We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely "Granny Flat" near Ubud”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Sandat suite King 4 poster bed. AC, fan, and quality linens. TV, DVD Tea and coffee+++
Sandat suite sofa bed converts to double bed for children under 12 sharing. Can fit 1 extra bed
Sandat insect proof ensuite bathroom. Flat floors, non-slip tiles. Hot and cold water on demand.
Sandat suite Queen bed with AC, fan, sofa bed and quality linens. TV & DVD Tea & coffee+++
Guest lounge room and reading/games room inside the main villa.
Sandat suite private entrance and veranda with views to pool and garden. Queen bed + double sofa bed
Sandat private entrance and veranda with views to pool, garden and temples.
Breakfast is cooked fresh with organic and locally sourced (where possible) and veg/vegan options.
Balinese black rice with coconut cream and red palm sugar; organic delicious ++
Relax in style at Angel House. The Pool, cold, clean and clear. 1.6 metre deep with with wide steps.
Jepun suite with Extra King bed or 2 King Single beds, enclosed ensuite bathroom, Flat screen TV,DVD
Jepun suite with 2 king single beds (100 x 200cm) converts to extra king bed. AC + Fan pool views
Bathroom Jepun suite with flat floor, no steps and rainwater hot and cold shower
Bathroom Jepun suite with flat floor, no steps and rainwater hot and cold shower
Relax, check emails or contemplate the view from the bale
Χαλαρώστε, να ελέγξετε τα email ή σχεδιάζουν τη θέα από το δέμα
Lumbung suite.  Bedroom 3. Own veranda with pool and garden views.
Lumbung suite Bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Aircon + fan cooling.
Lumbung suite queen bed with mosquito net, fan and views to the pol and garden.
Ensuite enclosed bathroomin  Lumbung suite with flat floor in shower and non-slip tiles. Hot and col
Bathroom Lumbung suite with flat floor, no steps and rainwater hot and cold shower
The Pool view from Lumbung suite balcony
In house massage :) In your room or on the bale. Can be pre booked. Perfect after a long flight.
Mood lighting surrounds the garden and pool at night.
Walk the quiet roads of Mas. Jalan Rapuan river and rice field walk, 5 mins from Angel House.
Rice fields (Sawa) at the rear of Angel House Ubud
Local roads behind Angel House with rice fields and views to the river.
Be our guest at our local temple; Pura Taman Pule Mas. One of Bali's most famous temples.
Become a guest at a local families celebration. Come join with us if you stay.
Entrance to the village of Tarukan Mas, Ubud
Walk to the village of Tarukan Mas, Ubud
Gamelan players at our local temple, Pura Desa
Offerings at the gate.
Typical bali sunset seen from Angel House Homestay Ubud
View of sawa from our local restaurant. Sunset & fire flies :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
Wolfgang...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely "Granny Flat" near Ubud”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we have been staying for 4 nights in this lovely gem of a Villa in Mas, about 3 km off Ubud.
The compound has a lovely little, but deep !! pool and the whole garden is decorated balinese style and maintained the australian way by a very helpful and courteous local housekeeper. Our trouble ( and that was the only one ) was due to us being late and arriving by car already in darkness. Unable to open the attachment in my tablet, which Mrs. Anne (the australian owner and her husband Ron ) had sent us and which apparently contained the detailed description how to find the place. We came from Lombok by plane and the owner couple had to make a unforeseen trip to Australia, so that they arrived only 2 days after our own arrival. We had been lucky as by our requests in the suspected neighborhood, we met a guy who was so kind to direct us straight to the location of this private property. That was close, but lucky. The more happy have we been to be welcomed by the charming housekeeper Kadek and we had been happy to find such a lovely "home away from home". 2 days later the owner couple came back from Australia and they turned out o be lovely too. We had been familiar with the premises already by that time and we spent 5 relaxing days in and around Ubud. There is a newly built extension to the main Villa with a nice terrace and view to the garden and pool, the bedroom with air con, fans and a comfortable king size "Himmel" bed, the bathroom attached and with a superb shower with a rainforest shower head. We loved it. All in all.. more than best value for money. Forgot, of course you have acces to the main building and pool, garden etc.. Lots of Restaurants, Supermarkets and ATM in walking distance. Mrs. Anne has good knowledge and can recommend some good restaurants and places to see in the near by areas. We enjoyed the time there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your review about your experience staying with us at Angel Villa. Granny flat was a cute way to describe your private suite :) We are so happy you enjoyed your time relaxing and enjoying the comforts of Angel Villa. Rod, Kadek and I hope that we get to have you visit and stay again, we would love to be able to have more time to show you around Mas Ubud. Blessings to you from all of us :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jungleadd...
Bario, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exactly what we hoped it would be”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I took a holiday in Bali to celebrate our first anniversary and Angel Villa was the first place that we stayed in. Right from the start Annie was great with communicating via email and helping us to arrange a car to pick us up from the airport and deliver us directly and very smoothly to the villa where we met Annie and Rod. We arrived late at night due to our flight time but were still very warmly welcomed and settled straight in.

Set back from the road down a small but open pathway, there is no noise and the garden with beautiful flowers, swimming pool, sun loungers and shaded deck area was an amazing site to greet us when we woke up the next morning and we loved just spending time relaxing here.

Annie was a wealth of information on the best places to visit, where to eat and where to get the best deals and could even rent us her scooter to go out and explore on which we very much enjoyed.

Mas is quiet but has a few shops and restaurants that we enjoyed exploring and eating at. The BBQ warung (2 mins walk away) and D'Star - a lovely, quirky bar and restaurant with beautifully lit garden area in the evenings (10 minutes stroll away) deserve special mention.

Ubud is 10 minutes away on the scooter and simple to get too. If a scooter isn't your thing then it's easy to pick up a private car to drive you there and back but if you enjoy relaxing, peace and quiet you'll be glad you're not staying there.

In summary, great room, great people, great location and really good value for money. Just wish we'd stayed longer!! ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden area and pool.
Liked least: Busy road but doesn't affect you in the villa as it's set back from it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2014
Thank you so much Al & Nin for writing such a delightful review about your experience staying with us at Angel Villa. We are so happy you enjoyed your time relaxing and enjoying the comforts of Angel Villa. Rod, Kadek and I hope that we get to have you visit and stay again, we would love to be able to have more time to show you around Mas Ubud. Blessings to you from all of us :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal service
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for Amasing Review :) It was a delight to meet you both and share some of our neighbourhood with you. Blessings, Annie, Rod & Pak Kadek at Angel Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aalesund, More og Romsdal, Norway
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts - which made our stay here even better.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Dear Moa, Pauline and Lilly, Rod, Pak Kadek and I thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay with us at Angel Villa. You were a delight to have stay and we were sad to see you leave. I am also very happy that you got to do and see so many Balinese activities during your stay here, Bali we hope will always remain in your hearts & minds. We would love to see you again as you were perfect guests :) Blessings to you all. Annie @ Angel Villa, Mas Ubud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karyn B
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable Villa in Mas”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Nice well appointed villa, very clean and rooms are nice both with aircon and fans and each has own ensuite. One room is in the main house off the living area and the second bedroom is separate but attached to the house, again with own ensuite and a little bigger and quieter and overlooks the pool. Pool is small but refreshing and great after being out in the heat.you have access to the kitchen if you wanted to make your own meals .
Annie and rod are gracious hosts and Kadek the housekeeper is awesome ! They organise a car and driver at anytime, to go anywhere,
Some not so good points - the gym is directly behind the villa and operates three evenings a week and the volume is deafening ! Lucky it only goes for an hour.
nice villa but way too far too walk - 8 - 10 kms into Ubud or even up Monkey Forest Rd.You need to have either a driver or a taxi each time which works out to be quite expensive. We like to walk in the evening and explore the shops but there is nothing down this way so again you need a taxi to go into Ubud or to go to nice restaurants. We did go to x2 which we would recommend - Samar and Kayung - both very nice and great food not too far from the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Too far from Central Ubud, you need a car or driver every time you want to go somewhere
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay with us at Angel Villa. It was lovely to meet you both and we hope your time in Bali was relaxing. Many thanks. Annie & Rod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamipapou
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oasis of peace where every body and everything are oriented on your wellbeing♡”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Annie&Rod (the owners) are easy and loving people.Annie took care and loved our little granddauther(5 months old) like her own.Padek(housekeeper)and Madey(our driver)were in the same mold.Annie and Rod are part of the Mas,Ubud community.They talk the language.They have been there for more than 40 years,So lucky us.We had the best guide and adviser for the rest of our trip.We loved them and still do.x♡x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
We all loved having your beautiful family come and stay with us. It was fantastic to see the way your mum & dad cooked up a storm in the kitchen and it was wonderful to make sweet cinnamon rolls while you watched the ice hockey ;) Thanks also for the REAL maple syrup, yum+. Your beautiful daugher was a delight to have stay. Thanks so much for all your kind words. Love from us all at Angel Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alskal
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Instantly felt at home”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Staying at Rod and Annie's was a highlight of our holiday and we will definitely be back. The property with its pool, garden and private room really is a paradise. Having Australian hosts that understand the local ways and speak fluent Balinese is a major bonus.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Thank you Alex for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Angel Villa. Rod & I are so happy that you both felt at home. We love it when guests arrive and feel comfortable :) We look forward to you coming back to stay. Love from all of us @ Angel Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing