We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Sandat suite King 4 poster bed. AC, fan, and quality linens. TV, DVD Tea and coffee+++
Sandat suite sofa bed converts to double bed for children under 12 sharing. Can fit 1 extra bed
Sandat insect proof ensuite bathroom. Flat floors, non-slip tiles. Hot and cold water on demand.
Sandat suite Queen bed with AC, fan, sofa bed and quality linens. TV & DVD Tea & coffee+++
Guest lounge room and reading/games room inside the main villa.
Sandat suite private entrance and veranda with views to pool and garden. Queen bed + double sofa bed
Sandat private entrance and veranda with views to pool, garden and temples.
Breakfast is cooked fresh with organic and locally sourced (where possible) and veg/vegan options.
Balinese black rice with coconut cream and red palm sugar; organic delicious ++
Relax in style at Angel House. The Pool, cold, clean and clear. 1.6 metre deep with with wide steps.
Jepun suite with Extra King bed or 2 King Single beds, enclosed ensuite bathroom, Flat screen TV,DVD
Jepun suite with 2 king single beds (100 x 200cm) converts to extra king bed. AC + Fan pool views
Bathroom Jepun suite with flat floor, no steps and rainwater hot and cold shower
Bathroom Jepun suite with flat floor, no steps and rainwater hot and cold shower
Relax, check emails or contemplate the view from the bale
Χαλαρώστε, να ελέγξετε τα email ή σχεδιάζουν τη θέα από το δέμα
Lumbung suite.  Bedroom 3. Own veranda with pool and garden views.
Lumbung suite Bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Aircon + fan cooling.
Lumbung suite queen bed with mosquito net, fan and views to the pol and garden.
Ensuite enclosed bathroomin  Lumbung suite with flat floor in shower and non-slip tiles. Hot and col
Bathroom Lumbung suite with flat floor, no steps and rainwater hot and cold shower
The Pool view from Lumbung suite balcony
In house massage :) In your room or on the bale. Can be pre booked. Perfect after a long flight.
Mood lighting surrounds the garden and pool at night.
Walk the quiet roads of Mas. Jalan Rapuan river and rice field walk, 5 mins from Angel House.
Rice fields (Sawa) at the rear of Angel House Ubud
Local roads behind Angel House with rice fields and views to the river.
Be our guest at our local temple; Pura Taman Pule Mas. One of Bali's most famous temples.
Become a guest at a local families celebration. Come join with us if you stay.
Entrance to the village of Tarukan Mas, Ubud
Walk to the village of Tarukan Mas, Ubud
Gamelan players at our local temple, Pura Desa
Offerings at the gate.
Typical bali sunset seen from Angel House Homestay Ubud
View of sawa from our local restaurant. Sunset & fire flies :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
49Bill141
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

great time..wonderful stay for a Christmas season with our 2 adult sons-everything was perfect-pool was an oasis after a day in Ubud. The only wrinkle was the 7k into Ubud,traffic was terrible. Rusamati is wonderful, great Balinese breakfasts

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
Bill, Sandy and boys, thanks so much for staying with us. Yes traffic at this time of year is awful all around Bali :(
Happy New Year and we hope to see you again. Ibu Rusma says thank you Pak Bill and Ibu Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne F
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A true oasis, where all cares can float away!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

When we arrived at Angel Villa, I immediately felt at peace in the beautiful garden. I was fortunate to stay in the Pool Suite, with a small porch, overlooking the pool. The furnishings were colourful and welcoming. Annie is passionate about the environment and a keen recycler. She is also very knowledgeable about the Balinese culture and is happy to share her understanding of its people. If you so desire, Annie will arrange visits to local ceremonies, organise lessons in traditional offerings, massage in your room (bliss), as well as recommend several warungs within easy walking distance.
The pool was the coolest I have experienced in Bali - a relief after a hot day's exploring.
Whilst Annie and Rod were away for a few days, Kadek and his wife looked after us beautifully and the activities they arranged for us were the highlight of our stay in Mas. We were very happy to be away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud and just soak up the serenity of the property. Once the renovations and guest kitchen are complete, this property will be even better!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
It was great to meet you Yvonne and your travelling companion. As an experienced traveller to bali, your positive review of your stay with us is even better as you are speaking from experience :) Many thanks for coming to stay with us and we would love to see you again and show off the new guest suites and refurbished garden.
Love and blessings from us all at Angel Villa; Rod, Annie & Pak Kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chefbruce...
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great private quite place close to Ubud”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This place is quite and secluded while still being close to the action. Annie and Rod are great hosts and have a lot of knowledge of the area. The property is beautiful and the pool is gorgeous. There are great restaurants with in walking distance or the kitchen facilities at the property are exceptional, It is rare to find an oven in a home in Bali. I would stay here again upon returning to Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quite beautiful property
Liked least: That I could not stay longer
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
Thank you Bruce for taking the time to write about your stay @ Angel Villa. Rod and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. When you come back, there will be a completely new, renovated kitchen for you to cook in, as well as a family room. Many thanks, Annie, Rod and pak Kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jozsefsza...
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very nice stay, 6 days at Angel villa.
The villa was clean, well kept.
Annie, the owner was very helpful, gave very good advice. 2 Balinese friends, who work for her, Kadek and Made were just wonderful, kind people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 2 Balinese man who helped
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you Juseph and family for choosing to stay at Angel Villa. It was wonderful meet you all and we really enjoyed your company. Please say hello to Amina and the children who are delightful :) Have a very happy remainder of 2015 and we wish your family well. Many thanks again, Annie, Rod & Angel Villa friends and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire N
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and quiet villa”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice villa, 10 mins by car to central Ubud.
Near a busy road, but when you walk up a small path you'll find a quiet beautiful garden with a nice pool and the villa. Annie helps you to find your way in Bali, tells about the local cutoms and nice places to eat. Note: you share the kitchen with the owners, so a little less privacy then in other villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Thanks for sharing your stay with us at Angel Villa. After the renovation in September, guests will now have their own kitchen :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rappi2015
Willich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Angel villa with our two sons. Annie was not there bur Mr. Pak Kadek took care of us. Our kids realy enjoyed the wonderful pool. It is a perfect location for exploring Ubud an sourroundings. The email contact to Annie was very friendly. We only booked a day ahead. We could use the well equipped kitchen. That was a big plus so we could prepare pancakes in the morning.. :-). ...!
Definitly a great place to stay. We would book Angel villa again !!!

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review of your stay at Angelvilla. I am so happy that you all enjoyed your time staying with us. Sorry not to have met you in person but Pak Kadek told us that your family were wonderful guests. Looking forward to meeting you again. You will have to come back and see the new renovation project we are starting in September. Much love and blessings from us all at Angelvilla Bali. Annie Rod and Pak Kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leastiles
Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful affordable Villa with genuine hosts!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would not hesitate recommending Angel villa if you are looking for a quiet retreat that is only a few minutes from Ubud and central to so many activities. Our stay with Annie and Rod was perfect and well above our expectations! The rooms are well appointed, beds comfortable, beautiful pool and a charming garden complete with bale for relaxing. Annie and Rod shared their knowledge and advice generously which was invaluable. Visiting the local village to observe a ceremony was an amazing cultural experience. The local Warungs and Resto serve delicious food and there are two small supermarkets within a short walking distance. We were truly sad to leave and hope to return one day soon. Pak Kadeks smile, laughter and kindness was appreciated beyond words. Don't second guess this one!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Villa, Knowledgable hosts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thank you all so very much for taking the time to write about staying at Angelvilla. Your family were so delightful and we enjoyed very much showing you around. We were sad to see you go but hope that this will not be the last time we get to enjoy your company. Blessings to you all from all of us at Angelvilla and I will pass on to Pak Kadek your kind words. Many many thanks. Annie & Rod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing