We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spacious villa, but too close to road”
Review of Villa Ibu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Ibu
Ranked #339 of 571 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
vientiane
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious villa, but too close to road”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My family and I had a lovely stay and beautiful walks in the rice paddies all around the villa. It is a great location in the middle of the countryside yet only 10 mins by car to Ubud. Unfortunately the villa is too close to the road and early morning traffic, as well as building work on a nearby construction site prevented peaceful sleep from 6:30am.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmpcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    9
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I have just arrived from my holidays in Indonesia and I will like to highlight this villa.

We have stayed there 2 adults and 2 children.

Pros:

- the villa is very nice and all the equipment is new
- Pool available
- Good service from personnel in charge of the villas
- Location close to rice fields. Stunning views
- Breakfast included
- Excellent attention of the owner

Cons:

- It´s a lit bit far from Ubud town center. In car is 5 minutes but walking could be more than 1 hour

If I would go back to Ubud I will choose these villas for sure

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JavierMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This is the best villa we found in Bali. The price was right, the villa new and beautiful, in a peaceful area not fa from Ubud. They offer complimentary rides to Ubud where you can go shop or dine, and then you can come back to this little piece of paradise. The owner is helpful, friendly and treats every guest as family. One of the best experience we had in Bali! They can also put you in contact with drivers that can take you anywhere on the island. Ask for Putu, as he can show you the Bali you will never see as a tourist.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I stayed 4 days with friends at Villa Ibu. The place is very recent, clean and well maintained. There are two villas with 2 bedrooms in each; the ground floor has a huge bathroom with tub, the first floor a normal bathroom and a lovely balcony.
There is a swimming pool, and a kitchen on ground floor.
The owner was very kind and helpful, and the breakfast (included) was very good.
The place is 10/15 drive from Ubud town centre, about an hour walking; it is surrounded by fields and has a nice view. A great place for a quiet and comfortable stay

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The villa is new! It was serene and very nice view from the second floor. Each villa has 2 bedrooms (one at first floor and one at second floor). It has a seriously huge bathroom (open bathroom) at first floor. The second floor might has no big bathroom as the first one but it has beautiful view of padi field. The swimming pool is not big. Actually it's rather small yet it is beautifully designed so then it doesn't feel claustrofobia. Price of this place is bit expensive compared to the rest but since it is very well-maintained and new, it's worth the price.

For people with toddler then you should be careful on your kid's activities. The place is bit not suited for toddler with lots of stairs, plunge pool. But being Indoneisan, the villa caretaker are willing to also keep an eye on our son, which made it easier for us to enjoy our day at the villa :)

The villa is 45 minutes with car from the centre of Ubud. But if you want to find tranquility and outside too crowded Ubud then you should come to this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnie2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.9 mi away
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
#75 of 196 in Ubud
310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kama Bisma Cottage
Kama Bisma Cottage
#51 of 571 in Ubud
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nugraha Guest House 2
Nugraha Guest House 2
#74 of 571 in Ubud
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Loka Pala Villa
Loka Pala Villa
#106 of 571 in Ubud
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Family Guest House Ubud
Family Guest House Ubud
#162 of 571 in Ubud
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nugraha Guest House
Nugraha Guest House
#231 of 571 in Ubud
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ibu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ibu

Property: Villa Ibu
Address: Suweta St. Banjar Bentuyung, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 571 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the tranquility of nature and the local countryside of Bali just 1,5 hours drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, surrounded by a natural gardens and beautiful rice fields, Villa Ibu is designed for relaxation and peaceful contemplation.Villa Ibu also offers an experiencing Bali aesthetic and at the same time enjoying the tranquility of nature and the local countryside of Bali with it architectural aspect, VILLA IBU accentuate the impression of Ubud - Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Ibu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ibu Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing