We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Spacious and affordable villa in Ubud” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Ibu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Ibu
Ranked #247 of 508 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Melbourne
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Spacious and affordable villa in Ubud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

The villa is about 10-15 minutes drive from Ubud town on a main country road. In my opinion it is too far to walk and you will have to walk on the road with motorcycles. Our ride to town cost around 3USD-5USD each trip by negotiating with private drivers).

The villa is quite affordable and the owner and staff is very nice and friendly. There are four rooms in two villas and the villa is about 1 year old (it has the same owner as Villa Indah).

You can hear motorcycles driving past at daytime but at nice it is quite peaceful. The view from the 1st floor overlooking rice paddies is great. You have breakfast on the balcony with this view and the breakfast was great! Also the bed was big and very comfortable.

The villa could be better by providing shampoo and a hairdryer. The shower hand is hand held and because the water pressure was slightly low it was a bit hard to wash the hair. The wireless internet always worked but it was a bit slow, especially at night, which made it impossible to Skype. You also need to be careful of mozzies.

Overall the villa is very clean and big, and we had a great time. As the villa is small, some drivers may not have heard of it, so just tell them that it is on Suweta Rd.

Room Tip: The room on the 1st floor with a view of the rice paddies is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank water_lili_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    9
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

This is the best villa we found in Bali. The price was right, the villa new and beautiful, in a peaceful area not fa from Ubud. They offer complimentary rides to Ubud where you can go shop or dine, and then you can come back to this little piece of paradise. The owner is helpful, friendly and treats every guest as family. One of the best experience we had in Bali! They can also put you in contact with drivers that can take you anywhere on the island. Ask for Putu, as he can show you the Bali you will never see as a tourist.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

I stayed 4 days with friends at Villa Ibu. The place is very recent, clean and well maintained. There are two villas with 2 bedrooms in each; the ground floor has a huge bathroom with tub, the first floor a normal bathroom and a lovely balcony.
There is a swimming pool, and a kitchen on ground floor.
The owner was very kind and helpful, and the breakfast (included) was very good.
The place is 10/15 drive from Ubud town centre, about an hour walking; it is surrounded by fields and has a nice view. A great place for a quiet and comfortable stay

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

The villa is new! It was serene and very nice view from the second floor. Each villa has 2 bedrooms (one at first floor and one at second floor). It has a seriously huge bathroom (open bathroom) at first floor. The second floor might has no big bathroom as the first one but it has beautiful view of padi field. The swimming pool is not big. Actually it's rather small yet it is beautifully designed so then it doesn't feel claustrofobia. Price of this place is bit expensive compared to the rest but since it is very well-maintained and new, it's worth the price.

For people with toddler then you should be careful on your kid's activities. The place is bit not suited for toddler with lots of stairs, plunge pool. But being Indoneisan, the villa caretaker are willing to also keep an eye on our son, which made it easier for us to enjoy our day at the villa :)

The villa is 45 minutes with car from the centre of Ubud. But if you want to find tranquility and outside too crowded Ubud then you should come to this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnie2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
3.9 mi away
Villa Cilinaya
Villa Cilinaya
#182 of 508 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gusde House & Villa
Gusde House & Villa
#296 of 508 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Puri Asri Villa & Spa
Puri Asri Villa & Spa
#71 of 508 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Loka Pala Villa
Loka Pala Villa
#84 of 508 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Umaya Ubud Villa
Umaya Ubud Villa
#39 of 508 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ibu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ibu

Property: Villa Ibu
Address: Suweta St. Banjar Bentuyung, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 508 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the tranquility of nature and the local countryside of Bali just 1,5 hours drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, surrounded by a natural gardens and beautiful rice fields, Villa Ibu is designed for relaxation and peaceful contemplation.Villa Ibu also offers an experiencing Bali aesthetic and at the same time enjoying the tranquility of nature and the local countryside of Bali with it architectural aspect, VILLA IBU accentuate the impression of Ubud - Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Ibu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ibu Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing