms, open shared living areas, and a private swimming pool. It even has a private laundry. A charming young man came in each morning to cook us a hot breakfast and make sure our fridge was equipped with lots of fruit, eggs and yoghurt. The owner was accessible and very helpful. The village of Ubud is a 15 minute walk away and the whole area is picturesque. The villa is very affordable, great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and the privacy.
Liked least: Nothing. It was all good.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing